Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat

Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat
Overall rating from 41 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Where to buy?

The beauty secret of the world's top makeup artists and models, Touche Éclat is the original must-have for a radiant, flawless face.

Capture 8 hours of sleep with the click of a pen. With a few strategic strokes of this award-winning complexion highlighter—dark circles, fine lines and signs of fatigue virtually disappear. Powered by the radiance-boosting Luminocaptide Complex, skin is instantly illuminated, so you look rested and refreshed—even if you’ve been up for hours. Sleek and sophisticated, it discretely slips into a makeup bag for quick touch-ups anytime. It’s the one beauty essential no woman should ever be without.

Available in 12 shades.

Website farmers.co.nz/ysl

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat

Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat

I love this product! I don't love the price - so sometimes I will ask nicely if anyone wants to give me one for Christmas (hint hint)! Otherwise back before COVID I would buy duty free every now and again. I use this as a highlighter from my brow bone around to my upper cheekbone, and on the bridge of my nose. I love that it blends in perfectly with my skin tone, and I don't need to use much. I also like that it isn't as shimmery as many highlighters, I can wear it on a daily basis and to work without feeling like I'm ready for a night out!

Tips: I don't think it is great as a concealer - I tried at first but it is much better as a natural looking highlighter.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
4th May, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Touche Eclat

This would be a nice concealer if you don't have dark circles like I do. This was recommended to me as it is claimed to be one of the best concealers out there. It does go on nicely and sits well on my skin but unfortunately did not give me the coverage that I was after. I can see how it would be nice if you don't have dark circles. It is on the pricier side and for me Collection and L'Oreal Infallible are more effective.

Tips: Try in store before you buy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
4th May, 2020

Wow it is pricey, and it has a lot of hype to live up to. I'm not surprised it didn't meet it's claims. Shame though, it looks pretty!

Overall rating:
3.0/5
3rd May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not worth the hype

This product has an almost cult-status and after hearing so much about it I had to try it for myself. I suffer from dark under eye circles so always need to wear concealer but don’t like the caked-on look - the lighter finish of this product appeal to me. However, I found that you don’t get a lot of bang for your back - you need to layer it on to get decent coverage. Does it do the trick? Yes, my dark circles are definitely less noticeable. Is it any better than its more budget friendly competitors? No. In short, not worth the hefty price tag.

Tips: Try a cheaper alternative!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
2nd May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
YSL Touche Eclat

I got given this little highlighter pen and it took me years before I knew what on earth to do with it. I like that it comes in a pen form with a small brush tip. I like to use it to line my lips, under my eyes and highlight the bridge of my nose. So it works great for highlighting small areas, but I don't use it for highlighting my cheekbones or any other larger areas.

It is expensive, so I don't think I'd go out of my way to purchase it again, especially when there are other highlighters on the market that could do the same but are cheaper.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Jess-a-bell
3rd May, 2020

I agree with this review! After hearing so much about this product, I wasn’t overly impressed. Not worth the price tag

Overall rating:
2.7/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Touche eclat

I never understood the hype for the touché eclat. I find the coverage too sheer and more of an Illuminator rather than a concealer. This looks nice as a brow bone and cheek highlighter, but not suitable for my under eye needs. It's one of those luxury products that's nice to have but not a must have by any means.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
YSL Radiant Touch/ Touché Eclat highlighter pen

This product has been a staple of my beauty routine for many years. As someone who has hereditary dark circles, this brightens my under eye area to disguise them. This product wears well and the pen lasts me nearly a year. I wear it 5-6 days per week. This highlighter can also be used to highlight the face such as on the Cupid’s bow to enhance the pout.

Tips: A little goes a long way. Focus on the inner corner to brighten the eye area and then create an upside down triangle to blend into the foundation on the cheeks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th July, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Luminous Sand

We all know YSL packaging is stunning but when it’s pricey you really want the product to be just as fantastic. For me, this isn’t worth the investment however I can’t say that I have found a dupe that is close to this in terms of the natural brightness it brings to the areas of my face. I have the shade 4.5 Luminous Sand which complements my MAC NC42-44 skintone nicely.

I like that it comes in pen form but sometimes I have an issue when my fingers are slippery from moisturiser/concealer/foundation. It can be tricky when trying to put the lid back on. Like any pen form product it’ll take a number of clicks until the product comes out for the first use but once it does it will only take a click or two going forward.

