Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Illegal Lengths Mascara Review

Maybelline Illegal Lengths Mascara Review
Overall rating from 16 reviews so far:
3.4/5
Would use it again?
3.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.4/5

Maybelline Illegal Lengths Mascara Break every law of lengthening. 4mm of measurable extensions! Sealing formula + fiber-fix brush.

Build 4mm of measurable extensions!
• Fiber-fix brush has 6 different contact points with each lash for optimal fiber placement
• Breakthrough formula contains fibers up to 4mm in length
• Sealing formula stretches lashes and seals fibers to lashes
• Washable, also available in waterproof formula

Website http://www.maybelline.co.nz/Products/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Illegal Lengths Mascara Review

Maybelline Illegal Lengths Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
I love this mascara

I have been using this mascara on and off for years and it is still one of my favorites. It gives me great length without being clumpy. A great everyday mascara. I havent seen it for a while though. I would like to know if it is still around.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
So so

This product definitely does add length to your lashes with its fibres. However it's very hard to achieve this while also getting it to look natural. One swipe - so so, no real extra volume or curl but does look fine. Two swipes you start getting more length but also issues with clumping and the more you play with it the worst it gets. So personally I'd rather stick to something I can't make a mess of.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Works!

Maybelline Illegal Length Mascara.

This is a good mascara, it definitely lengthens your lashes with the fibres. The fibres however aren't visible within the formula which is great as it leaves a natural finish.

Lasts all day, doesn't crumble off, nice and black and easy to remove.

The brush is a nice size and length, not to fat so easy to control. The tube has a squared off shape which is fairly boring in plain silver with pink text.

My go to mascara currently.

Tips: I do find this mascara dries up and doesn't work to its full potential after awhile so replace regularly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
lisahallam
4th May, 2021

Does anyone know If this mascara has been discontinued? I cant find it and now still love it!

Overall rating:
2.0/5
26th February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Nothing illegal about this one

I'm a big fan of Maybelline mascaras. I loathe to pay a lot of money for mascara as it's a product that's supposed to be replaced every few months. I find the problem with new mascaras is there is always too much product on the wand which I then have to wipe off. Next follows that golden period of time when the consistency is just right, before they start getting a bit old and clumpy. Unfortunately the golden period was far too short on this one. The fibres in this mascara left my eyelashes liking dry and flakey and prone to fall out. This far outweighs any length that the fibres add.

I do like the slim shape of the packaging and the tube is easy to grip and open. The brush is quite feathery. If this is the effect you like, then this, along with the fibres will make it a good mascara for you. I also like that the top of the wand is flat so that you could stand it up on its end when you are cleaning up any clumps (which there will be)

I certainly didn't achieve any illegal lengths with this mascara. I would definitely buy Maybelline mascara again but it won't be this one.

Tips: Good if you like feathery lashes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Excellent Mascara

I find this mascara ticks all the boxes: Lengthening - tick Evenness - tick Stand out lashes - tick Great brush - tick I find it easy and quick to use and it's one of my top 3 mascaras. Definitely will buy this one again when I run out

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Illegal Lengths

I really like this mascara! It holds a curl and makes a definite difference in the length and thickness of my lashes! The brush takes a little bit of working with to achieve the look i want, and sometimes i do run a clean mascara wand through my lashes to 'flutter out' my lashes. It's not a mascara I go for if i don't have time to work with it, but if i have the extra time, I'll reach for this.

Tips: Patience is the key.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Illegal lengths mascara - Maybelline

I found this product to lengthen my lashes by a great amount and separate my lashes on a scale out of 10 a 5 out of 10. This mascara does not hold a curl, it was still exiting to see the fiber extensions work. I do like the brush but I feel that the application would be a lot easier if the brush was a plastic spiked brush instead of a swirled fiber brush

Tips: After a applying this mascara brush through with a clean mascara brush just to give it that extra separation. Also curl your lashes after you've applied the mascara

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
30th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline illegal lengths

I found this mascara to be OK , it lengthened my lashes nicely as I have very short straight lashes but the formula was quite dry after only a few uses. When applied to my lashes it gave me thicker lashes slightly clumpy , which is fine because I prefer that look as my natural lashes look non-existent.

What I didn't enjoy is The mascara fibres that would often rub off and smudge around my eye, not a nice look.

Overall I would but not purchase it again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
illegal lengths??

Great packaging, applicator brush is ok,

this product was ok but a bit of a let down compared to other maybelline products i have used.

The fibers flake off and either fall on my face and or go in my eye and found had to apply quite a bit of product to get desired effect.

I found the formula quite dry and not long after first opening the product inside was very dry and crumbly also.

given how many other great products maybelline has i would not recommend or repurchase this mascara

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
4th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Temporary illegal lengths

When I first apply this mascara, I absolutely love it!! It thickens my lashes and really does lengthen them! But this effect only lasts for about 20 minutes, before the lengthened lashes start to flake. I am then left with my normal lashes looking super thick and spidery, which I don't particularly like. If the length was long-lasting I would love this mascara. The packaging is nice and the scent isn't too strong which I like. I would not buy again because of the flaking effect it has.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!