Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

e.l.f Brow Kit Review

e.l.f Brow Kits Review
Overall rating from 654 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

e.l.f Brow Kits create brows that are fuller, thicker, and more defined! 

The pigmented wax defines and shapes brows and the color complementing setting powder keeps them looking arched and perfected. The doubled sided taklon brush has one side to help arch your brows while the other side aids in filling them in. This duo provides lasting color definition for a naturally beautiful look.

 

  • Use the pigmented brow gel to define and shape the brows with the angled brush for precise lines.
  • Set the color in with the brow powder and fill in with the blending brush for a natural finished look.

 NZD

Availability Kmart NZ

Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au



RRP: $10.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

e.l.f Brow Kits Review

e.l.f Brow Kit Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Awesome for the price!

This was the first brow kit I used, and was great for the little eyebrow experience I had! I did not like the brow gel, it wasn't a great consistency and didn't apply well, but I found the powder alone worked great at defining my eye brows which was all I wanted to achieve.

Tips: I would recommend buying a new eyebrow brush to use rather than the one supplied.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
21st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good but not Great

I read all these fabulous reviews had to give this brow kit a go. I’m obsessed with doing my brows at the moment . I still haven’t quite mastered it yet .

This kit comes in a a two pan small compact . The package if is basic but clear . Comes with a small applicator brush . I didn’t find this brush useful . The consistency of this is bold in colour .

Application it seems to blend into my eye brows nicely . I chose this deep brown shade which matches my brows perfectly.

Overall it did the job ok . It didn’t last a full day . It began to fade out as the day goes on . I don’t have time to reapply my make up . I can’t see myself purchasing this again in the future .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Brow in a box

I was excited when unwrapping this tiny compactum. It was easy to apply and looked natural. I was able to define my brow ,thereby etching in the most creative and latest style and with the influence brush was able to create the perfect shade without it looking artificial.

Tips: Highly recommended and with a all over setting face spray, there is no need for re-applying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd February, 2018
1 members found this review useful
The only brow product you'll need!

The combination of the highly pigmented gel and a complementing finishing powder allows me to create fuller, more defined brows while maintaining that natural look & feel that I love. Included in this eyebrow kit is a double sided brush. This brush is the perfect tool to use when wanting to achieve this look. On one end is a slanted/angled brush which is designed to be used in conjunction with the pigmented brow gel to help draw crisp & precise lines, adding definition to the arches of the brows as well as providing a strong hold, keeping the brows in place. The other end contains a blending brush. When used with the complementing setting powder, brows appear to be fuller & well blended with a beautiful, natural finish to them. I would highly recommend this kit to anyone wanting to correct or enhance the shape of their eyebrows with a product that provides long-lasting colour definition and a finished look that is naturally beautiful. I am a huge fan of this product and have been using it to define & enhance my brows for about 4years now. The compact packaging contains a small mirror on the inside which means I can easily pop it in my handbag & rest assured I have everything on hand incase any quick touchups are required throughout the day.

Tips: STEP 1: Using the angled brush & the brow gel, create precise lines to outline the arches of each brow & then start filling in the brows, blending where needed.

STEP 2: Gather some of the brow powder onto the blending brush and begin to lightly dust this over the entire brow. This will help to fill in any gaps, set the makeup and leave a natural, matte finish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
LOVE!!

This is an AWESOME little product! Easy to use, stays where you put it, and it looks super natural. I have recommended it to everyone! Great price too!!

Tips: The brush is a bit finicky so getting your own angled brush makes life a bit easier

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great beginner's kit

This is a great little kit for anyone wanting to up their eyebrow game for the first time. I fits easily into one hand, has a wee mirror and I love the rubberised feel of the compact. The little brush that comes with it though is way too fiddly to use so I ended up using my own full sized brush instead. I would only persevere with this when travelling to save me carting extra brushes with me.

This is easy to use by applying the solid gel first and then the powder. I got this in medium and it matched my dark brows well. The compact also lasts a long time - I found I used up the gel faster than the powder. I've now moved on to a pencil and spoolie combination but I have kept this as a back up. This is cheap as chips (especially as I bought mine off iherb) so it's worth giving a go if you fancy using this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Cheap and Simple

The product is cheap, comes with two products (eyebrow wax and setting powder) and small brush which is very useful and does the job so you don't have to buy a better brow brush. The colour is great, it suits me well and the wax is easy to use. It's great for a beginner starting out with makeup or for someone on a budget.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Easy Brow Product

For $9 from Kmart, this brow product is a steal! It is not overly pigmented as some products are and will easily wipe away from bare skin. The wax clings to the hairs and is set easily with the brow powder giving it an all day wearing ability. Drug store price and packaging but I still reach for this over my higher end products. I can apply this messily and fix it with a few swipes.

Tips: Just apply, brush out for no waxy clumps and set with powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great cheapie

This little brow kit is great for the price, it has a gel and powder side and comes with a little brush. I preferred the gel side and I also liked to use my own brown brush that had a finer line. The gel lasted a really long time, went on nicely and could be smudged to give a not so harsh look at the beginning of the brow. An issue I could see people having is that it's limited with its colours so would only suit blond / light brown haired people

Tips: Use your own brush

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Best, most affordable brows

I love this product. It's my go to for my brows. I love the fact that it has the gel as well as the powder. The dark shade is a perfect match for my brows. Mine are quite thick so I find that I don't need much of this product for it to give me bold brows. It has quite good staying power as well. Would definitely recommend to anyone who was looking for an affordable option.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No