Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

e.l.f Brow Kits Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.5/5

e.l.f Brow Kit Review

Overall rating:
4.5/5

e.l.f Brow Kits create brows that are fuller, thicker, and more defined! 

The pigmented wax defines and shapes brows and the color complementing setting powder keeps them looking arched and perfected. The doubled sided taklon brush has one side to help arch your brows while the other side aids in filling them in. This duo provides lasting color definition for a naturally beautiful look.

 

  • Use the pigmented brow gel to define and shape the brows with the angled brush for precise lines.
  • Set the color in with the brow powder and fill in with the blending brush for a natural finished look.

RRP: NZD $10.00

Availability: Kmart NZ

Website: www.elfcosmetics.com.au

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th October, 2017 at 8:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cheap and Simple

The product is cheap, comes with two products (eyebrow wax and setting powder) and small brush which is very useful and does the job so you don't have to buy a better brow brush. The colour is great, it suits me well and the wax is easy to use. It's great for a beginner starting out with makeup or for someone on a budget.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2017 at 11:07 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Easy Brow Product

For $9 from Kmart, this brow product is a steal! It is not overly pigmented as some products are and will easily wipe away from bare skin. The wax clings to the hairs and is set easily with the brow powder giving it an all day wearing ability. Drug store price and packaging but I still reach for this over my higher end products. I can apply this messily and fix it with a few swipes.

Tips: Just apply, brush out for no waxy clumps and set with powder.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th August, 2017 at 6:56 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great cheapie

This little brow kit is great for the price, it has a gel and powder side and comes with a little brush. I preferred the gel side and I also liked to use my own brown brush that had a finer line. The gel lasted a really long time, went on nicely and could be smudged to give a not so harsh look at the beginning of the brow. An issue I could see people having is that it's limited with its colours so would only suit blond / light brown haired people

Tips: Use your own brush

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th August, 2017 at 7:50 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best, most affordable brows

I love this product. It's my go to for my brows. I love the fact that it has the gel as well as the powder. The dark shade is a perfect match for my brows. Mine are quite thick so I find that I don't need much of this product for it to give me bold brows. It has quite good staying power as well. Would definitely recommend to anyone who was looking for an affordable option.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th July, 2017 at 12:46 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best affordable eyebrow kit

I love the elf eyebrow kit, but only one side which is the gel/ waxy side. Its super easy to use and application is easy aswell. I definitely prefer to use this kit over a pencil at the moment because of its ease to apply. The price for this product is unbeatable I paid $6 NZ dollars which is super affordable and for that price alone it will always be in my makeup kit. Sometimes I find its a bit patchy and i have to keep apply the wax quite thickly for my brows to be even and the powder side is always too reddy for my naturally dark brows, but other than that it will always be on standby.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th July, 2017 at 8:06 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good for the price

This product is good for the price. Love the texture and it's easy to apply although the lack of colours means it's hard to find a perfect match

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
19th June, 2017 at 12:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
eyebrows

I am not a huge fan of this product. there is not a great variety of shades, it just has light and dark and as i am a red head the colours dont match well with my eyebrows. the upside to this product is it is affordable and comes with a powder and a cream.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
5th June, 2017 at 6:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I'm undecided

For the money, it probably delivers, and being honest since I bought it, I've kept using it. It's certainly a more natural looking brow kit - give me a pencil and I do a hideous job, so for the amateur with the least brow skills, this product works for the skill level without me looking like I drew my brows on with a felt tip, or went too heavy with the product. I can get to mid afternoon with the product if I don't touch or lean on my forehead to much pondering, so it's hard to be disappointed with a product under $10... I haven't put a lot of effort into finding a great brow product as I feel like I don't have the skills for the expensive products, so this brow kit works for me..... If anything I'd probably buy again and buy a decent brow brush and it would work for me perfectly...... and that's what I'll do!

Tips: look at using this kit with a proper brow brush rather than what comes with it. Go lighter if you're not too skilled - the gel is definitely not light, no matter the shade.....

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd June, 2017 at 10:15 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Like a brow boss

I love this brow kit . I received one in the staff picks from best beauty box ever . Having never used a product like this before I found it quite easy to get the hang of . The application brush is on an angle so it mimics the natural stroke of the hair if your wanting some definition.

Tips: For naturally fair brows I would suggest lightly pencil a guide line first and fill it in . Make sure to give the brush a good wipe before each use as it's double ended , one for the powder , one for the setting wax. Remembering which is which isn't easy and applying the powder with wax on the brush will create a dark heavy brow.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2017 at 9:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
great quality for cheap

I honestly love this, I have the shade Dark. The little brush that came with it is horrible but with my normal angled eyebrow brush I like using this when i want to lightly fill in my brows with a natural look. The wax is easily blendable, i recommend this for people just beginning to do their eyebrows or lazy girls like me because its very convenient having the wax and powder in one and it's very forgiving and easy to work with.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

Just When You Thought You'd Mastered The Wing

No... just wait, it'll crash and burn.

view results

Review of the Day
Lenore
L'Oréal pure clay detox regime
I really enjoyed using the cleaner and mask as a new regime. I used the cleanser nightly… more »