What I love about the product is that it’s lightweight, blendable and brightens the areas where I apply it. The first few times I wore this, I received compliments that I looked refreshed and this was the only thing that was different. It’s a bit on the average side of coverage because I can still see my dark circles coming through and it’s no match for my oily lids because the product is pretty much gone by lunch time even when set with powder.

I like wearing this with minimal makeup (i.e. no foundation) mainly under my eyes, bridge of my nose, forehead and chin because it looks as if I almost have a natural even skintone. I like this product however not enough to say that I would repurchase it. I’m positive I can find something that is more affordable with more product rather than just 2.5ml.

Tips: Since this is pricey I would recommend going into Farmers to be matched to the highlighter shade that suits you. I asked the beauty consultant to do one side of my face so I could really see the difference. I walked around the beauty area to ensure that what I saw in the mirror was still the same under different lighting.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
3rd August, 2019

Awesome review. I'd love to try it!

Koni
5th August, 2016

Aww thank you Lutece xx I haven't tried it, I just checked the BR products for EL - is it the B.B Highlighter Glow? I'm up for a more affordable alternative!

Lutece
5th August, 2016

Wonderful review Koni <3 Have you tried the Estee lauder highlight concealer? Its $10 cheaper than the YSL one but I would love to find a cheaper dupe for this too X

Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Luminous Radiance.

YSL make high end sophisticated beauty products. This was the first product I owed in the range. I have the lightest shade (luminous radiance).

The packaging is fabulous. It comes in a sleek, elegant gold style pen. It has a synthetic brush applicator. A few clicks at the end and the highlighter comes up through the brush to allow for easy application. The highlighter itself is creamy and lightweight once on my skin. I would describe it as almost melting into my skin without causing creasing in fine lines.

I used this under my eyes to brighten the area after I have put concealer on. This is not a concealer so don’t expect it to work miracles and cover blemishes and dark under eye circles. I found this adds a beautiful luminescence to my skin.

This is lovely product but there are similar products on the market at a more reasonable price. No I would not repurchase this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
YSL Touch Eclat - "Brightness in a pen"

LOVE this product! I used to finish my makeup but find that my makeup would look very uniform and monotone. I wanted some light to my skin, i absolutely love it when sunshine bounces of the face and gives a fresh, dewy youthful look. To achieve this effect I used to use Vaseline Petroleum Jelly. This sounds ridiculous but it really did a fantastic job. However, after being recommended this product by YSL, I absolutely fell in love with it. The packaging is good because it allows the product content to be managed and dispersed evenly. The product can be used in various places on the face so the brush effect makes it very precise. Only a small amount of product is needed to create a luminous finish to makeup. I would not say this product adds or takes anything away from your makeup but i would say it is a makeup enhancer. As mentioned earlier, I found that this product lifted my competed makeup and brought definition and warmth to the face.

Tips: Use this product down the bridge of your nose and your cupids bow as well as the top of the brow bone and inner section of the eye area. This technique adds glow and a dewy warmth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not worth the big $$$

This is a product that had been on my wish list for the longest time. Seriously, since I first got into beauty. It seemed like everything I wanted, something to brighten my eyes, and highlight points on my face. So you can imagine my excitement when I finally got my hands on this.

This product is packaged beautifully and screams luxury. It comes in a stunning gold looking pen, with a brush applicator which clicks to release the product. It’s a simple design and easy to use, although sometimes I over click which ends up in a bit of wastage.

The product is a beautiful formula, it’s creamy and lightweight. I find a little bit goes a long way, and the formula makes it a dream to blend seamlessly into the skin.

Let me just say, this product is not a concealer so it doesn't work to cover up under eye darkness exactly, but it will brighten the eye area, and any other area you chose to use it on whether that be up cupids bow, nose, cheeks etc. It leaves a stunning glow to the skin and this glow wears well throughout the day too.

So far so good right? Well I'll be honest, this is a great nice product, and it does do what it says. I just find it super over-priced for what it is considering the Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch does a very similar job with similar results and a fraction of the price (minus the pretty packaging and it is a bit harder to work with). I will continue to use this pen because it is lovely. If money wasn't an issue, I would repurchase, but for now, I will be buying the Lumi Pen from Maybelline instead and alternating them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!