Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dr. LeWinn’s Ultra R4 Collagen Surge Overnight Sleep Mask

Dr. LeWinn’s Ultra R4 Collagen Surge Overnight Sleep Mask
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

An advanced complex of active ingredients in a unique dual delivery system to transform skin overnight. Formulated with a scientifically proven sleep fragrance utilising DreamScentz™ technology to help improve the quality of sleep, while collagen peptides lift, firm and plump for younger looking skin. Dawnergy™ acts as a “cellular alarm clock” by awakening the skin to reveal morning radiance, even after late nights. With its ultra-smoothing and anti-fatigue effect it helps reduce the appearance of wrinkles and eye bags for a flawless complexion. Synchrolife™ helps counteract the harmful effects of digital pollution, while working with the skin’s natural circadian rhythm to de-puff and improve skin tone throughout the night.

The dual chamber works by separating the lipid-soluble collagen plumping serum from the water-base ultra-silky hydrating gel to preserve the purity and potency of ingredients until just before application. In general lipids do not mix naturally with water, therefore two separate chambers have been created for a synergistic blend. These two textures combine just before application for effortless application.

 

Clinically proven claims (after 28 days)

  • Skin hydration increased by up to 171%
  • Skin elasticity increased by up to 30%
  • Skin fatigue improved by up to 44%
  • 100% of users noticed brighter skin
  • 96% of users woke up to visibly plumper skin
  • 96% of users noticed glowing and radiant skin
  • 92% of users noticed visibly smoother skin
  • 80% of users noticed firmer skin

 

 


AvailabilityAvailable at selected pharmacies nationwide

Websitewww.drlewinns.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dr. LeWinn’s Ultra R4 Collagen Surge Overnight Sleep Mask

Dr. LeWinn’s Ultra R4 Collagen Surge Overnight Sleep Mask

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Treat for the face

I've been using this product for 3 weeks and it's a nice addition to your current regime..that's it...a 'nice to have' vs. 'a must have'.

It comes in a functional bottle where one pump is more than enough. The product is of a thick gel consistency that feels luxurious and has a gentle fresh scent.

I apply it directly after my shower and well before bed.  It applies well on the skin and while it feels luxurious it does have a tacky finish but dries down shortly after. Overall I don't notice the product on my face.

I used this every night (because I clearly have selective reading) but atleast I know it works well on my sensitive skin. If using it as instructed (2-3x per week) then the price point isnt too bad.

I found that it didn't help improve sleep quality but it did help further improve my skin tone as well as making my skin appear more plump.

Until I finish this product, it's currently 'a nice to have' as it hasn't met all of its claims for me.

Tips: Apply it well before bed so you don't have to wait for the dry down.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
A Nice Addition To My Regime

I am a huge fan of Dr LeWinn's products and at any given point they usually feature in my regime (currently I'm using one of their cleansers and a moisturiser, both of which I've repurchased numerous times), so I was excited to try out their Ultra R4 Collagen Surge Overnight Sleep Mask.

First things first: packaging. I did enjoy the look of the product with its silver top and bottom and the two products that were separate within the bottle but were pumped out at the same time for you to then mix.

Once pumped the two products melded together easily and had a very subtle floral fragrance that didn't hang around once applied to my skin. I found the product to be quite tacky initially, however it did sink into the skin quickly.

On waking my skin felt plump and soft, and just looked better. I also found that my makeup would go on better than usual on the days when I'd used it the night before.

Is it love though? Not quite. Even though the scent's fine, it's not my favourite, and while I'll use the bottle up, I don't see myself rushing out to repurchase. A good, solid product thought, and one I'd recommend for anyone whose skin needs a boost.

Tips: Use it the night before you have to look that extra bit refreshed for the day ahead.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Dreamy sleep mask

When I think of masks, my mind jumps to thick, heavy, and too much product. When I think of an overnight sleep mask, my first thought is, 'will this ruin my pillow?!' This product put my mind at ease on both fronts! It's light, absorbs quickly, and one pump disperses just the right amount for face, neck, and decolletage coverage.

The dual chamber release makes for a cool visual effect and mixing the products in your palm before applying gives a translucent, pretty pink, gel. It's lightly scented in a pleasant way and doesn't linger longer than it needs to.

