Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Skincare Regime That's Below The Belt

26 July, 2017 - 09:40pm by - Head Pixie | 27 Comments

By BR Kellie

Just when I thought I'd seen it all...

One of the aspects I adore most about the beauty industy is the constant innovation. How it strives to create products that enhance our body in new, exciting and enjoyable ways. But I never thought I'd see this. And, if I'm honest, I'm not sure how I feel.

Skincare for your hoohaa. For your girly bits. For your lady garden area. Assuming you've taken a weed whacker or scythe or well, wax, to the area. 

Because let's face it, attempting to moisturise 1970s style lady gardens is probably going to end up in a thatched or dreaded-up situation, rather than silky smooth skin.

theperfectv

Yes, skincare for one's area down there is a thing thanks to the company, The Perfect V. Created by Avonda Urben - who previously worked in the beauty industry as a marketing executive for brands like Revlon and L'Oréal - The Perfect V range is formulated and designed to rejuvenate, enhance and beautiful the 'V'. And like all good things that go down there, it's been dermatologist and gynechologist-tested, and had a neutral PH. Very reassuring.

It's recommended to be used after one waxes, or just, whenever. Cool. What's amazing about this range though is the dedication it takes to love your lady lap area. We're not just talking some soothing post-wax balm. This range (and can we take a moment to appreciate the shade of pink they've chosen, it's super pretty) features a wash, exfoliator, moisturiser, mist, serum, beauty sheets (which I imagine are for those days when you're feeling not so fresh... and... 

... Say you feel your waxed expanse is looking a little dull, you can even add some glow with their Very V Lumizer. 

They've thought of everything.

I don't know. I'm all for you do you. And if you want to treat your downstairs operation to some tender loving care, go crazy with the serum, and the moisturiser, and the luminizer. But me? I kind think mine is perfect as is. And if anyone were to complain (which is actually only one person, aka The Husband) well they'd quickly be refused access... so, yeah, no love for these lady bits.

So while I'll be skipping this skincare step - I have to ask... what are your thoughts on spending time and money on pampering the most sensual of skin? Are you on board? Are you already doing it? Or will you be keeping your skincare regime to your face? Get chatting...

Please sign in or register to add a comment.

I moisturise everyday, to prevent ingrown hair, it also makes the skin softer (obviously) and the hair. Does that count?

it's something new to the beauty industry. And why not? Women have unique and special needs. And why shouldn't we pamper ourselves and take care of ourselves, regardless of the body part? And if it makes us feel special, taking our own care into consideration? I think that's awesome! I'd like to try it!

What, no bronzer or contour kit? ;-)

Literally coughed water on to my screen. TOO FUNNY! xx

26th July, 2017 at 11:08 pm

:-D

28th July, 2017 at 9:57 pm

Hahahahaha oh my gosh - love this comment!!

31st July, 2017 at 9:00 pm

No I have no skin regime for it. I didn't know there was a full skincare. I've seen the wash and have been curious to try it.

Oh wow, the extent to which marketing can go is mind-blowing! I really don't see why anything beyond a shower and a flannel is necessary! I'm cringing at the thought of an exfoliator!

If you've ever had an ingrown hair there...believe me - you'd think about an exfoliator to prevent that from happening again. I've tried this exfoliator and it's extremely gentle but works wonders!

28th July, 2017 at 12:19 pm

Ouch I agree !

27th July, 2017 at 7:10 am

@LeeLeeG - yes, I can imagine if you had problems with ingrown hairs you'd be keen to exfoliate your lady parts! Must be pretty sore!

6th August, 2017 at 6:58 am

Bhahahaha no.....just no

Well this is a new one - I have enough trouble keeping up with my face ! I can see the point of a moisturiser or balm for after waxing but the rest appears to be over the top. Nice and clean suits me.

I think this is just way too over the top. I'm happy with just some water..

Maybe back when I was 20 I may have given this extra thought but now...no. The part about using after waxing means I'd hardly ever use it! I'm not as dedicated as I once used to be.

Lol my thoughts as well. The dedication to it goes down hill once you go past 21 I feel :D

27th July, 2017 at 4:52 pm

I shave down there, so uncomfortable ingrown hairs is a problem (nowhere near as much as a problem as when I waxed), so I wouldn't mind buying a moisturizer type thing to prevent that, but I don't understand why on earth I would need a mist, serum, beauty sheets and LUMINIZER???

So exfoliating would be good and moisturizing would be good, but I'd leave the rest.

Have you ever been a little to hot and sweaty in the summer? Yeah, I'd like the mist and beauty sheets to make sure all is well! IF ya know what I mean and I think ya do!

28th July, 2017 at 12:22 pm

Would a beauty mist for your hooha help during summer? I mean would it actually cool things down and freshen up, or would it make it my clammy?

28th July, 2017 at 12:45 pm

Yes, I'm thinking sticky damn undies... Guess we need someone comfortable with over-sharing to try it and let us know!

6th August, 2017 at 6:59 am

I can't imagine spending money on something like this. Although some of the items I get how they are useful like the wash for every day use, exfoliator probably is good for preventing ingrown hairs if you wax or shave, the wipes are handy if you're feeling not so fresh and the calming moisturizer to use post wax or shave to calm down the area but the luminizer aren't they concerned it might rub off on clothes and be wasted effort and time? I get more women in Scandinavia are happy in their birthday suit so I guess they would spend more time grooming what gets displayed, but I can't imagine someone who's showering and in a hurry to get out the door worrying about how their pamper regimen for their hooha before they get dressed for work. I personally just use the gentle soap I use on the body, what ever body moisturizer I use all over my body rather than buy specific products. I do think the wipes are handy but overpriced.

Yeah I was waiting for the 'Lips- stick' hahahaha But it's a pass from me!

Hilarious!!! Love it!

27th July, 2017 at 8:45 pm

Hahaha lips-stick that's too funny

27th July, 2017 at 7:44 pm

Absolute gold!! Haha

28th July, 2017 at 12:47 pm

Ba ha ha I literally spat out my coffee - love it lol

29th July, 2017 at 10:27 pm

Well first I'd need to get the weed Wacker out cause this lady garden hasn't had any form of loving for awhile hahaha sorry tmi ladies..oops

But in all seriousness....I'd try a few of this range but not the Lumizer....no need for glowing skin down there when no one looks idle that direction haha

I don't think so. I wonder if they'll release a floral perfume for the lady garden.

THE PAPAYA HAHAHAHAHAHAH omg. sorry that's just too funny. what the heck is wrong with using just a normal moisturizer? whaaaaaaaaaaaat sometimes there are good products and then sometimes there are people like this who make random shizz because they can and "its an untapped market" my goodness /deadfromlaughter

I wouldn't want to use just any moisturizer in that area. Some are good for the legs or ashy elbows but that's not what happens there. The skin is a bit more tender. I'd like to try the moisturizer!

28th July, 2017 at 12:25 pm

Yeah there's a reason it's untapped, tappability doesn't really have much to do with how shiny it can get.

28th July, 2017 at 12:49 pm

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
What is the main reason you use a body lotion?

What is the main reason you use a body lotion?

I use my body lotion for other reasons

view results

Review of the Day
SandieNZ
My new fave
I received the serum as part of a review panel for the entire range. I have a crazy amount of hair - it's not… more »