Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review
Overall rating from 72 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

It’s finally here the long-awaited follow-up Naked and Naked2 (two of the industry’s all-time bestselling palettes)! And this time around, we’re giving you a dozen NEW ways to get Naked. (Yes, we loaded this palette with 12 NEVER-BEFORE-SEEN shades.)

Choose from every finish imaginable ultra-smooth mattes, gorgeous pearls and glimmering metallics. From the palest, shimmery pink to deep, warm black, these neutrals will make you want to get Naked all over again. Every shade features our Pigment Infusion System™, the proprietary 

Website http://www.urbandecay.com/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Urban Decay Naked 3 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Highly recomended!

This pallete is amazing, every single colour is wearable, super pigmented and beautiful. I use this pallete every single day to work and to go out at night. The colours are really girly and pretty and flatter my blue eyes. I really like the double ended brush that comes with it and the primers. The packaging is gorgeous too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2014
1 members found this review useful
HOLY GRAIL Palette

I have the Naked 2 palette which i got before this one and instantly regretted. I love this one so so so much more than naked 2! I got mine from beautybay :)

Just like the naked 2 this palette has a great hard case packaging. It has a snap lock closure so its very safe and secure. There is a really decent sized mirror also which is perfect for when you're on the go.I really love the gold lettering and the rose gold color of the packaging. The texture on the case is an extra bonus in appearance for me. The double-ended brush that comes with it (good karma brush) is great too. One end is a great shader brush which is dense and perfect for packing on shadows. The other is a blending brush which works very well also.

The colours in this palette are just gorgeous with beautiful pinky tones and rose golds. There are 3 matte shades and 9 shimmery ones. My favorite shades are Dust, Strange, Trick, Buzz and Limit. Well i love them all really! Its really easy to make wearable every day looks with this palette. You can easily amp it up for a dramatic night time look too though.

I feel like all skin tones and eye colours can rock this palette. I have medium skin with dark brown eyes and it looks beautiful every time! I've also used this on my friend who has fair skin and blue eyes and it looks equally as beautiful!

I am so so in love with this palette and I will be using it for a long time to come. I cannot recommend this more! If you're looking for a palette for easy daily use then totally go for this one. It is absolutely worth every cent of money that i paid for it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th May, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Perfect rose gold colour combinations

Firstly the packaging for this palette is the best I have ever had from an eyeshadow collection. It comes in a metal tin with a firm closure and hinges, the top has a ripped/ridge effect added to the lid in a pink gold ton, with the words embossed in gold of Naked 3. Feels luxurious and expensive from sight and touch alone let alone the quality of the shadows inside. Once opened up the inside is arranged with each shadow neatly inserted with it's name wrote underneath. I nice large heavy mirror adorns the inside of the lid and there is even a well designed high quality double ended brush for you to use with the shadows instead of those horrible nasty shadow puff applicators you sometimes get in palettes, they usually hit the bin the second I open them. The brush is itself a good tell of how well these shadows are going to be, soft bristled with a larger more fluffy pointed at one end to apply transistion colours and blending, then a more finer shorter bristle at the other end that is perfect for cut ins and highlighting/accent colour application. The barrel of the brush feels plastic but is coloured to match the rest of the packaging so it all ties nicely together. I haven't actually washed this brush yet because I forget it is inside the case but will make a point of doing so.

The range of shades provided in this palette include mattes, shimmers and sheen finishes so you can create both everyday looks as well as stunning evening looks. Including tones from black to pink-browns, to pinks and gold colours the possibilities are endless in creating different looks. Shadow quality itself though is not what I expected, it didn't blow my socks off but that is not to say the shadows are poor quality they just seem to create a lot more debris/excess fall out than I had hoped. I think I was expecting them to be more creamy based pressed colours but they are just pressed powders. Pigmentation however is spot on with the smallest amount needed on the brush to get an even bold coverage of powder. Blending of the colours is easy and the shimmers are sparkly even after prolonged wear. I found that with out without eyelid primer these shadows stay on all day, staying where I put them at the same vibrancy that they were when applied to when I remove them. With this palette in the cardboard exterior packaging I was provided a trial pack of their eyeshadow primers that I have not yet used so can't comment on them as I have had no need to use the specific effects that they claim to do, but this is a nice touch and the packs are quite large sized so you should get at least 4-5 applications out of each, if not more so you can truly gauge if they work for you before you part with your money on purchasing a full sized version.

I have no desire from using this palette to purchase either Naked 1 or 2 as I feel that the market is awash with similar palettes of which I own a few.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
26th April, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Love 4/12

I was never interested in the Naked Palette until this one came along – rose gold is my weakness! I got this through an assisted purchase and after 2 years I can honestly say this wasn't worth it. Online the packaging looks great, but for me it’s borderline “just passable”.

The outside is a sturdy rose gold/beige tin but it feels tacky and cheap. I have to find a balance between adding a bit of pressure and being gentle when opening it up so as not to pull the plastic insert (with all the shadows) right out of the tin. Much to my annoyance one of the shadow pans had completely come out of its insert (during transit) so I wasn’t impressed however I could easily push it back into place.

I wasn’t expecting to see a plastic insert so it was rather disappointing at how cheap it looked – I would have thought it was fake if I didn’t get it through assisted purchase! There is a good size mirror where you can see a good portion of your face. The palette comes with a double ended eyeshadow brush which I’ve never used however it’s really a lovely change from all those useless sponge applicators that I’m used to seeing in eyeshadow compacts (kudos to you Urban Decay!).

