Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Pro Lash
Glam Pro Lash

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles
Overall rating from 40 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Active Formula and Micro-Corrector Applicator erase dark circles, puffiness and fine lines instantly. Awarded the 2012 Gold Good Housekeeping Seal in Beauty & Anti-Aging.

• Micro-Corrector Applicator micro-fills and smoothes.
• Active formula with Haloxyl reduces the look of puffiness and shadows while fading the appearance of under-eye circles.
• Apply neutralizer shade for extreme dark circles.
• Brightener shade adds a luminous touch.

Availability Selected Farmers stores, selected Department stores, selected Pharmacies, online

Website http://www.maybelline.com



RRP: $22.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Rewinding the signs of age indeed!

This has recently become a go-to concealer for me; I have to fully agree with AmandaD’s review below as it’s also become a ‘holy grail product’ of mine for the delicate under-eye area.

I’m 43 and had also been looking for an under-eye concealer that could not only cover dark circles but also reduce the look of fine lines. That’s easier said than done when you’re on the wrong side of 40, and while you might find a product that covers dark circles well, it might do nothing for fine lines, or vice versa. That’s where I’ve found this reasonably-priced Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles a bit of a miracle worker. It magically hides dark circles but it also reduces the appearance of fine lines well (without settling into them). Perfect!

The only slight negative I can think of would be the packaging. It can take a few turns of the twist collar to get the concealer out. But that’s a small price to pay for a product that actually works really well.

Along with covering up dark circles and fine lines, it also does a very good job of masking any under-eye puffiness. So this product does what it claims it can do on all three counts - it covers up dark circles, fine lines and puffiness.

Overall, this concealer makes the under-eye area look so much better and indeed DOES seem to instantly rewind many of the signs of ageing on this often-problematic area of the face. Five kisses.

Tips: *Moisturise your skin as per normal before applying, and if you want an even more flawless look, use primer after moisturising and before applying your makeup. First apply your general, overall face foundation or powder, then apply the under-eye concealer last, just to the under-eye area. I use the tip of a beauty blender-type sponge to blend the concealer in well under my eyes.

*If you’re unsure of your exact shade match and can’t test it out first, go for a lighter shade rather than a darker shade for the under-eye area. I use this concealer in ‘light pale’, but it still covers dark circles really well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer

Finally purchased this when farmers were having a massive sale on Maybelline products. I had heard amazing things about this concealer from everyone, so I had quite high hopes and expectations. The packaging is average, I find I have to twist for quite a while to get any product out and then when I apply it using the sponge tip nothing much comes out - yet my bottle looks half empty? not sure if its all stuck in the sponge top or what but I feel like this concealer won't last me more than a month if I'm lucky. It does an average job when worn, I place it under my eyes and find it sinks into my fine lines and any dry patches on my skin, it does a subpar job at covering my dark circles. Happy to have tried this and wish I loved it as much as everyone else appears to !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love this

A medium coverage concealer with a easy to apply sponge. It winds down the tube so you none gets trapped in the bottle. It doesn’t seperate from my skin and sits nicely on my face. My skin has drastically changed lately and I’ve had to try quite a few different concealers. This one I’ve found to be the best alternative so far, looking allot more natural than others. Price wise bargain!!! The bottle has bearly gone down since I’ve started using it so I think it will last ages also.

Tips: Moisturise and leave for atleast ten minutes before applying

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A good concealer, but a bit overrated

This concealer appears at the top of so many "best concealers for dark under eyes" lists, but to be honest I am not sure why. It is one of the better drugstore concealers I have used in general, but it doesn't completely hide dark circles. I have to use quite a bit of product because my under eyes are so dark, so I find that it does still crease, even when you bake. The applicator is very unusual and while I would prefer the classic concealer wand, I don't have any major issues with it. I do like that it winds down the tube so all the product gets used, unlike most concealers which you lose a lot of product around the edges of the packaging.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail product!

Let's get this out of the way right off the bat: I'm 47 and I have genetic dark circles beneath my eyes and now (thanks to age), fine lines and wrinkles around that area too. Over the past 30 years (maybe more? Eesh. Scary) I've been on the hunt for a concealer that doesn't settle into my lines, covers my dark circles, is fair enough for my freckly, pale skin and doesn't cost the earth. I think I can stop looking now (although that DISCONTINUED note is very disheartening!). I purchased this recently after reading about it on BR, and quite honestly, I didn't really expect miracles. I'd been down this road before. But I can honestly say this product WORKS. It doesn't settle into my lines, it covers the dark circles and it is easy to use (once you get past the sponge tipped applicator - weird choice for a concealer but definitely not a deal-breaker). The coverage is light-medium (perfect, in other words) and the price is a steal, considering what you get in return. Will be stocking up for sure.

