Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles
Overall rating from 48 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Active Formula and Micro-Corrector Applicator erase dark circles, puffiness and fine lines instantly. Awarded the 2012 Gold Good Housekeeping Seal in Beauty & Anti-Aging.

• Micro-Corrector Applicator micro-fills and smoothes.
• Active formula with Haloxyl reduces the look of puffiness and shadows while fading the appearance of under-eye circles.
• Apply neutralizer shade for extreme dark circles.
• Brightener shade adds a luminous touch.

Availability Selected Farmers stores, selected Department stores, selected Pharmacies, online

Website http://www.maybelline.com



RRP: $22.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer

I purchased this from Farmers some time ago and there is still half the product left, and I use it every day. I needed a concealer for dark circles and wrinkles around my eyes so thought his looks good. The product comes in a clear tube with a pull off cap with a spongy round applicator on top. To dispense the product onto applicator you have to twist the plastic thingy under the spongy top. Sounds a bit fiddly but once you get the hang of it, it's easy. The concealer is a creamy one and you only need to do one or two clicks and apply sparingly, because of the large spongy applicator. I chose the medium shade which works well with my BB cream. It covered my dark circles and smoothed out hollows under my eyes and covered wrinkles at the corners. The product blends nicely on my skin. This is my go to concealer at the moment and is easy to use and price friendly. I would highly recommend it.

Tips: Go for the lighter shade if you have really dark circles under eyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
30th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
over rated

I didn't like this at all, I found it dried out and made my under eye area look worse, also made my eyes irritated. I got medium and it's a dark beige so I'd recommend to go lighter in color than you think you need. I really dont know why this is rated so high like it is, but everyone is different.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Convenient Everyday Concealer

This is my all-time favourite concealer. It's a creamy concealer that glides on smoothly. Some people may not like the sponge applicator for hygiene reasons, but it is so convenient! Great to keep in your purse for speedy touch-ups during the day.

Because the consistency is creamy, it's best for covering dark circles or faint acne scars. For covering recent breakouts though, you're better off using a thicker, drier concealer like, for instance, the Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage. I mostly use the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind to cover dark circles, over my chin where I've had past breakouts, and blend it lightly across the nose and forehead. This looks nice and natural and I then don't need to use foundation.

If you're looking for a basic creamy concealer that is convenient to use and blends well, then this is it. Highly recommended.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not as magic as it suggests

Yes it does cover dark circles and is very easy to apply, great concept with the sponge. But it cakes on me and leaves my under eye area looking dry and (gasp) ageing!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A yes from me

I really really love this! It hides my dark circles so well. I love how it’s thick and the coverage is amazing. I use it on the daily and it would be hard to find another product like this to replace it. It’s very handy to carry around also. I like how it’s affordable and easy to find at the supermarket and everywhere else.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser

I have just recently tried this product and I must say I am very impressed. I don’t like a heavy made up look so I just apply to the areas I want to conceal and pat to blend it out. What a great finish! Covers all the imperfections and leaves a lovely natural look. I don’t even use a foundation over top. And I really like the sponge tip for application. You can apply and blend really quickly and in no time your out the door! Definitely recommend giving this product a go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Finally purchased

Years ago when I began watching Beauty Guru's on Youtube, I saw everyone using the Maybelline age rewind concealer. I had not found it in New Zealand until this year! I instantly fell in love, the sponge applicator makes it so easy to apply. It applied smoothly and blends flawlessly. The colour selection wasn't very big, however the colour I found matches me perfectly. It instantly brightens my under eye area and conceals dark circles. I purchased it in February and am only running out now (August). I find that I only need a small amount. It also conceals pimples really well, however I usually just use foundation unless I have a really bad breakout. Lastly, it surprisingly blended over powder easily for me and didn't look cakey.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Ride or die concealer

I love this concealer, it applies nicely its thick but not cakey, I lightly set with translucent powder and it stays on all day under my eyes and gives a subtle brightening effect. It doesn't settle into my wrinkles and smooths everything out nicely. I have it also in a darker shade matched to my foundation for concealing blemishes and acne scarring on my face and I love it, have been using for the past year and have repurchased several times. I tried this after watching Tati use this product in several videos on YouTube.

Tips: Rip the foam tip off if you don't like it and dispense onto your hand, a little less wastage too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Rewinding the signs of age indeed!

This has recently become a go-to concealer for me; I have to fully agree with AmandaD’s review below as it’s also become a ‘holy grail product’ of mine for the delicate under-eye area.

I’m 43 and had also been looking for an under-eye concealer that could not only cover dark circles but also reduce the look of fine lines. That’s easier said than done when you’re on the wrong side of 40, and while you might find a product that covers dark circles well, it might do nothing for fine lines, or vice versa. That’s where I’ve found this reasonably-priced Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles a bit of a miracle worker. It magically hides dark circles but it also reduces the appearance of fine lines well (without settling into them). Perfect!

The only slight negative I can think of would be the packaging. It can take a few turns of the twist collar to get the concealer out. But that’s a small price to pay for a product that actually works really well.

Along with covering up dark circles and fine lines, it also does a very good job of masking any under-eye puffiness. So this product does what it claims it can do on all three counts - it covers up dark circles, fine lines and puffiness.

Overall, this concealer makes the under-eye area look so much better and indeed DOES seem to instantly rewind many of the signs of ageing on this often-problematic area of the face. Five kisses.

Tips: *Moisturise your skin as per normal before applying, and if you want an even more flawless look, use primer after moisturising and before applying your makeup. First apply your general, overall face foundation or powder, then apply the under-eye concealer last, just to the under-eye area. I use the tip of a beauty blender-type sponge to blend the concealer in well under my eyes.

*If you’re unsure of your exact shade match and can’t test it out first, go for a lighter shade rather than a darker shade for the under-eye area. I use this concealer in ‘light pale’, but it still covers dark circles really well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer

Finally purchased this when farmers were having a massive sale on Maybelline products. I had heard amazing things about this concealer from everyone, so I had quite high hopes and expectations. The packaging is average, I find I have to twist for quite a while to get any product out and then when I apply it using the sponge tip nothing much comes out - yet my bottle looks half empty? not sure if its all stuck in the sponge top or what but I feel like this concealer won't last me more than a month if I'm lucky. It does an average job when worn, I place it under my eyes and find it sinks into my fine lines and any dry patches on my skin, it does a subpar job at covering my dark circles. Happy to have tried this and wish I loved it as much as everyone else appears to !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No