Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Clinique Rinse Off Foaming Cleanser Review

Clinique Rinse Off Foaming Cleanser Review
Overall rating from 22 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Where to buy?

Clinique Rinse Off Foaming Cleanser Foamy cream-mousse cleanser removes long-wearing makeup and sunscreens quickly, gently, efficiently.

Comforts with botanicals. Leaves skin feeling moist, clean, fresh. Ophthalmologist tested.

Website http://www.clinique.co.nz/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clinique Rinse Off Foaming Cleanser Review

Clinique Rinse Off Foaming Cleanser Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
6th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Ultra drying cleanser

This cleanser foams up nicely and smells delightful making it a very luxurious experience when cleansing your face. I used it as a double cleanser when removing makeup because it did do a fantastic job taking away any oily residue from the clinique cleansing balm. Although unfortunately it stripped me of any moisture and within a week of adding this to my skincare routine I noticed how damaged my skin barrier had become with dry patches in my smile lines, cheeks and nose.

Tips: If you have dry skin I recommend using another cleanser otherwise a great summer cleanser when your face can produce excess sebum.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Effective and gentle

This cleanser comes out as a very thick, almost gluggy cream, then with a bit of water lathers into a rich, creamy foam, which feels luxurious on your skin. It very effectively removes my zinc-based moisturiser and foundation, leaving my skin feeling really clean and fresh (I hate feeling any cleanser residue on my face after washing) but not stripped or dry at all - which is a minor miracle for me, as I have dry and sensitive skin. It actually feels like it's gently hydrating my skin while cleansing it. Amazing. And like all Clinique products, it has a pleasant 'unfragranced', whipped-cream sort of smell. It comes in a tube, and while I generally prefer a pump (particularly for the shower), in this case the tube works well, as you can more easily control the amount of product coming out - you need only the tiniest amount of this. Even after weeks of using it, I'm still surprised at how much this 'expands' when applied. Which actually makes it a lot more economical than it seems from the price-tag.

Tips: Use a REALLY small amount - less than pea-sized - to start with. You may find you need a tiny bit more, but probably not.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love Love Love

OK, I really love Clinique's Rinse-Off Foaming Cleanser! The first time I used it I thought the creamy texture was a little strange but now this is the point of difference for me between this and other cleansers that I use. That little bit of luxury to my cleansing routine.

This cleanser kind of lathers into a creamy and silky smooth light lotion on the skin. It removes all dirt and make-up very well and with just a little product. It has a lovely smell and leaves my skin feeling super clean without being dry.

This is a great cleanser that I would recommend to everyone. It is a little on the expensive side but well worth it.

Tips: Only a little is needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
2nd July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use and does what it says!

This is another great Clinique product. It feels lovely and creamy on the skin and does an outstanding job of removing all traces of makeup. I'm not sure that I would repurchase again though, as I feel like there are many others that do something similar for a much smaller price tag. I'll still be sticking to my Clinique cleansing bars however!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Works so well

This cleanser is perfect. Using this combined with my Clinique sonic cleansing brush has made my skin improve drastically. My black heads have reduced, I dont have breakouts and my skin feels so smooth. Would definitely recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
20th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Too squeaky clean for me!

I received this in a Clinique bonus time pack. My skin hates the soap in their 3 step regime, so I was interested to see how this would compare. This is a super concentrated foaming cleanser and you only need the tiniest bit for it to create a lot of foam. It has no perfume to it at all.

Sadly this had the same effect on me as other foaming cleansers - tight, squeaky clean skin that feels like it's about to burn. No matter what moisturisers, oils or other soothing products I put on my skin afterward, that feeling doesn't go. I tried just using this when travelling due to its handy 30ml size but still couldn't tolerate even occasional use. I had the same reaction when using a similar Moisture Mist foam cleanser so there is something in these products that my otherwise normal skin does not like. Other reviewers love both these product but they're definitely not for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A nice easy to use cleanser

I've used up a couple of 30ml sample tubes of this cleanser now. I generally enjoy most Clinique items but as they are more expensive I usually only buy the little sample kits they have. 30mls is definitely enough to last for a while and get a good feel of the product.

This is called a foaming mousse and I feel like that is very accurate. It's a soft feeling, white kind of lotion that foams up really well. I know foam isn't always the best thing but I honestly feel like they do a better job of cleansing compared to a non foaming cleanser.You only need a small amount as a little goes a long way. This doesn't have any offensive or perfumed scent. It just has a basic sort of cleanser scent if that makes sense.

I never used it with heavy foundation but it did a good job for just the usual bb cream removal. Maybe heavier products would just need a bit more working in when you cleanse but I think this would be heavy duty enough to remove it too. I have very dry skin and this didn't make it tight and even more dry. I also have issues with my skin breaking out with a lot of products and I don't think this did that for me (sometimes it's hard to pinpoint what is causing my issues, my skin has been terrible for a while now).

I'd use this again in the future and definitely recommend it. Especially if you can pick up the little trial packs. They can be such good value and a great way to try out some more expensive products!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Clinique Rinse Off Foaming Cleanser

I was lucky to recieve this foaming cleanser included in a gift with purchase and I do love cleansers so I was excited to give this one a try.

During the day I wear a full face of make up and as I have gotten older my skin has become more normal as opposed to oily as it was when I was a bit younger.

It comes in a 30ml tube and will cost you around $43.00. It sounds a lot but I found you only needed a small amount so it would work out quite a good buy. I held out great hopes for this cleanser and I was mostly pleased with the results.

I squeezed a small amount onto my wet hands and started to massage it into my face. It felt soft and the foam was almost luxurious. I found it struggled with eye make up so I resorted to using a seperate eye make up remover. For the rest of my make up I found it worked really well.

I do enjoy using this cleanser however I do prefer one that can do it all.

Tips: If you dont use a lot of eye make up you might find this cleanser great for you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
11th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A little goes a long way

Clinique's Rinse Off Foaming Cleanser is a powerhouse product. I received a couple of these as part of a recent GWP allowing me to test out one of Clinique's cleansers I've yet to currently try.

Most foaming cleansers I have tried have been the liquid pump type but this product is a rich cream cleanser which comes in a squeeze tube. It's easy-to-use packaging but does mean it's also very easy to squeeze out too much product. The cleanser is very thick and creamy and you really only need a small amount. I apply this with wet hands to my face then splash a little more water on and work it in to get it foaming. If you overdo it and apply it too thick it can take a bit to wash off!

I generally wear a full face of makeup, and will normally use a separate makeup remover first but when having a lazy moment this removes facial makeup pretty well.

I also have acne-prone, reactive skin and normally use Clinique's Antiblemish cleanser, but this doesn't set my skin off and leaves it feeling clean but not overtight like some cleansers do.

Would I purchase it again? Probably not, the price-tag is quite a lot for a product that is good but not a standout. I might purchase it as part of a set or if it was on special though.

Tips: You only need a small amount of this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Fabulous Cleanser

This cleanser works! It removes makeup easily, even heavily applied makeup. I would recommend this to everyone to try it, you'll be persuaded when you see how well it works.

Tips: A little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.