Not all the shadows apply or perform well. With the lighter shades they just come away so easily even with primer but with the darker shades I can get a good 6-7 hours wear before fading. Even though most feel buttery I found the metallic/shimmers to be chalky and went on rather patchy. The most disappointing has to be Dust and Buzz – pastel pink metallic and berry metallic. When picking up product it’s as if the shadows haven’t been properly pressed, the shadow just breaks away so easily and the patchiness is beyond frustrating. And the mess it makes is very annoying if don’t tap out the excess before closing the palette.

The colour I was looking forward to the most was Nooner a brown based mauve perfect as a transition or blending shade and initially it just disappeared on me but it wasn’t until I built the colour up that I could really see how great of a shade it is. Out of the 12 shadows I only love 4 of the shadows – surprisingly they’re the shadows at the darker end of the spectrum (Liar, Factory, Mugshot and Darkside). Based on this (and the lack of the staying power for the lighter shades) I don’t think it was worth buying nor is it a palette I would recommend. If you’re after rose gold shades I would recommend LORAC Unzipped instead.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Informative thanks. Find these products to be very pricey when there's alternatives that costs much less

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2017
1 members found this review useful
A rose gold naked palette? Yes, please!

The first thing you will notice about this pallete is that it is metal and a beautiful shade of rose gold. Naked 3 is embossed into the case. The case has a wavy almost to zebralike pattern in the metal.

Upon opening the case, you will catch the reflection of your beautiful self in the wide mirror that follows the length of the case. It is a pretty generous sized mirror and a nice touch. There is also a double ended metal rose gold synthetic brush included in the case. One end is a little wider, fluffy, and rounded. It's also denser than the other end. The other end is flat, compact, and less fluffy to apply color in a more concentrated manner.

The colors range from a very pale matte rose shade to a very darkly pigmented eggplant shade with finally milled ruby glitter. My favorite shades are "dust," a very sparkly pink fairy finish, and "trick," which is a metallic rose gold that is identical to the color of the pallete case.

Similar to any of urban decay palletes that came before this addition, all colors are extremely pigmented with great color pay off. You would not need an eyeshadow primer but it is recommended for longer wear.

Without a primer, these last for me a solid eight hours. I have even fallen asleep in my make up, more than I'd like to admit, and been able to pull off second day eyeshadow.

All colors are creamy and blendable. I did feel that the shades wire, factory and mug shot were a little redundant. They are all metallic finish and within a shade difference from each other. They are beautiful colors though so if you like them you will not be disappointed. "Limit" and "nooner" are 2 shades apart on the color wheel but together could give a nice mono chromatic look using one as an all over color and one as a definer.

I would recommend this pallete over the other "naked" palletes simply because I love rose gold and feel these gorgeous rose hued neutrals whatever look lovely on a variety of skin tones.

Tips: Make sure eyelids are free of oil before application. You can use the darker shades over eyeliner for added staying power.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Great review. Thanks

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th December, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Urban Decay Naked 3

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this palette!

My skin suits rosey, neutral tones so this palette is a dream for me. This is my go to palette for everyday use and was my first ever Urban Decay purchase!

The shades in this palette are a great mix of lighter and darker shades, mattes and metallics. It works for both day and night makeup looks. The eyeshadows themselves blend nicely and are reasonably pigmented yet allow you to build up the colour to your desired intensity. They seem to last all day on my skin with minimal smudging, but you can always use a primer to make sure it stays put all day!

Overall, this is a great palette for anyone like myself whose skin really suits rose/gold/brown tones. It is not cheap, but I have definitely got my use out of this palette.

Tips: Use a primer to make sure it all stays put all day! If travelling, grab it at duty free.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Thanks for the tip

Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Pinkish tones with a hint of brown

I purchased this palette about a year ago and I still have so much product left in it, I never used to be much of a fan of eyeshadow so I decided to invest in a decent neutral soft tone palette. I have used this almost on a daily basis as the colours are highly pigmented and easy to build your desired look fast and they all compliment each other very well. My skin tone has a slight yellow undertone so the colours work well on my light olive skin without looking over the top. I do find the lighter colours do not show up very well on my skin I do find they are not as effective compared to the darker colours. The colours range from a peachy / pink, rose gold and a few brown colours to choose from and some have glitter through them and others are neutral. The palette is worth the price as it lasts a long time even with daily use and you can create so many different looks with it. I would recommend this product to friends.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
26th August, 2019

Sounds lovely

Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th August, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Gave it away

I bought this when it was super popular, and it was one of my first high end purchases. At first I thought it was great, but then I tried more pigmented palettes, and realized it barely shows up on my eyes, even with primer. I gave it to my sister in the end. I prefer my eyeshadow to actually show up, and prefer bright colors. So it was a pass for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love love love!

I am a sucker for rose gold type of shades. So this palette was a must for me. I got mine for UD and I must say I love it! The shades are so much prettier in real life and the colour payout is the best.This is def a must for any makeup crazy person. Its very versatile too, you can do soft looks as well as strong deep looks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The best out of all 3!

This is an absolutely gorgeous palette. I bought mine from Sephora and it cost me USD $52.00, which compare to these NZ online makeup store prices, it's so much cheaper. The eyeshadow shades are so beautiful, they are highly pigmented and very easy to blend, my favourite shade is Limit and Nooner. The palette comes in a rose metal tin, a big mirror and a 2 ends Urban Decay brush. The packaging is very pretty but I don't feel it's that sturdy, being as clumsy as always, I dropped the Naked3 on the floor :( as soon as I received it and one of the eyeshadows fell out! Other than that this palette is seriously the best out of all 3 naked palettes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
latoya_321
4th March, 2014

How much did you pay in shipping really what this now

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!