Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Yay Laybuy
Yay Laybuy
Oasis Beauty Apple a Day SPF25 Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.4/5

Oasis Beauty Apple a Day SPF25 Review

Overall rating:
4.5/5

Apple a Day is just what the doctor ordered. Packed with anti-ageing vitamins plus active naturals to brighten and hydrate with an added bonus of non-whitening SPF30 to keep your skin protected. Don’t be confused the packaging might say SPF 25 but it came out of testing much higher than anticipated! You also get the bonus of PA +++ which protects you from premature ageing and skin cancer.

Active Naturals: rosehip, apricot kernel, sweet almond, apple, chamomile and vitamin E

Pack Size: 50ml

RRP: $39.90

Availability: Online and Selected pharmacies

Website: http://www.oasisbeauty.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
2.7/5
18th August, 2017 at 2:50 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not hydrating enough!

While I'm a fan of Oasis products in general, their range of daily moisturisers I have never been able to get on with.

I found the formulation of this moisturiser too thick on my skin, slightly sticky after application and has a tendency to ball up when applying foundation over the top. I also found myself reaching for my night cream to boost my skins hydration as this moisturiser couldn't do the job. I do however like the scent of this moisturiser as well as the fact that it has SPF. Rather than using this product as my daily moisturiser I use it purely as a facial SPF when exercising outdoors or any time I'm in the sun without makeup on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th April, 2017 at 1:29 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
An apple a day is a daily must!

I was thrilled to get one of these in the Vault. There had been a lot of good talk about this on the Forum and I'm always keen to try more Oasis products. They're a great, ethical NZ company. All my direct dealings with them have been awesome. Orders from their website arrive delightfully packaged with samples and chocolates included!

The bottle I received was in the old packaging which is a sealed pump pack. I much prefer this to the soft tube packaging they now use (they also use it for their BB cream which I've also used). The pump allows you to dispense the perfect amount - one full pump does my entire face, another my neck and décolletage.

This is a thin opaque lotion with a fresh, slightly apple smell. It does vaguely resemble a light sunscreen which is probably due to the SPF25. Thankfully, it doesn't share the smell or texture of sunscreen, both of which I hate. It does feel a little sticky on first application but dries down fairly quickly, leaving velvety smooth skin. It does instantly brighten my skin, giving it a bit of a natural looking glow. Bonus!

This is perfect for no-makeup days but it also sits really well under makeup. I will definitely buy this again. I just wish they would go back to their old style of packaging.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th November, 2016 at 11:04 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Top rated for a reason!

This was one of the main reasons I purchased the "Top rated" Best beauty box ever, Oasis beauty is a kiwi company that is raved about often, and now that Ive tried the Apple a day moisturizer I can easily see why.

This is the first moisturizer I have used that has a lid that is similar to a toothpaste lid. You push the back down and gently squeeze the contents out. The scent of this moisturizer is one of a kind, it smells like green apples and it lingers for at least a few hours each day.

The cream is the consistency of sunscreen, it is thick but also feels light. It absorbs into your skin as soon as you start rubbing it into your face, I like to use any excess cream to rub onto my hands, it keeps them moisturized and smelling delicious.

For the past 2 weeks I have noticed a significant difference in how this has brightened up my skin, my face looks instantly hydrated after each time I apply this. It has also helped lighten the dark pigmentation on parts of my face. It is a big bonus that it also contains SPF25 especially with the warmer months ahead.

I will be repurchasing this again, I have gifted one to my mother who also loves this. I cant wait to try more of the Oasis Beauty range. I also got a free sample of their BB cream which is an added bonus.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st October, 2016 at 10:43 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Moisturise with SPF

This is good moisturiser overall. I like the fresh mild apple scent, love that it has an SPF 25 protection factor, and it is quite light, so it absorbs well without leaving white marks. The packaging makes it harder to control the amount that comes out. The clear lid, which it rests on, I found to be very fragile. Mine has shattered completely, so while now I can rest it on it's dispensing lid, there are little amounts of product which get on my shelf - no big deal really, but annoying to me.

The product itself is very good, I had no adverse effects, just good moisturising.

Tips: Take care with the clear lid - it's better with it intact.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th October, 2016 at 1:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Daily user

I received this product with my Top Rate Best beauty box ever. First time I used it I love the way it made my skin so soft and wonderful also love the smell. I have use this product everyday now since I got it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
7th October, 2016 at 9:45 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Does the job, smell is definitely smelly

The moisturiser does a job job at moisturising, BUT I cannot stand the smell! Initially I really liked the smell, it does actually smell good, BUT not as an every day moisturiser, I dont want to smell it every morning and I certainly don't want to smell it all day... I use it as a once every so often kind of moisturiser because of this, and my skin does feel good for the day when I use it. The texture of it is nice and it massages into the skin easily. If you can get passed the smell this is a good moisturiser :)

Tips: Block your nose?

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2016 at 2:02 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
smells AH-MAZING

When this arrived in the ‘top rated’ BBBE I was so happy. The first thing I noticed with this moisturiser was the words SPF25 I am such an SPF warrior. I’m always banging on about the importance of sunscreen.

This comes in toothpaste tube like packaging with a push down top, where you push the top down squeeze the tube and out comes the moisturiser, it sits on the lid so it’s always ready to go. I also love how I can take this with me when we travel and know that it will be safe, with no glass and it takes up a lot less room than a jar.

The white cream isn’t too runny or too thick it is just the right consistency. It’s easy to rub into your skin and it absorbs so quickly. I only need a thumbnail sized amount to cover my face and neck so a little goes a long way. The scent of this is amazing it’s like a sweet candy apple, I don’t think I have ever had a moisturiser that smells so good I just want to eat it.

I love how this doesn’t leave any residue, it definitely makes my skin looked brightened when I wear it on its own. It’s also nice to wear it under foundation, especially when not many foundations or primers have SPF in them. I have dry skin and this has been working so well, I don’t have sensitive skin so I can’t say if it lives up to the ‘sensitive skin’ part however I have had no issues with it.

Would I repurchase? Most definitely this is such a good and good value moisturiser that contains no nasties and is made in NZ.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2016 at 2:39 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Fab

Loving it, the feeling, the moisturising, the scent, just beautiful, my face feels wonderful. One problem though, can't find it anywhere to buy it!!

Tips: Don't use too much

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th September, 2016 at 7:28 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Apple A Day

So I managed to pick up this product from the local pharmacy at $39.90 I thought was such a rip off but had to try as I heard great things about. I love the fact its a NZ brand for starters. I love the fact the cream had a Non-greasy, smooth texture, also having SPF was a big thumbs up. Applying the cream gave great coverage and made my skin soft, bringing moisture into my face it managed to last the day. Love the smell of it, it is different and very cool. Love the product overall, it did me very well and I think was worth the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th September, 2016 at 11:43 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
LOVE IT

I got this in my Top Rated beauty box and I wasn't expecting much to be honest. This SPF absorbs straight away with zero greasy or sweaty feeling, and no white cast. I was a bit nervous about the scent, but the apple is very natural smelling and faint and disappears once it's on your face. My face is stupidly soft, I can't stop touching my cheeks!!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

No... just wait, it'll crash and burn.

view results

Review of the Day
Lenore
L'Oréal pure clay detox regime
I really enjoyed using the cleaner and mask as a new regime. I used the cleanser nightly… more »