Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Lasting Radiance Foundation Reviews

Rimmel Lasting Radiance Foundation Reviews
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

New Lasting Radiance Foundation has a protective, invisible shield containing SPF25 and an antioxidant complex to help reduce dullness, erase the signs of tiredness and instantly reveal a more even, perfected complexion, whilst helping the skin fight pollution.

Availability Farmers, Chemist Warehouse, The Warehouse & Kmart

Website www.rimmellondon.com/en_au

RRP: $24.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Lasting Radiance Foundation Reviews

Rimmel Lasting Radiance Foundation Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Radiant Foundation

This is a nice foundation which stays put. It contains some sparkle which gives your skin a radiant look. I use the radiant primer with this which keeps my skin looking its best. Though this is radiant the formula is somewhat drier than the dewy foundation I normally use, however I mix the two and get the exact result I'm after, radiant glowing skin that lasts for hours definitely a winner for me.

Tips: Use the primer and set with a natural or luminous setting spray, I prefer Wet'n'Wilds in natural.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
For the love of foundation

Woo hoo i have finally reached the top layer of the beauty regimen, an my face is looking absolutely perfect And flawless. I am so in love, I actually have a few new besties in the makeup world. I have been content with other foundations in the past but this one takes the cake, sharing this with my mum went down very well also as she to has fallen love with it. We will purchase it like in the future for sure, this my new go to foundation the coverage with this is awesome not alot is needed like some of the other ones I've used where u need alot.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
5th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great full coverage foundation

I trialled this product alongside the concealer and primer in the same range and I really enjoyed all of them. This foundation is a great full coverage glowy base with a bit of a shimmer effect to it.

I found that I didn’t need to use much to get full coverage with this product - less than a small fingernail was all that was required for me for a regular day look but it’s great for creating a full glam look too!

As a pale gal I found even the lightest shade slightly too warm for me but once the whole look is together it works well and - as mentioned - doesn’t require much!

I definitely think I’ll continue to use this foundation along with the whole range and I can’t wait for an excuse to use it as a base for something more glam.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A Winner!

So I've never used a Rimmell foundation before and at first glance I didnt think this one was going to suit at all. It looks very very orange and much darker in the bottle than it does on the skin! The pump bottle is my favourite foundation dispenser, one pump is heaps for one layer of sheer to medium coverage. I diluted the foundation down with moisturiser to make it a little lighter on my winter pale skin, I think the Ivory shade will be a better match for my summertime skin colour. The foundation goes on smoothly, with or without the matching primer but I recommend using the primer for slightly better coverage. One layer gives good mediumish coverage but if you're not using the concealer from the same range simply use another thin layer in areas you want more coverage, it builds nicely. I found it lasted well during the day despite my tendency to rub my face! I did experience a little bit of cakeyness in dry areas but nothing too dramatic and I didnt feel like I was wearing a heavy full face of makeup which is always nice. Cant speak for the spf effectiveness as its done nothing but rain lately and I'm unsure about the pollution prevention bit is that even a thing?? All in all I'm now a Rimmell fan, so much so that the much more expensive brand has moved to the back of the cupboard!

Tips: Use the Rimmell primer for a lovely smooth finish!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great even coverage

The packaging on this foundation is classic with an easy to find in your makeup bag orange lid. The foundation has a fresh clean scent which is subtle.

The foundation went on smoothly and blended well with a sponge, was medium coverage that made my skin look glowing and healthy but not overly made up.

I would use this foundation again for a made up natural day lool

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Foundation

I really liked this foundation, I found it to be a good everyday wear. The scent of the foundation was pleasant and the coverage could be light to medium. It appeared to last the day. The foundation rubbed in perfectly and had a nice glow to it. Super easy to work with.

Tips: The foundation worked really well with the primer and the concealer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Foundation - help the skin fight pollution

Not quite sure about the skin fighting pollution, but I found this foundation rather pleasing.

I applied only the smallest amount to my sponge and applied all over. The foundation had a great texture, it spread nice and evenly over my face and did not leave any blotchyness or did not look caked on.

I can’t comment on the SPF25 - though it sounds great!

I felt I had a good amount of coverage when applied and was pretty happy with the coverage at the end of the day as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
great foundation

I LOVE this foundation. My skin is prone to blemishes after wearing foundation but since using this product my skin has been relatively clear - woohoo! It went on smoothly, gave amazing coverage and left my skin feeling dewy and smooth! It felt like i wasn’t wearing any make-up at all which is a plus in my world. This foundation comes in a slim pump bottle which is easy to use and great for popping in the handbag!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I’ve just chucked my high end foundation in the b

This was my favourite product of the range. I loved it. I’ve been using a high end cake foundation three times the price, and that’s just been binned. The product comes in a glass pack with a pump which Iiked. The colour was great for me.

One pump per application was all you need. The product is very sheer, blends beautifully and leaves your skin looking fresh and dewy. I don’t like a lot of coverage so it was absolutely perfect for me. Winner winner chicken dinner! I am hooked!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Sonnies
3rd September, 2019

Cool review. I would like to use it. Do you think it would work for sensetive skin?

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Radiance Foundation

I really like this foundation! First time trying i used the radiance primer and that helped a lot with keeping the foundation in place. Second time i used it on its own with no primer and it stayed put for quite a few hours! i did use powder with it though. Third time i just used some moisturizer under it and i found this to be the best one. I have really dry skin at the moment with it being winter and most foundations stick to my dry patches but because this is a more dewy foundation it worked a treat with my dry skin and just looked overall glowy! The smell of the foundation isn't bad it's just a sunscreen smell. The foundation was the right colour and went on really smooth with foundation brush and beauty sponge. I would say its a medium coverage but i made it more full coverage with the concealer in this range. I also loved that it is a pump bottle! I will be buying this after this bottle runs out and recommending to friends.

Tips: Use a setting powder over the top of the foundation

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.