I applied the mask after my actives but before my heavy moisturiser and facial oil. I found the sleep mask a welcome addition to this routine and I did notice an immediate refresh and moisture boost to my skin. It gave no trouble with layering and I didn't have to stand around for ages waiting for it to sink in before applying my next product- honestly a bonus when you regularly start getting ready for bed when you should already be asleep!

I can see longer-term and consistent use of the sleep mask having benefits for the complexion and in the time I've used it I've noticed a less-puffy complexion in the morning which has been nice. The claim that the ingredients counteract the effects of digital pollution is an interesting one and something that we'll probably see more and more often on skincare packaging and advertising going forward. At this point I'll take anything that will keeping my face looking fresh after spending too long in front of screens.

Dr LeWinn's skincare always impresses and this is no exception. If you're looking for an additional boost of moisture to help you wake up looking refreshed then this might be the missing piece to your skincare puzzle. Some would say a sleep mask is an unnecessary step so it might not be an always or forever product, but a gorgeous luxury nonetheless.

Tips: If you need a pick me up, a treat, or a skin rescue after one too many late nights then this is worth every penny!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Hydrating & firming

I found this mask made my skin feel instantly hydrated & soft & over time I noticed my skin felt firmer too so that was an added bonus! I don’t super love how it smells but it’s ok!

Tips: Nothing too much pretty straight forward

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Gob Smacking Results

I was so excited to have the opportunity to be on the trial for this - thanks so much BR Babes :-)

This is a product that I'm really excited about - really surprised at just how much I love this product.

The bottle it comes in is actually really cool, and I love the fact that it is clear so you can see how much product you've used vs how much is left. I'm quite mesmerised by the fact that both formulas are separate but once you pump the product out, they merge into one and the creamy consistency once you massage them together between your finger tips. I love it.

The application is really nice and luxurious, like you are treating your skin every time you apply it. Its quite magical actually - when you put the mask onto your face it is clear.

The smell is sooooo good. I can't really put my finger on the actual smell but it is a really nice clean perhaps floral scent? Either way it is really nice.

I didn't notice straight away if it was doing anything but after a few uses, noticed that my skin was more hydrated and a lovely radiant glow. Usually I have really dry patches in the creases of my nose, but not since I've been using the mask.

The only down side if you can call it that, is that when you put it on, for awhile it feels quite tacky. But because you put it on and then sleep you just forget about it and you are left with radiant and glowy skin the next day.

I highly recommend this and will definitely purchase once this is finished. Bonus is that this will last for quite awhile, so great value for money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Collagen Surge Sleep Mask

I was selected in a BR trial to review this product and I'm very very grateful as I have found something I will definitely continue to use!

This sleep mask is packaged beautifully and is very easy to use - simply massage all over your face and neck every 2nd night after completing your normal skincare routine. I have been using 2 pumps per application but could actually get away with 1 1/2 and still get enough coverage.

I'd never heard of a sleep mask prior to this trial and all I can say is that this product is perfect for those who have tired skin and are time-poor. I love the idea of applying a mask and not having to wait 20 minutes or so before taking it off again.

I have found my skin to look and feel brighter, plumper, and less tired after using this for just over 2 weeks. I would've given it a perfect 5, however, this product didn't help my eye bags.

As I'm on the more mature side (45) my skin needs all the help and can get and I would absolutely purchase this product again for all the benefits I have noticed.

The only slight downside is that the mask leaves my skin very shiny and heavy feeling. but as you apply it before bed I really see no issue with that.

Love, love, love this sleep mask <3

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Does what it says it will

I was excited to get picked for the trial team for this product. I have been extremely lax with skincare lately and have quite dry skin so I thought this might work really well for me.

Just get this aside from the start - I hate the marketing terms that they are using to sell this product “Dawnergy” “Synchrolife” and “DreamScentz” - really! In this day and age the beauty consumer is a bit smarter than being sold on made up terms like that.

That aside,

The packaging is lovely. Although plastic it feels quite substantial which you would hope it would for the price. I don’t mind it being plastic though - good for travelling if we ever can do that again. I also like that you can see how much is left.

The product itself did what it said it would - I found it great for rehydrating my skin. I really did feel like it was plumper the morning after using this. It does say on the packaging that they have done a clinical trial which proved the results - but keep in mind that there was only 25 participants. But I do feel like it did the things that it said it would - smoothing, radiance, plumping.

