Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Trilogy Very Gentle Eye Cream Review

Trilogy Very Gentle Eye Cream Review
Overall rating from 23 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Where to buy?

Smooth and calm delicate skin with maqui berry, SyriCalm®, and aloe vera. 

Perk up tired, sensitive eyes with this lightweight, yet effective blend of pure plant oils and soothing botanicals. Formulated with maqui berry to nourish and protect, SyriCalm® to help soothe, and aloe vera to provide cooling relief for the delicate skin around the eye area.  NATRUE Natural Cosmetics certified.

How to use
Gently pat from the outer eye towards the nose using fingertips before moisturising. Use twice daily or as required. Do not use on broken skin.

Website trilogyproducts.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Trilogy Very Gentle Eye Cream Review

Trilogy Very Gentle Eye Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very Gentle

I purchased this eye cream from Farmers because I needed a gentle eye cream that would not irritate my eyes. It comes in a handy 25ml jar with a screw off lid. Made in New Zealand is a plus for me, and natural ingredients like maqui berry and aloe vera. The cream is a whitish cream colour and not to thick. A faint hereby scent which doesn't bother me. Easily applied with fingertips and patted into the eye area. I was happy that it didn't irritate my eyes, as they have become sensitive to some creams and makeup. The price is a bit higher than I usually pay for an eye cream, but it was worth it, and this pot of cream is going to last for ages. It has definitely lived up to the title of Very Gentle Eye Cream. I would recommend this eye cream. Almost forgot, my lines and wrinkles around the eyes have softened a bit.

Tips: Use the spatula to get any remaining cream out of the jar when almost empty.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Didn't really get any results

This is probably the one product in the range which hasn't given me any results. It could be due to the fact that I don't have any fine lines or wrinkles in or around the eye area. I do stay up later than I should but I wouldn't say that I have terrible bags under my eyes. Nothing a bit of concealer can't fix.

In saying that this eye was still good, it was terrible but just wasn't amazing. And for the price of this product I wouldn't repurchase it. I found that it still moisturised my under eye area but it gave me the same results as the moisturiser. Given that I don't have any fine lines or wrinkles I didn't really know what results to expect but I guess I would've liked it to hydrate my under eye area more and make it more supple and smooth looking.

The eye cream was quite thick but the texture was still smooth so that it was still easy to apply. The packaging is a small glass jar with a screw lid.

This eye cream is meant to be suit also sensitive skin and it has lived up to that. This cream was gentle and didn't irritate my skin or give me a reaction.

Overall this eye didn't really do anything for me so I wouldn't purchase it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Refreshed Under Eyes

I was extremely excited to trial this, as I have very sensitive skin and always have a hard time finding products that my skin agrees with! The packaging is beautiful and classy, I really like the pale pink and white colour theme, and the frosted glass packaging gives it such a luxurious feel, weight and look. There wasn’t really much smell to the product, which I didn’t particularly mind, it just smelt faintly kind of clean and fresh. The product is a pale yellowish colour and spreads so easily, so literally only a tiny bit is needed. I found it made my under eye area feel really refreshed and my eyes felt more awake. It also made the area feel cooled and soothed. I haven’t particularly noticed any difference to how my undereye area looks, however I like the feel of it. This is also very gentle, I have had no reactions what so ever with this! This is the first under eye cream I have ever tried, and while I do like it, I don’t feel it’s essential to my skincare at the moment. I will continue to use this every now and then, particularly in the mornings or when I have puffiness or bags and monitor the effects!

Tips: Only the tiniest bit is needed! And I used my ring finger to apply this to be extra gentle in the sensitive under eye area :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy eye cream

I'm not a big user of eye cream, it's just another step I don't usually have time for but I think I really need to make time and this one would be top of my list. It too comes in a cute wee amber glass jar and even though it's small it will probably last a very long time as you don't need much. I applied this in the morning before the moisturiser, it's so easy to use and soaks into the eye area quickly and feels lovely. I've not noticed a big change yet but it's only been a few weeks so far. It is pricy for such a small pot but I hope the time it lasts justifies the price

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Very Gentle Eye Cream

I really love this eye cream. By far one of the best eye creams that I have tried. I like how it's a cream not a gel. It's easy to apply, nice and light, fragrance free and causes no irritation.

I have been using this for the past 3 weeks and I have noticed that my under eye circles have dramatically reduced since using this and I have also noticed a significant improvement in wrinkles and lines from around the eye area. I love how it contains aloe vera as well as maqui berry and SyriCalm. I find applying this so easy with my softest finger.

It retails for $44.99 for 25ml. A little goes a long way with this eye cream. I believe its well worth it and I will be repurchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Amazing Product

Where to start on this review. Lovely packaging. Love the application spatula provided. Skin around the eyes soaked this product up. It was cooling and I believe my wrinkles have actually decreased slightly. I use this now twice daily.

