Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Australis Eye Pencil Blackest Black Review

Australis Eye Pencil Blackest Black Review
Overall rating from 18 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

An easy-wearing flexi-glide pencil in pigment-rich colours with a long-lasting, precise finish.

Website  www.farmers.co.nz

 




Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Australis Eye Pencil Blackest Black Review

Australis Eye Pencil Blackest Black Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
27th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
long lasting eyeliner

The australis eyeliner pencil has done wonders for my eyes. I love using a good liquid eyeliner at the top of my eyelids but always hate the gap it gives me on my inner eyelids so I use the australis pencil because it doesnt smudge and stays on for the entire day! Highly recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Avg aust

I was feeling cheap and grabbed this for a try but what a mistake. It’s ok for the price but if your comparing it to what you are use to and that is my usual naybelline you’ll be disappointed.

I found it a bit dry and crumbly so to apply it was a mess, not smooth and rather painful. I see the other reviews rate this quite highly so I am wondering if maybe I got an old stock one which could have been reflected in the cheap price I paid but, yes I was rather disappointed.

It pretty much required removal and was unusable. I think next time I’m in store I will do a swatch and see how easily that applies.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st March, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Luscious Liner

I've tried many eyeliner pencils over the years, but after using this Australis one, I keep coming back to it. I still try the odd new one out there, but Australis' pencil is definitely a favourite for me. Why?

It's super soft and easy to apply. It glides on smoothly and doesn't pull or drag at the eyelid - I can get the perfect tightline in just one wiggle across my upper eyelid (I can't do that with other brands). The pencil doesn't scratch, the colour is bold and doesn't clump between the eyelashes. It lasts all day (and into the night), and even though the pencil itself does need to be sharpened, it doesn't require sharpening as often as other pencils, so it actually lasts longer, too.

Would I recommend this? Definitely. Would I use it again? I have a spare one waiting in my make-up bag.

Tips: Be a little light-handed the first time you use it. If you apply it too heavily or put too much in one spot, it can smudge.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
mandiross1981
8th May, 2022

I just ordered this thanks for your review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Awesome eye pencil

Last a long time before needing to be resharpened. Doesnt smudge, lasts all day. Have used this pencil for years and compare to most others, this truely is the best pencil for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Changed My Perspective

I’m not a huge fan of eyeliner pencils because having to sharpen them all the time drives me bonkers.

But this pencil did make me reconsider my position on the matter.

This pencil was smooth, didn’t drag and lasted all day (and night).

Yes it did need sharpening, but not nearly as often as I thought it would.

The pencil has also lasted a really long time.

All in all: good quality and value for money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
14th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
average

i got this a while ago but recently sharpened it back up and got to work. it sharpened nicely and to a soft point.

it goes on easily and doesnt smudge... for about 5 minutes. i noticed it on the way to town that it had already smudged and it was giving me panda eyes. not impressed.

doesnt pull the skin, like it literally glides on. but the smudging i cant get past unfortunately.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Affordable and glides easily

Glides on easily with no pulling, therefore no smudging. Lasts all day if I don't touch my eyes. Easily removed with make up remover pad and love the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Sharpen Up!

I first purchased Australis Eye Pencil 15 years ago and have come back to it each and every time I've needed a pencil liner, it's simple to use with great pigmentation and a fair price.

Tips: If you find black is too harsh for you, Australis also have other colours to chose from.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Day to day go to

This has become my day to day go to now that I can't get the Avon kohl liner. Goes on smooth, lasts well enough, removes easily and is cheap enough that I can justify wearing it for day to day non exciting events!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th April, 2020
1 members found this review useful
A dupe for some pricier brands.

I received the Australis eyeliner in a beauty vault purchase. I was pleasantly surprised. I have tried more expensive brands of eyeliner, that were not as pigmented and faded throughout the day. I use this in my tightline to bring some depth to my eyes, and make my lashes appear thicker and more full. It is so easy to apply, pigmented from the first to last stroke. It also lasts all day, and I like how it has to be sharpened rather than wound up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!