The things I didn’t like about the product; the scent, I found it quite sickly and fake smelling. I am quite sensitive to scent though so this might not bother many other people. I also found the product quite sticky on the skin which is a bit of a pain when sleeping and feeling like you are sticking to your pillow case. But in the morning I did find it had sunk in nicely, so I feel like that is just something to put up with in a sleeping mask.

Overall I did really enjoy this product. The price is a bit out of my usual budget for this sort of thing, but if it is in your budget for nice skincare then I think you should totally check it out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Wow!

I am a sceptic. I love to try all these beauty products but don’t really feel like they make much of a difference, but boy this is a game changer. Recently joined the “40” club and feeling like everything has gone down hill I noticed I had a quite a few fine lines and wrinkles around my eyes. Dark circles were also starting to take residence and my face was drying out. I have been using this collagen sleep mask for four weeks now but from the first couple of uses it was already starting to make a difference. The packaging on this is very cute. Use to pump on to your fingertips and mix it together to activate the mask, rub it in gently. It feels so heavenly on your skin so light! A little sticky till it dries so I waited to lie on my pillow. When you wake there is no oily residue and your skin is actually glowing! My fine lines have reduced considerably and my skin looks dewy and younger. The smell if the mask is lovely and supposedly aids in sleep, i’m a very light sleeper so i’m not sure that helped but it was certainly great not having an offensive smell on my face when I am trying to sleep. Overall I thoroughly recommend this product and although a little in the pricy side, it is worth it!

Tips: Just the one pump is ample!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
9th February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Dr LeWinn's Ultra R4 Collagen Overnight Sleep Mask

My first time using a Dr LeWinn's product so I was really keen to see what it would be like. PACKAGING: red and silver box with lots of info, the product itself is a see-through and silver dual pump bottle, so it's easy to keep an eye on how much you have left. With a good fitting lid and pump that you control to some degree to dispense the required size amount, the hard plastic however makes this feel less luxurious than I think they're aiming for, but there is little worry about it leaking or breaking. Directions for use on bottle, Ingredients and claims on the box. Clinically proven results in just one week for hydration, 28 days for improved skin elasticity and skin fatigue.

PRODUCT CLAIMS: This product throws around some interesting claims. 'DreamScentz' to improve quality of sleep and 'Dawnenergy' to reveal morning radiance, 'Synchrolife' to counteract digital pollution effects. Collagen peptides to lift, firm, and plump for younger looking skin.

PRODUCT: A pump or two provides all you need to cover the face, with two gels, one clear, one pearlescent pink, you mix together prior to application. It's lovely and cooling, and spreads well. Slight sweet, flora scent which isn't at all strong or unpleasant. As a mask you wear to bed, it isn't thick and you don't feel like you're wearing a mask, designed to be absorbed while you sleep. I found this very sticky to the touch, and felt my face sticking to the pillowcase, however there was no residue/mark left behind and it was fully absorbed by morning.

PERFORMANCE: Didn't notice any difference to my sleep, however skin is certainly more hydrated, and after a couple of week's using 2-3 times a week as per directions, the skin around my cheeks and eyes does look visible plumper, and the forehead has the appearance of being smoother.

OVERALL: Unfortunately I did end up with some small bumps on my forehead so I stopped applying there. Dry patches on the sides of my cheeks disappear for a day or two after use. The sticky feeling did put me off as I often sleep with my hand under my face. While hydration is better, the claims of improving sleep, radiance and skin fatigue haven't worked for me, nor is my skin glowing in the morning. I will continue using until the bottle is finished to see if there is any further improvement. ps: I'm am yet to understand how this gel mask is meant to help with 'digital pollution'.

Tips: As it's a gel mask, and it's a high humidity summer, I've been keeping this in the fridge so it's extra cool upon application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
9th February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Need longer to test

At first I found the pump did not dispense from both sides, so for the first week it was not mixing. Then suddenly it would work and the texture of them both mixed together was lovely. It felt really hydrating going on. One negative was if I put it on not long before bed it would feel slightly sticky when I would lie down. After the trial period I have not noticed any major differences, my skin is possibly smoother but I feel only I would notice and I need to keep using this longer to see if it would be worth me purchasing it.

Tips: Put this on at least 20 min before bed so it doesn't feel sticky when you lie on your pillow.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!