Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Evolu Rosehip & Friends Review

Evolu Rosehip & Friends Review
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

This gentle facial oil is your skin’s daily infusion of radiance-renewing goodness, powered by a unique synergy of skin-friendly botanicals. The softening, hydrating and repairing benefits of pure rosehip oil are complemented by vitamin-rich oils of Argan, Grapeseed, Pomegranate and Kiwifruit seed that partner perfectly to brighten, deeply nourish and actively strengthen your skin’s barrier function. The fine-textured all-natural blend will soak in beautifully, lock in moisture and leave your skin relaxed, fresh and glowing.

Botanical actives

  • ROSEHIP OIL softening, hydrating, repairing
  • ORGANIC ARGAN OIL brightening, nutritive
  • GRAPESEED OIL antioxidant, protective
  • POMEGRANATE OIL polyphenols, protective
  • KIWIFRUIT SEED OIL vitamin C, Omega-3

Website www.evolu.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Evolu Rosehip & Friends Review

Evolu Rosehip & Friends Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My Morning Ritual with Evolu

After trying the at-counter sample, i was totally put off the strong floral scent of the oil. I didn’t understand what the rave was about until i decided to try it myself. I thought to myself i could just try ignore the scent which wasn’t quite my cup of tea, and see what miracle this bottle could do for my skin.

My skin is usually super dehydrated in the morning, and have trouble with seasonal flaky skin, which stands out after make up, especially during winter. In the past i had trouble looking for a daily moisturiser that i could use to prevent these dry spots, until i tried this.

Although the scent of this oil was too strong for my liking, and didn’t smell as nice as it’s facial serum cousin, I found it do wonders beneath my bb cream. It’s the first facial oil i have found to sync nicely above my sun milk and under my usual make up and doesn’t precipitate out. It’s perfect for me who’s usually in a rush in the mornings, as i don’t have to wait long for it to absorb before putting on my bb cream, and my loose powder brushes on well without brush marks too.

At the same time it gives my skin the nourishment and hydration it needs in the morning. This oil has become an important part of my daily routine, and my skin feels good after using it.

Until i can find another oil that can please my nose, provide enough hydration to prevent flaky patches, as well as make-up-mix friendly, i’m definitely sticking to this facial oil. I really wish the scent was more berry based, then it would have been perfect. But then again the oil itself would probably be different.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful scent, super Nourishing

This is totally delicious. My skin just drinks it all up. It has a beautiful scent. It has a nice texture, I found I could totally wear it under my makeup without looking oily. I used it morning and night. It was very affordable

Tips: Use at least 10 minutes before applying makeup :).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Lovely, gentle oil with a pleasant scent

I love the effect of rosehip oil, which I use on my hair, and on scratches, and as a carrier oil - but I'm not a giant fan of the scent.

This is perfect for me! It's not pure rosehip - it has argan, pomegranate, grapeseed and kiwifruit seed oils as well. That all means it has a slightly fruitier, sweeter, more pleasant scent.

I use this to smooth and nourish my hair, esp when it's dry - either as a serum or as a mask. I also like to pop it on and rough/scratched skin to aid healing.

As a carrier oil I add in a couple drops of essential oil

The bottle cap has leaked slightly but i've been carting this around for six months so that's not surprising. I'm about 1/3 of the way through my 15 ml bottle.

I'd definitely repurchase this over other pure rosehip oils. Absolutely lovely, the glass dropper dispensation is a nice feature and a trusted kiwi brand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Quality & Beautifully Smell

Received this in the Beautiful Christmas 2018 box and have been using for the last two weeks. I'm not too fussed on having an oil in my skincare routine but have enjoyed other Evolu products in the past.

Darkened amber glass bottle. The dropper has a circle tip. Never seen one like it before, super precise at dispensing product. The oil itself is a lighter amber colour and looks heavy, but it is beautifully light to apply. Smells amazing, homeopathic herbs/botanical. All the good stuff. Reminds me of my aunty's skin care when I was a child.

I used 2 drops for the full face, neck and decolletage area. Easily absorbs in the skin and leaves skin feeling so soft and super touchable. Glowy looking but not in a "i put an oil on my face" type of way. Such a quality product. It is a bit above what I would normally purchase for skin care. However I really like and enjoy this product so would pick it up again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Totally love it,strong recommend

After I use it my skin become more bright not dry any more. I just love it and and yI start stop using my BB cream now :) The price is very reasonable and I love the beautiful Rose smell too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th May, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Very very nice!

This lovely oil came in a BBBE - where all of my skincare comes from these days.

Evolu products are pretty good but this is the best one I've tried.

It comes in a dropper bottle, pretty standard for oils and serums. It has the same kind of piney scent of other rosehip products. I neither love it nor hate it.

The oil is a good consistency and not too runny.

