Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara Review

Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara Review
Overall rating from 6 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara Review

Inspired by the on-set technique of layering a lengthening fiber mascara over a volumizing formula, 

our new studio-tested mascara exposes your longest, fullest lashes. No clumps, no flakes. Just maximum-impact, scene-stealing lashes.

    • 104% increase in lash volume
    • 32% increase in lash length
    • 34-degree increase in lash curl

 

 

Website www.smashbox.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara Review

Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My whole heart

Received this as a gift from work and was over the moon! Couldn’t wait to get home, remove all my eye makeup, and reapply with this! It’s got a really thick brush and super formula, does not clump and is able to be built up for a stunning effect. Very long lasting and didn’t smudge or run while I was at work. It was so good to me that I wouldn’t mind paying $52 for a new bottle next time!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good

Its a good mascara i like the tick brush.. It brushs on easly it just comes out a lot at a time and can makes blobs of youre not careful and it makes dark marks under your eyes late in the day that i dont like.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2016
1 members found this review useful
My all time favourite mascara

I had been saving up my money waiting for a good quality eye shadow palette. I splurged and got myself the Double Exposure palette. In it was a deluxe sample size of this mascara. I enjoy deluxe products because you can try it out before committing to a full size. We all know that most of the full sized high end products cost a lot of money so its always great to test it first.

Smashbox deluxe sized mascara comes in as a miniature version of the full sized mascara. This bottle is black and sleek. It has the Smashbox labelling on it with a red cross going through it. Simple but striking. This brush has small bristles carefully compacted together in a cone shape . This mascara is jet black in colour. No scent at all.

When I dip this wand in it comes out clean. No clumpy bits all over it or little black bits like I have had with other sample sized mascaras. These bristles on this wand cling to my lashes perfectly. My lashes are elongated and emphasised nicely. I managed to get four solid hours wear time out of this . Did fade out but it didn't seep down to my lower under eyes. This is what normally happens with every other mascara I use.

Overall it is priced highly. If I had a never ending cash flow I would definitely buy this again. But I don't . I've had it for a few weeks now and there's still no clumps happening in this formula. I'm highly impressed with Smashbox and I can't wait to try more products from this brand, but I may need to save up for it as it is pricey.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Macs
16th April, 2016

I really enjoyed this more than my benefit mascara dare I say.

Kimrose
16th April, 2016

I have wondered what this mascara is like, thanks for your review Macs

Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara

I've been using this for about two months now and I just can't get excited about it. It certainly does a perfectly good job at gliding on without clumps and staying on without flaking, but I think the results are a little too subtle for me and I just like a bit more drama from my mascara. I wear pretty heavy eye makeup on a daily basis and I'm all about the excessive volume and curl when it comes to mascara. My lashes are quite dark and long naturally, so I just don't see much improvement when I use this. The packaging is a very standard black tube with a very standard looking brush. It's one of those good old reliable designs that works. It's certainly not a bad mascara, but it's just not for me. This would probably be great for someone who's looking for a less "made up" look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
9th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Expected more

I used this mascara daily for the usual "3 month" period. Really like the wand - fat and bristly, didn't clump my eyelashes together which happens to me a lot with other mascaras. Formula was ok - dark pigment but I didn't notice any obvious lengthening or volumising of my lashes. Guess I expected more from this mascara due to the brand and how their other products get rave reviews.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
27th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara

I bought a sample size of this mascara in a Smashbox "try it" kit which has been great for letting me try out Smashbox products before committing to the full size products.

The packaging is fairly standard for a mascara. Nothing about it stands out in any particular way as it's just a black tube with the logo and name printed on it.

The wand (or at least the brush part) was unexpectedly fat and dense. This does make it a little harder to see what you're doing when applying as it completely covers the lash area but it does grip the lashes pretty well.

The formula is nice. I haven't noticed much increase in volume but it does make my lashes nice and dark with a bit of extra length.

The biggest downside to this mascara is that over the course of a day it flakes quite a bit, causing a somewhat panda-eyed effect. It can be dealt with easily if you keep some cotton buds in your makeup bag to wipe the flakes and smudges away but I prefer makeup that I can apply and then forget about for the most part.

I won't be repurchasing. It's not an awful mascara, but I have so many better ones that I prefer to use instead.

Tips: Keep some cotton buds in your makeup bag to easily clean up any stray flakes or smudges while out and about.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!