Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kiehl's Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Solution Review

Kiehl's Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Solution Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

A targeted dark spot corrector that helps boost radiance and improve skin clarity. Formulated with Activated C plus White Birch and Peony Extracts, this efficacious facial serum for dark spots helps visibly brighten skin and diminish the number and intensity of dark spots and skin discolorations over time.

Website farmers.co.nz/kiehls

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Kiehl's Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Solution Review

Kiehl's Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Solution Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Even Skin

This is a very cool product that looks simple, but does great things.

I wasn't always the best at applying sunscreen and unfortunately it shows with sunspots and areas of darker pigmentation.

It's easy to use and soaks into the skin beautifully. I've been using it all over, but you can use on specific places if you prefer. I found I started to see results into the second week of twice daily use - pretty amazing really.

It's a great price and coming from a brand like Kiehl's I trust packed full of good stuff and quality ingredients.

Loving it!

Tips: You can use this on your body too, I've been using it on my hands!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Magic in a bottle

I was extremely excited to be given the opportunity to review this product as I have problem skin - scars, pigmentation and dark spots galore!

I used Kiehl's Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Solution twice a day after cleansing my face and before moisturising. At first I wasn’t exactly sure how to best use this product - all over or just on the problem areas so I tried both. I found for me, the best course of action was to apply sparingly to my trouble areas. It took a few days for me to notice any difference but when I did WOW!

My skin felt and looked much more healthy, and my dark spots had definitely faded!

This product comes in a clear glass bottle, with a dropper making it super easy to use. A little goes a long way so it’s extremely value for money!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Still waiting for dramatic results

Of all the kiehls products I’ve tried this is my most “mehhhh” it’s a great moisturising serum and feels fantastic on the skin, and is absorbed easily. I’m not sold that it corrects dark spots. I don’t have a huge amount of pigmentation and few acne scars that need lightening. I’d say as a serum it’s fantastic as a corrector for me not so much but in saying that if I had bad pigmentation I’d certainly look to a product as hydrating as this to Correct

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
What sun spots?!

I am SO impressed with this Kiehl's product! I was considering heading to the skin clinic to try and tackle the areas of hyperpigmentation on my skin, so this trial came at the right time (thanks BR!)

I have been using this on specific areas, rather than all over, as I've been reviewing another serum too.

The areas of sun damage and hyperpigmentation I've been using this on twice a day started to fade by around day 10. I've still a way to go, but they are less noticeable, and the difference to before use is actually remarkable!

This is gentle, it's not a peel or abrasive product, I can't believe it can be so gentle and make such a difference!

I always considered Kiehl's out of my price range, but actually the price is really reasonable and I think by the time I've used the bottle, the areas I'm concerned about will be vastly improved - so well worth the money!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Spots are fading slowly

I'm in my (late) forties, and have my share of freckles, age spots and what I've been told are stress spots. I've been using this product for a couple of weeks now and I think some of the spots are fading, so I will keep using it because it feels so nice, and my skin is definitely looking a lot better. It's a clear liquid in a clear bottle with a dropper. The consistency is slightly thicker than water, so a couple of drops is more than enough for your face.

Tips: Don't be tempted to use too much, a little bit guess a looong way!(you can rub it into your hands as well if you dispense too much!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
20th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
No fading yet

This solution was very easy to apply thanks to the dropper bottle. It lets you be precise with how much you need and I used a drop for my forehead and a drop for my chin. With the 30ml bottle, this would last me a long time. The consistency is watery and it spreads well and absorbs quickly.

Unfortunately, I haven't seen any difference in my dark spots yet after using this solution for 3 weeks. I am going to continue using it as I think it may need more time to show results, but at the moment I could not recommend this yet. Unless I see good results with long term use, I wouldn't consider replacing it as it is a pricey product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Needed longer to trial this product