I apply it every night, usually several times throughout the evening. It absorbs well and doesn't leave a sticky residue. When I wake up in the morning I have soft, hydrated skin, which feels very nice. The product claim is that it will brighten, protect and nourish and it meets that claim.

I love all the beautiful oils it contains.

At $30 for 30mls it is a very good buy - better than a lot of other oils and a lower price. Definitely worth a try.

Tips: Apply in the evening to clean skin. Massage gently into skin and leave it to work it's magic overnight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
SmileyPisces
22nd July, 2019

Sounds good =D

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Evolu my new "go to " Product

Packaging is the standard fern green and white box with brown writing. The box has the list of ingredients which include rosehip oil,argan oil,grapeseed,pomegranate and kiwiseed oil and directions of use. The plus is this is a NZ product and all natural ingredients. The container inside is a small brown glass bottle with a gold screw top with white dropper. The scent is lightly fruity with the rose being the strongest and not overpowering at all which is nice. The oil is a gold colour and very light in texture. As the directions state 2 to 3 drops and this is definately sufficient to apply to neck and face. I love the way my skin absorbs this quickly without any greasy residue and as my skin is in the dry side I feel this very beneficial. I have been using daily for the last 3 weeks and I can see the benefits already with my skin feeling much softer and with a nice healthy glow. I usually get very dry patches on my face this time of yes with the change of weather but since using New Radience my skin has stayed soft and moisturised which is really nice. I like the little thank you note in the box too with a voucher for $20 off next purchase which is a really nice touch and i will be using for sure as the more I use Evolu products the better my skin is.

Tips: Pop a drop on back of each hand as stops the dry skin if you have mature hands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great value for money

I really enjoyed using this oil even more than some of the high end oils. So this is a really great choice if you are looking for value! The bottle is also quite large in size so you get a lot, AND a little goes a long way with this one!

The texture of the product is a little more runny than some other products I have tried and the scent is soft and not too overpowering.

I applied it in the evening and it did not feel greasy at all on the skin as it sunk into the skin well and left it feeling hydrated, soft and glowing (unless you put too much on - a little really does go a long way here!). In the morning I now wake up with really soft, hydrated and glowing skin which is the perfect way to start the day.

I would definitely use this product again and would recommend it to my friends :)

Tips: A little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Evolu Rosehip & Friends

This product has a gentle delightful scent and comes in the standard dropper bottle.

Did it do what it said it would? It promised to be gentle and I can agree it was, I have very sensitive skin and I did not have any problems with a reaction with this product.Was it softening? Yes I can confirm that my skin does feel a bit softer upon use. It also hydrated my skin but this was short lived as I had to use my usual amount of moisturiser as well. Perhaps this is because my skin gets particularly dry in places in Winter, so in Summer it may be different.I wouldn't say it necessarily repaired my skin as it didn't reduce the redness and pigmentation like I was hoping it would. Perhaps I will see more of a difference if I continue to use it over several months instead of several weeks.

Overall would I use it again? Maybe if it was on sale but I would not pay full price for it.

Tips: A little goes a long way I found 3 drops was enough for my whole face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th September, 2017
1 members found this review useful
A really lovely 'budget' face oil

I've been using face oils quite regularly this year in place of a regular night cream. I like the way they absorb quickly and give your face a beautiful fresh glow. The one that I've been using lately is quite expensive so when I decided to put a stop to excessive spending I decided to try a few supermarket brands but just couldn't find one that gave me the same results, one was fine but I couldn't stand the smell of it and the others didn't really do much more than make my skin soft. I raised my hand high when Beaty Review were offering spots on the Evolu Rosehip and Friends oil trial team.

For the $29.99 price tag the size of the bottle is amazing, I've been using 3 drops every night for the past 3 weeks and a few days have even used it in the morning and I've used about a 5th of the bottle, it has a lovely faint floral smell and a really useful list of ingredients on the bottle. You honestly don't need a lot of this product it goes a very long way! It's so softening and hydrating, which is great for this prolonged heat pump required winter we have had, and are still having.

The ingredients list is a who's who of natural ingredients and the packaging clearly states that it is free from nasties and not tested on animals, all massive ticks in my eyes! I have had a break out whilst using this, however I have hormonal skin and this week is one of those weeks so I honestly don't think it has anything to do with the oil, it is actually nice and soothing on my skin when I put it on before bed. In the morning my skin definitely looks refreshed and smooth.

All in all the price tag, the size of the bottle, the fact it is full of natural goodness and the way my skin glows when I use it is definitely a cause for recommendation, it's really lovely and feels a lot more luxurious that it's $29.99 selling price. Also it's an NZ brand, what more could you ask for!?

Tips: 2-3 drops is more than enough!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
28th April, 2018

Sounds lovely. I've just gotten some form the beauty vault - can't wait to try it!

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!