Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Jojoba Company Ultimate Jojoba Oil Review

The Jojoba Company Ultimate Jojoba Oil Review
Overall rating from 12 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

The Jojoba Company Ultimate Jojoba Oil enriched with added vitamins and antioxidants for healthy, youthful looking skin.

100% Natural Ultimate Jojoba Youth Potion smooths the appearance of wrinkles and uneven skin tone to visibly enhance skin texture and minimise the look of expression lines. Skin is deeply moisturised and rejuvenated making it radiant and youthful looking. 100% Natural Ultimate Jojoba Youth Potion has a unique scent of the rare and precious linden blossom.

Website http://www.thejojobacompany.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

The Jojoba Company Ultimate Jojoba Oil Review

The Jojoba Company Ultimate Jojoba Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Really nice

This oil is superior. It does'nt block your pores and it is so hydrating. If you are looking for an oil to hydrate your skin then this is a really good option. Its so light and fresh.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Hydrating

Ultra hydrating, I have dry skin and I use this morning and night and it makes my skin feel so hydrated and soft

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
The Jojoba Company Youth Potion

I am 44 years old and The Jojoba Company Youth Potion has been an ageing saviour.

The oil is light, delicate, smells delicious and is absorbed easily. You only need a couple of drops as a little goes a long way.

I use it as a serum morning and night on dry skin after Cleansing. Sometimes I find that is all I need and skip moisturiser.

It smooths fine lines, hydrates, helps give my skin a more even colour and my skins texture is smooth and soft. It is loaded with all the vitamins your skin needs and your skin will be glowing within a couple of weeks.

This is one of my favs and I will definitely be purchasing again and again.

Tips: Use as a makeup primer - apply a couple of drops to cleansed, dry skin and leave for a couple of minutes before applying makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Jojoba Youth Potion - Light and Anti-aging

I really like this facial oil. Sometimes when you have combination/oily skin it's a bit hard to find a facial oil that doesn't make your face greasy but is anti-aging as well. This is ideal of you are looking for that. Jojoba oil is really light and hydrating and absorbs really well leaving you with nice glowy skin. I found this one balanced out my combination skin but even was suitable during winter when my skin was on the drier side. It has a nice light floral scent. After using this I'm eager to try more facial oils with jojoba oil in the mix after seeing how light and hydrating this one is. It's also really soothing if your skin is a bit irritated from a peel or treatment. I would definitely consider repurchasing this even though it's a bit pricey, which is the only downside I came across and it's not as brightening as rosehip oil but if you just want something non-greasy, anti-aging and really lovely and light I would recommend this. It does cost more but it does come in a 50ml bottle and the light consistency of the oil means you only need a tiny bit to spread all over your face.

Tips: You only need a tiny bit. If you are interested in a light facial oil that is anti-aging and good for sensitive skin and oily skin I would recommend you give this a go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Great!

I just finished the bottle of this which I received for Christmas. When using this on my face I found my skin to be smoother and any blemishes cleared up nicely while using this. But I actually much preferred using this on my hair! It really softened the ends of my hair and the oil absorbed really well, and it's not too heavy to use during the day time as welll. I would totally repurchase this, they should come in bigger bottles though so I can slather it all over! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
jojoba oil

I absolutely love using this! I always use my boyfriends jojoba oil after having a shower on my body. It makes my skin feel super soft and smooth the next day, the oil absorbs super quick into my skin. I use this on my body, face and sometimes on the ends of my hair. Apparently jojoba oil is the closest oil to our sebum so it doesn't break you out as much. I'll probably use this a lot when I'm 18 to prevent me from aging :) I love this oil.

Tips: Use this on your face before bed or on your body after a shower :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th May, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Always Popular

Jojoba has so many purposes, I have clients who love to use it for dry skin and ezcma conditions. Whats great about this product is that it's so natural you can take this internally. So no paraben or nasties which could comprimise your health.

I love how their are two size options for this product, both small enough to fit in your bag but one nice and travel sized.

There are many uses for this, it can be applied as a lip balm or all over body moisturiser. Some clients would use this as their skincare 'serum' to act as a barrier against the sun. I didn't think it was a nice feeling on the face, but great for massaging into all other body areas.

The consistency isn't overly slimy or thick but a little goes a long way. The scent isn't strong either, so it's nothing over powering.

Jojoba has also released their own skincare range as well as some other quirky products such as a hand wash!

Tips: Awesome substitute for cuticle oil ;)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th May, 2014
2 members found this review useful
A little goes a very long way

Jobaba (pronounced ho-ho-ba, I got caught out once) oil is a staple for me. It is an incredibly versatile product that does the trick for multiple things.

I have used this for my skin, my nails and my hair. I use one pump at night when my skin is very dry. This is usually in the winter so I'll probably get back into using it regularly soon.

I use one pump and massage it into my hands and nail beds, it does wonders for my nail health as well as the dryness of my hands.

I also use one pump on the ends of my hair when it needs a really good condition. The one pump may not feel like it is enough but trust me, it is plenty! My hair gets too oily if I use more or if I apply it anywhere other than the ends.

From the looks of the listed RRP it has gone up since I last bought it and I think that would be a major factor in whether I bought this product again. One good thing is that if used sparingly, and sparingly really is all that is necessary, then it does last a very long time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd May, 2014
members
Jacque
2 members found this review useful
Loved it

When I had this product I loved using it! It was so versatile and I saw great improvements in the areas I used it in.

Initially I only used this for my hair, I found that it sealed the split ends and made my hair appear shinier and healthier. Ocassionally I felt that my hair become heavy from using this, but it was nothing I couldn't manage. I definitely think this improved the overall condition of my hair. I've also heard it can be used as a heat protectant but I'm not too sure on that!

Another great tip when using this product was to massage it every night into my nail bed in order to create stronger, hydrated and more attractive nails that grew faster. I was very impressed with the results! Since I ran out of this I have definitely noticed a decline in the health of my nails. They peel more and break off so I will be definitely looking back into this!

I found the packaging to be pleasant, a simple glass pump bottle that was pleasing to look at. I also found it easy to dispense the required amount of product- I rarely pumped out too much.

I didn't use this on my face because I feared that the oil component would flare up my acne.

The major disadvantage to this product is the price, it is not affordable compared to other options. The Argan/argania oil is comparable for a much cheaper price and similar results.

Tips: Massage into nail bed. Don't use too much on hair - can become weighty.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Jojoba - Simply lovely

I bought this after it was recommended to me my mother who absolutely loved it.

Comes in a beautiful Clear bottle with a yellow/golden liquid inside and includes a pump dispenser. Smells beautiful and feels amazing on your skin.

What I love about this product is how it really is a multi tasker. I use it in my hair, my face, hands, body, nails as cuticle oil and even to remove my make up.

I mostly use this product on my face in the evening instead of a moisturiser. Leaves my skin feeling smooth and hydrated. I do find that if I use it on my face overnight I must wash my hair the next day as it becomes just too greasy (I have very oily hair). I do not get breakouts from this and feel it would be safe on sensitive skin.

A little goes a long way so even tho it seems expensive it does last a long time.

I would recommend everyone have a bottle of this in their beauty collection.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!