This is the product that grabbed me for this trial. I have melasma which is dark pigment patches over my face - its not something you can cure but you can reduce pigmentation with products, good sunblock and sun protection. This product boasts it ‘visibly diminishes the number and intensity of dark spots and discoloration’ it also says it has an ingredient that helps to deter spots on your face. I’m praying this is the product can deliver! Directions for use - twice daily after cleansing the skin followed by moisturizer. The bottle itself is glass, the lid has a rubber top with a glass dropper and the liquid is clear. On first use the clear liquid looks like an oil consistency but has a cool waterbased feel and has a fresh herbal scent. I started with one drop which I felt wasnt providing much coverage added two more which was perfect. It feels luxurious to use. At first it has a tacky texture on the skin but that doesnt last long and is absorbed quickly. After two weeks of use I’ve figured out how I prefer to use this product - I wasn’t a fan for makeup days. I found my face appeared more oily and makeup didnt sit well and almost looked like it was melting off. After playing around with it I felt it suited me better to use it in the evening only on makeup days. Overall I like this product and wish I could give feedback after a month or 2 because I feel like it a long game product.

Tips: Figure out how many drops you like to use for full face coverage - rub quantity between fingers and apply quickly across your face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Winner Winner!!

Thank you BR for this amazing trial!!

This trial also included the Powerful-Strength Line-Reducing Concentrate and the Super Multi-Corrective Cream. All 3 products used together has had amazing results on my skin.

This particular product is applied before your moisturiser. I used this morning and night, I cleansed, toned, applied serum then applied this product. I've been using it for the last 3 weeks. My skin is dry, has fine lines and wrinkles (I can't believe I'm now closer to 40 than 30!!!), I have dark spots and dull skin.

This product is extremely easy to use, it comes in a glass 30ml bottle with a dropper to extract the solution. There is a very subtle scent and is very light on my skin. I tested on my arm for absorption and it absorbs very quickly, though using on my face it adds another layer of hydration (it sits on top of my serum) which feels amazing.

In 3 weeks I have noticed my skin a lot more radiant, it looks glowing and fresh, my fine lines and wrinkles are a lot less noticeable (I have actually had to look right up in the mirror to find them) and my skin feels the same.

What I was most excited about with this product was that it decreases dark spots, I've had dark spots for a while and nothing seems to lighten them long term. I have definitely noticed mine a lot lighter, they are still there but I have noticed I'm using a lot less foundation to cover them. In summer they usually darken more and so far this hasn't happened. I'm excited to continue to use this product to get even more results!!

Tips: Not much is needed to cover your whole face - this can be used on your whole face or just where needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Soothing Magic

I wasn't familiar with any of the Kiehl's products before this trial started, but I think I may just have been converted. This solution is incredibly soothing and light. It has a very delicate fragrance which is not overpowering. Kiehl's Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Solution aims to reduce the appearance of dark spots and it really does make a difference. I had a couple of spots starting to appear and it reduced the discolouration. As a bonus, it also appears to have reduced the redness and rosacea in my skin. I also tried the solution on a couple of dark spots on my hands and there is a visible difference in their appearance. They are much less obvious. This is a great solution to try if you want a light and soothing product to use on your skin.

Tips: Absolutely recommend combining this solution with the face cream and line remover.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th December, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Dark spots be gone!

This solution is a light, slightly thicker and water and clear. Its smooth and the applicator is a dropper so easy to use the right amount, no wastage. It has a light citrus scent, that disappears straight after application. I used this all over my face in the morning and then just spot treated at night, in the mornings i would use half the dropper full and to spot treat quarter. It soaks into the skin very quickly so doesn't add to much time to the morning and evening routines. I've been using this for just under a month and have been consistently using this twice a day and have used about a 1 cm at the top of a 30ml bottle so for me this will last quite some time, which is great as this does have a higher price point. At about $100 for 30ml is a lot of money, but also not to bad when you consider other brands that do the same type of products its much the same. i really think its worth the money! There isn't anything special about the packing its a clear bottle with a white dropper and silver rim simple and all that's needed, it comes in a small box with all the ingredients and how to use listed. After using this i would say its started to do what it says it does. I have seen some definite fading and shrinking in my dark patches on my forehead, and i do think with continued used the other patches and sun spots will start and continue to fade too. My skin is more even now than its been in years! I would recommend this to anyone who has dark spots or uneven skin tone, i love the results I've seen and cant wait to continue! its worth every cent!

Tips: If your going to invest in a product to address your skin tone and dark spots i would advise you to also invest in a great face sun screen too so your going to get the best results and the skin you want!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.