Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

What body part is drier at the moment?

12 June, 2020 - 12:32pm by - First Lady | 212 Comments

poll posted by BR Natalie.

Do you have sensitive skin?  If you do it's no doubt your primary consideration when buying skin care.  You'll look for products that advertise they are suitable for sensitive skin.  But it's not your only consideration right?  Sensitive skin will also fit into one of the skin types; oily, dry, combo etc.

Those suffering from what I like to call 'Sensitive +...' skin absolutely need to look for products that are formulated and tailored for their skin, which is where brands like La Roche-Posay come in to play.  All of La Roche-Posay products are designed for sensitive skin, whilst also targetting specific concerns.

Today's trial products are tackling dry skin - whether it's your face or your hands!

The La Roche-Posay Hyalu B5 Serum is a repairing, replumping and anti-ageing concentrate.  It's ultra hydrating and leaves skin feeling plump to the touch while repairing and replenishing skin’s natural moisture barrier.

This serum combines concentrated pure hyaluronic acid, madecassoside and vitamin B5 for optimal effectiveness while also being suitable for sensitive skin.

La Roche-Posay Cicaplast Mains is a hand cream that moisturises, protects and helps restore the skin barrier.  It's perfect for those with overworked, over-sanitised or sensitive skin.  This moisturising cream consists of 4% Niacinamide to soothe and 30% Glycerin for intense hydration and to provide an invisible wash and friction resistant barrier.

 
We're going to be looking for 30 members to each put two La Roche-Posay products to the test.  So, tell us - which product has you most excited?  Have you tried La Roche-Posay before?  Get chatting below!

What's drier at the moment?


View results

View previous polls

Comments

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

23rd June, 2020

Dont know this brand but would love to give it an honest review.

20th June, 2020

Haven't tried this brand before but heard great things about it. Winter is totally drying out my skin and I am in need of some good hydrating products! would love to trial this duo

19th June, 2020

I haven't tried La Roche-Posay products but would be very keen to try them as am older and finding my skin whether its hands or face much drier over time. I also get psoriasis and this means that keeping my skin moisturised and hydrated is critical otherwise it tends to break out. Also have to be very careful to use the best quality products as well, cheap supermarket brands have a habit of triggering it as they are not really designed for sensitive or those with skin conditions.

A hydrating serum would be awesome to try and because it is for sensitive skin it would be perfect.

17th June, 2020

I love La Roche-Posay products! I've never tested out these two before though, so would love to give them a whirl! My hands have been *so dry* lately due to all the hand washing, and I'm always on the hunt for a holy grail hand cream that sorts that problem out for me. That serum looks like it would work wonders on my dry skin too!

15th June, 2020

I’ve heard great things about these products! I have also almost ordered the serum a few times. I’d love to try these products, my skin is quite dry especially going into wi fer so it would be a perfect time to see how it compares with what I currently use

15th June, 2020

Both of these products look A. Maz. Ing! But I'd say my hands have probably suffered the most over lockdown. So much washing! I'd love to try the hand cream for sure.

15th June, 2020

Both! My skin takes a beating as I work outside and both my hands and my face are drying out FAST! Would love to try either of these products as I love the brand and who doesn't need serum and hand creme!

15th June, 2020

I am soooooo interested in the hand cream!!!

15th June, 2020

That serum sounds amazing!

15th June, 2020

Ooo both! But a repairing and replumping serum for my face sounds like everything it needs at the moment!

15th June, 2020

Love a good serum and the B5 one sounds amazing!

15th June, 2020

Love a good serum and the B5 one sounds amazing!

15th June, 2020

The B5 serum sounds amazing, just what I need - replumping and ultra-hydrating! I find it harder to drink enough water in winter, and do feel this shows in my skin. I'm determined to commit to rehydrating from the inside, so trialing this serum to rehydrate from the outside as well would be fantastic.

15th June, 2020

Luckily I'm not overly dry I'd say combination dry at the moment but I have definitely had sensitive skin in the past and it changes alot. I did look into the mirror the other day and noticed frown lines had got bad!

14th June, 2020

I have started to notice dry, flaky skin in my face and it feels dry and tight if I forget to moisturize in the morning. My hands are also a mess having to sanitize, clean desks at school and wash them constantly!

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!