Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Australis Eye Pencil Blackest Black Review

Australis Eye Pencil Blackest Black Review
140 Points ($14.00)
Add to Cart
Sorry, you must be logged in to purchase from the shop.

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Love

I've used an entire one of these eyeliners up it's that good. It doesn't drag or smudge when I wear it. It's pigmented too. I can make it look smudged out if I want it to, but it sets down really well. It's been my go-to eyeliner for a while now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
charlottebrunt2435
17th October, 2023

sounds great

Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th October, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Useful

Very useful and much easier to apply than liquid liner. Soft to apply but you need to be careful to not cause it to crumble. Woukd use again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2023
0 members found this review useful
This is an og

I love this eyeliner it doesnt smudge and goes on efortlessly im not a fan of liquid ive always preferred pencil or crayon and this is definately one of my faves if you are looking for black black eyeliner this is the one you need

Tips: Remember to always wipe the tip of your eyeliner eyes get infected easy even if noone else uses your makeup its still possible to get infections off dirty pencils etc

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
long lasting eyeliner

The australis eyeliner pencil has done wonders for my eyes. I love using a good liquid eyeliner at the top of my eyelids but always hate the gap it gives me on my inner eyelids so I use the australis pencil because it doesnt smudge and stays on for the entire day! Highly recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Avg aust

I was feeling cheap and grabbed this for a try but what a mistake. It’s ok for the price but if your comparing it to what you are use to and that is my usual naybelline you’ll be disappointed.

I found it a bit dry and crumbly so to apply it was a mess, not smooth and rather painful. I see the other reviews rate this quite highly so I am wondering if maybe I got an old stock one which could have been reflected in the cheap price I paid but, yes I was rather disappointed.

It pretty much required removal and was unusable. I think next time I’m in store I will do a swatch and see how easily that applies.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st March, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Luscious Liner

I've tried many eyeliner pencils over the years, but after using this Australis one, I keep coming back to it. I still try the odd new one out there, but Australis' pencil is definitely a favourite for me. Why?

It's super soft and easy to apply. It glides on smoothly and doesn't pull or drag at the eyelid - I can get the perfect tightline in just one wiggle across my upper eyelid (I can't do that with other brands). The pencil doesn't scratch, the colour is bold and doesn't clump between the eyelashes. It lasts all day (and into the night), and even though the pencil itself does need to be sharpened, it doesn't require sharpening as often as other pencils, so it actually lasts longer, too.

Would I recommend this? Definitely. Would I use it again? I have a spare one waiting in my make-up bag.

Tips: Be a little light-handed the first time you use it. If you apply it too heavily or put too much in one spot, it can smudge.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
mandiross1981
8th May, 2022

I just ordered this thanks for your review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Awesome eye pencil

Last a long time before needing to be resharpened. Doesnt smudge, lasts all day. Have used this pencil for years and compare to most others, this truely is the best pencil for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Changed My Perspective

I’m not a huge fan of eyeliner pencils because having to sharpen them all the time drives me bonkers.

But this pencil did make me reconsider my position on the matter.

This pencil was smooth, didn’t drag and lasted all day (and night).

Yes it did need sharpening, but not nearly as often as I thought it would.

The pencil has also lasted a really long time.

All in all: good quality and value for money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
14th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
average

i got this a while ago but recently sharpened it back up and got to work. it sharpened nicely and to a soft point.

it goes on easily and doesnt smudge... for about 5 minutes. i noticed it on the way to town that it had already smudged and it was giving me panda eyes. not impressed.

doesnt pull the skin, like it literally glides on. but the smudging i cant get past unfortunately.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Affordable and glides easily

Glides on easily with no pulling, therefore no smudging. Lasts all day if I don't touch my eyes. Easily removed with make up remover pad and love the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WELCOME TO NZ'S BIGGEST BEAUTY GUIDE!

READ AND WRITE REVIEWS ON YOUR FAVOURITE (or not so favourite!) PRODUCTS!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and stay up to date with all of the latest happenings here at Beauty Review!

You'll be the first to know about Trial Teams, Vault restocks and Giveaways.

We promise never to spam you - only to share the best in NZ beauty!

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE MAILING LIST!