Tips: Make sure you wash the spatula provided after each use to avoid contamination. Dab this product very gently from the outer eye inwards. Let is absorb before applying moisturizer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Plump it up.

For the past three weeks I have been trialling this eye cream as part of the Trilogy Very Gentle Sensitive skincare range. I have 31 year old tired, puffy and sensitive eyes so I need a eye cream to smooth and calm.

I was disappointed the eye cream came in a jar. I found it difficult to get the right amount out with the spatula supplied. I personally find it much more convenient to get the right amount of product from a pump. However this doesn’t effect the quality of the eye cream. The jar is 25mls a descent size for an eye cream but I would have preferred a smaller size to compensate for a pump dispenser. I find the spatula really fiddly so I just wash my hands really well before using and dip the tip of my pinky finger into the jar. I dab the eye cream from the outer corners towards the inner corners of the top and bottom of my eyes.

The eye cream has a lovely creamy texture without being heavy. It melted quickly into my eye area. It noticeably smoothed and visably plumped the area around my eyes. I definitely felt an immediate cooling effects thanks to the Aloe Vera in the eye cream. This helped to calm and relieve any signs of sleep deprivation without causing irritation. I’m not too sure if it’s helping with fine lines on the outer corners of my eyes but I will continue to use it twice a day to find out.

At $45 I think it well worth considering as you can easily pay twice or three times the price for the same results that this eye cream gives you.

Tips: A little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Calming, soothed and nourished eyes

I trialed the 'Very Gentle Eye Cream' over the past three weeks I have dry, sensitive, acne prone and a small amount of redness of my cheeks and nose. The packaging of this product is in a white cardboard box which is recyclable, with a light apricot/pink colour on the top of the box. It states on the box 'Sensitive' and lists the active ingredients 'maqui berry, SyriCalm and aloe vera.' I really like how on the box it shows that the product is certified by BioGro as a natural cosmetic, that is really important to backup that big statement.

The product comes in a gorgeous 25ml amber glass jar with a black screw top lid. It also comes with a small curved shaped spatula to scoop the product out which is great to decrease the mount of germs and cross contamination, I also use the spatula to apply to cream to my under eye area and it is the perfect shape. 25ml is extremely generous for an eye cream, which is great as it will last you a really long time. The texture of the product is creamy and easily sinks into my eye area with some gentle pats and extra gentle rubs. Once applied there is a lovely cooling sensation (aloe vera) which is so incredibly soothing to my under eye area. I like how I felt my under eye and side of eye area felt hydrated and more 'plump' due to the maqui berry oil. It takes a few minutes for the cream to settle in place.

On the box it suggests to apply before moisturising, so I have been cleansing my skin, patting dry then applying the eye cream before the serum, then moisturising (in the day) or applying the oil (in the evening). This works well for me to apply this eye cream twice daily as it working wonders to soothe, calm and nourish.

The price point is $44.99, which I think is reasonable for the amount of product you get, in comparison to other skincare brands. It is going to last awhile as a little goes a long way for this particular product. I do know, Farmers and the online website for Trilogy do have regular sales though to pick up any of the range at a cheaper price.

To be honest an eye cream hasn't been a part of my skin routine at all until now and after using this product I think it will continue being in my daily routine as the benefits I received from this luscious eye cream were fabulous.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
8th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Trilogy Eye Cream

Like the whole range the pink and white and brown glass packaging is gorgeous and classy. The eye cream comes in a small glass jar. It is light, creamy and fragrance free.

The cream was easily applied to the eye area and initially made my eyes feel brighter and more hydrated. However the following days I had some irritation and break-outs to my eye area, due to it being possibly too rich?. ( I used the product several times intermittently to allow skin around rest and to confirm it was the cause of the irritation).

Tips: A little of this product goes a long way, dab around eye area with fingertips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Gentle for Sensitive Eyes

I wanted to leave this product until the last minute to review as I didn't get instant results from the get go like I did with the others in the range and wanted to trial for it as long as I could to really give it an honest review.

The packaging is the same as the others in this range, brown frosted glass, simple but pretty labels with instructions on both jar and box.

Comes with a little black spatula to apply product with but I prefer to use my little pinky finger as I use less product this way. I just apply a tiny amount to the grey area under my eyes and dab gently until it has soaked in.

I haven't seen amazing miracle results with this product yet but I'm still hopeful as I have noticed a little difference. The bags under my eyes aren't as dark and grey, they look a little lighter. There is no stinging sensation or irritibility which I sometimes get when I accidentally rub my eyes. This really is a gentle eye cream. I believe this product is one of those you have to use for quite a while before you start seeing results.

At $44.99 it might seem a bit pricey when you look at the size of the jar, but the amount you use each time, you hardly make a dent in it. This will last you for months.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!