Tips: Apply over a primer and bb cream/foundation and spray some setting spray on a beauty blender and dab onto the area before spraying the rest of your face. Stays put all day - NO creasing, NO running. Enjoy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
7th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles

I got my hands on one of these as I saw in the recent beauty review article that this is one of the top rated products of its category in the whole website. I had high hopes had to see what all the hype was about. I am sad to report that this product was a big let down for me. I see the price tag above is not bad but the product to me was nothing special. First the packaging was annoying I could not work out how to get it to work after pressing the spounge down several times it began to get the product out I put this on with out any primer I expected to see a nice smooth brightening or slightly luminous forumula but it was not. It was yellow and not smooth it did not glide on. Patting it on with the sponge seemed okay but my thoughts are it is not a very clean product to use. Bacteria and dead skin cells will sit in the sponge it comes out very gradually not fast enough for me and the coverage is very sheer its like a light to medium coverage foundation. I will have to try this with primer but to me the formula is not good nor the coverage or the packaging I do not see myself re buying this. I didnt notice any difference in fine lines improvement either. Others seem to havr wrote great reviews so maybe I need to give this more of a try and update.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Conceal don't feel, don't let them eyebags show

Since having kids I have definitely had to step up my game in the skincare and makeup department. It kind of started after I had my first baby and had a bout of PND. One way I managed to climb out of my dark hole was I made a few rules for myself.. 1. To get dressed every day - mainly so the courier driver wouldn't think I wasn't such a mooch. 2. Every week buy myself a treat - wether it was a stick of gum or makeup. I always chose makeup and that's how I came across this little gem.

A family member made the comment "you look tired you have bags". People honestly don't think about their words.. but my treat for that week lead me to find this. And it's a saviour.

I have accepted I have tired eyes.. but I don't have to live with them, I can conceal them very easily especially after a late night with or without the kids. I use the light concealer and I love that you can actually get quite a few shaded in this range.. so lots of colours to try. Light was good enough for me.

It's really reasonably priced - especially when on sale. I had to purchase the fit me concealer by maybelline as it was sold out during my last forage session and it's good, but not as good as the age rewind concealer.

It lasts a long time and a little goes a long way. It isn't a super thick concealer and the applicator head spreads it out and applies it smoothly and evenly. The applicator head is like a spongy brush (velvet like kind of) so the concealer soaks up through that then you kind of paint/dab it on. Really easy and mess free. I don't worry about hygiene as with most concealers I've have to paint/dab them on my skin with a wand for example so no better or worse in my opinion.

The coverage is amazing. I do have laugh lines and lines from sleeping on my side as well as the rings around my eyes and I find a BB cream and this is enough coverage for me to feel confident enough to leave the house. It sits nicely on my skin and doesn't feel waxy. Its smooth to touch, covers evenly and blends nicely. I've never really worried about not blending it in well enough.

My wrinkles are still visible - they always will be but they are less prominent looking and my dark circles have been masked leading to a more youthful look on my face as I don't look so sullen. When used on red spots it provided great coverage and minimised redness.

It feels slightly cool on application which might be what helps with reducing puffiness too.

My ultimate favourite for creating a natural flawless look at a great price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Trusty Medium Coverage Concealer

I’ve heard so many good things about this product so I got myself a medium shade to try. It’s a medium coverage concealer that comes with this hairy sponge applicator at the top. The formula is very light and liquid and is easy to blend.

I was lucky enough to match the shade with my skin and it does a really good job of covering my dark circles and some of my acne scars. I also use it to do a bit of highlight on my nose and forehead. But tread caution with application especially with dry/dehydrated skin – there have been a few times that I put too much concealer and it highlighted some of the dry areas of my face such as my forehead and chin. The applicator itself is easy to use, you rotate the top to get some formula on the sponge and then apply directly to skin which also makes it a very sanitary and convenient applicator. However as it can be tricky to know how much product is already with the applicator, I suggest applying on the skin with a lighter hand first and just add more if you’re sure that you need more concealer in the sponge. I use a makeup sponge to blend and set it with loose powder afterwards. It only creased a few times but with my deep wrinkles I’ll say it can’t be avoided for me. These were also the days when I accidentally put more product than I wanted. In saying that, I don’t think this concealer is buildable as whenever I did more than one layer it ends up highlighting my pores/excess skin.

There are other similar products in the market but the Age Rewind Eraser is affordable and easily accessible, and I’m satisfied with the coverage I’m getting for a light every day kind of look. It’s very easy and sanitary to use and I have been using it as my concealer for the past month now. I'm loving it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd September, 2017
2 members found this review useful
Like a halo for your under-eyes

I have looked for years for a concealer than actually concealed my insomniac dark circles. This little tube is like Michelangelo painting a fresco on your face. It lights up my face like a halo but not in a too-much-highlighter way. The little sponge applicator applies a luminous veil over your darkest (eye) days. I've also used it to cover blemishes really effectively. It took me a while to find as word has spread of its miraculous properties so I recommend grabbing it on sight. It really is one of these 'great drugstore finds' we all love finding.

Tips: Like other illuminating concealers- it is awesome for any dark or blemished areas.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th July, 2017
1 members found this review useful
GREAT PRODUCT

great consealer works covers well and don't crease on me. As I have sensitive eyes most of products irritate my eyes. Highly Recommended.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No