Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

La Roche-Posay® Anthelios XL Ultra Light SPF50+ Reviews

La Roche-Posay® Anthelios XL Ultra Light SPF50+ Reviews
Overall rating from 68 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Where to buy?

This facial sunscreen with broad spectrum SPF50+, containing an innovative UV filtering system to provide the highest UVA and UV protection*. Ultra-light, non-greasy texture, with an invisible finish and instant absorption. Specially designed for sensitive skin. Fragrance-free, paraben-free, non-comedogenic. 
*Tested to AS/NZS 26042012

Website www.laroche-posay.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

La Roche-Posay® Anthelios XL Ultra Light SPF50+ Reviews

La Roche-Posay® Anthelios XL Ultra Light SPF50+ Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fabulous - light texture

Absolutely love the feel of this face sunblock. It was recommended by the pharmacy to me when my original favourite was out of stock. I hate smelling like a coconut with a thick face block on and this is the exact opposite. No smell and light enough to wear on top of moisturiser and before any foundation without feeling like you have another layer of skin care on. I'll be getting this one again for sure.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Worth the price

I initially started using this while travelling as the small bottle appealed to me and I wanted something light for my face but with high protection. I am a big fan! It offers high protection without being shiny or feeling too heavy. It sits well under makeup and isn't visible on the skin. The bottle lasts surprisingly well because once it's on, I find I don't need to reapply for the rest of the day. My skin can be a bit sensitive at times but did not react to this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My HG Sunscreen!!

I'm obsessed with this sunscreen and I don't think I will ever use anything else. The formula is really runny but it absorsed so qiickly into my skin. It's not greasy or shiny, there is no "white tint" on your skin as the formula is a pale yellow and I love the cute packaging. My only gripe is that for the amount you get, it is kinda pricy but in saying that, the formula is amazing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great Sunscreen

While getting more attentive with my skin care regime, I'm finally realising the importance of using sun screen regularly. With this, I also came to find how difficult it is to find a good, light sunscreen that you can wear with makeup. Luckily, this is the perfect product for that - I can apply a layer and then add foundation and not feel like I'm all caked up. It also stood the test of being out in the sun for a good 6+ hours (no makeup then!) without getting burnt.

It doesn't have a strong sun screen scent which is an added bonus and is good for fairly sensitive skin as well!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th December, 2019
1 members found this review useful
The one thing you need

After reading all over the News what sunscreens failed a protection test and being shocked by the findings I knew I had to up my game. Majority of sunscreens I buy are for the kids but I do like one on my face and this year I have invested a little more into the sunscreens I wear.

It’s a bit of an OCD thing of mine too - I wear sunscreen every day since I was maybe 13?? I don’t feel complete without it and if there was one thing I had to wear it would be this. So I do love my sunscreen.

I have major allergies to certain sunscreens too so have to be careful which ones I try.. and luckily this one was fine for my skin.

I also noted on the article an LRP sunscreen passed So that was good enough for me to whip into life and grab some. Plus you can test it out at life which is handy!

Some chemical burns I’ve had from certain sunscreens have shown up approx 24 hours later on myself so it’s always good to do a test patch or take some home to try. I did a test patch prior to using and thank goodness it was fine as I had already purchased. I managed to get on sale so that’s the reason I brought before trialing it out.

I love that I can wear this under makeup and it doesn’t feel heavy. I also wear it everyday and it doesn’t feel greasy or give me a slick look like some and it also doesn’t give me that Casper the ghost look either. So it’s well absorbed into the skin.

I haven’t burnt yet and I haven’t noticed freckles or change in pigment like I have noticed in previous summers. So I’m hoping it is preventing not only burning but tanning as I like to protect my face.. I’m not much of a tanner.

It’s easy to apply and well absorbed. This will last me quite a while as it’s quite a nice consistency not too thick or thin.

I haven’t had breakouts or clogged pores which is another bonus! Soooo many tend to grease up my skin of cause breakouts but so far so good even when I pile this on and makeup over the top I’ve only had one spot in the last few months and that’s probably hormonal.

Definitely rate this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
SooziesWorld
11th December, 2019

Great review!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
No Greasy Skin

I have struggled to find a sunscreen that isn't greasy that I can use on my face and I finally found it in this sunscreen.

Whenever I used it (because let's face it, sometimes you forget) my skin stayed burn free and beautifully hydrated. I will definitely be buying this sunscreen again.

Tips: As with any sunscreens, apply 20 minutes before going out in the sun and reapply often for optimal protection.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Never again

I used this whilst on holiday as I needed a great sunscreen which wouldn’t clog up my pores. But boy wasn’t I in for a treat, this item didn’t protect me from the skin as well as my regular nivea. But also it didn’t prevent clogged pores. If you use your this you’ll get breakouts which isn’t ideal. I thoroughly regret buying this and do not recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Finally a sunscreen I can use!

I had stopped using sunscreen most days because I hated the greasy heavy, feeling the shiny look and the disgusting smell. La Roche Posay Anthelios XL Ultra Light has changed all that! Since this little ray of sunshine has landed in my lap, I have worn it every day! It is scent free and so light! Lighter than my daily moisturizer. No more white streaks you just can't rub in with this sunscreen. Honestly, when I first tried it I was extremely skeptical, I thought it wasn't going to work because it was so nice. We have had some amazing weather and I have spent some of it doing gardening all day with my 10yr old daughter and neither of us turned into a red lobster. I am fair skinned so to find a sunscreen this nice that actually works is kind of life-changing. The extra bonus was, it never caused me to break out, not even one spot! The handy sized bottle makes it easy to just throw in my bag and the little nozzle prevents too much from coming out at once. The only downside would be the price but I will happily pay it because this is a genuine quality product that is and does everything it claims.

Tips: Use instead of your daily moisturizer just remember to reapply as needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A great face sunscreen!!!

Let me start by saying this was amazing! Everything about it from the coverage, the smell, the the thickness off the lotion to its effectiveness. I spent a weekend down in the King Country doing sheep docking in wind and sun and my skin afterwards was still soft and clear of any damage. I love how you can notice your skin looks soft and clear like you are looking after it! The only one downside is the smaller size of the bottle and the slightly dearer price, but I think the effectiveness of this product certainly makes up for it and as a suncare product through Summer it is definitely worth its weight in gold!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Light weight non greasy sunscreen

This sunscreen was great! It was light weight so didn’t feel really heavy on your skin, it almost dried down matte rather then greasy which is amazing for a sunscreen, it didn’t cause any breakouts & it wore well under make up too! Honestly loved this product!

Tips: No pretty self explanatory

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!