Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Manicare Microneedle Derma Roller

Manicare Microneedle Derma Roller Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

This derma roller is designed with 540 ultrafine 0.3mm painless needles, which is made of sterilised surgical grade Stainless Steel. It is perfect to use at home to help boost collagen to achieve firm, plump and radiant skin.

Microneedling is a skin treatment, not ingredient-based, which uses your body’s most natural response and reactions to repair and promote healthy skin.

Microneedling creates micro-channels on the skin, which in turn triggers collagen production to compensate the skin as it rejuvenates. In addition, it also helps improves the absorption and efficiency of your skincare.

Regular usage reduces the appearance of skin imperfections, including scarring, enlarged pores and stretched marks. Simply incorporate as part of your night-time routine to help enhance the performance of actives in your favourite skincare products.

Website: www.manicare.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Manicare Microneedle Derma Roller Review

Manicare Microneedle Derma Roller

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Easy at home treatment

First impression of packaging was that it looked tidy, compact and straight forward. Opening the derma roller box - it was in a sealed pouch in a clear container. It looked sterile and was happy it had its own purpose made container. The needles are short and tiny. Read through instructions which were straight forward. Cleansed my face thoroughly and started rolling as per diagram on packaging. It says not to use pressure and let it roll over skin using its own weight. It wasn't uncomfortable at all, easy to handle and rolled easily over the contours of my face. After rolling in all directions over my face it felt prickly, only slight discomfort. Put a serum on and ready for bed. My face tingled for a bit until I fell asleep. Woke up the next morning and had a look for any reactions or blemishes and my skin was great. I don't know if it was in my mind, looking for a difference but noticed my skin looked dewy and slightly plump. Used it as per instructions - every second day. Using the sterilize spray (pleasant scent) after every use and placed back into its container. Careful with sun exposure and sunblocked daily. The serum I chose to use with this trial was a vit C and hyaluronic serum. Overall I enjoyed this product trial, it was different to other trials Ive done, I like the idea of a salon treatment I was able to perform at home regularly using my product choices. Everything is straight forward and easy to use.

Tips: Be careful when rolling not to drag the roller across skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love me a gadget!

I'm a sucker for a beauty gadget, especially one that makes you say, 'uh, really?' when you hear about it.

The idea of rolling my face with needles to look younger definitely made me say 'uh, really?' so I knew one way or another, I'd be trying one. Enter Beauty Review!

This comes with a handy little storage case, which is good because you're not meant to drop this and the idea of those little needles picking up dirt and pushing it into your skin is a bit repulsive!

It's easy to use and although I found the instructions about what pressure to use a bit vague, it's actually fairly intuitive once you get rolling.

I didn't mind the rolling sensation or the tingle after. Definitely watch what you put on your skin afterwards though - stick with something hydrating and gentle, you're not going to want to layer an active like Retinol on after needle rolling!

I've built up to 4 strokes in each direction, and I honestly LOVE needle roller night. IT feels good and I wake up with soft, supple skin that has a glow. Who doesn't want to wake up glowy?

I had a look for pricing and 40$ seems steep for something you're going to have to replace every three months, BUT you'd so pay more having regular salon treatments right?

I think this is an easy step-up to slot into your skin care routine, and it's super effective, so full marks from me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
540 Needles!!

540 needles. That's what I find so unbelievable. On this little facial roller are 540 spikey points. It would be a barbaric beauty treatment if it wasn't so effective!

I was a bit apprehensive about using it for the first time and followed the instructions to do just one roll in each direction and to build up over time. As it was it kind of felt pleasant, with no discomfort.

Definitely do this at night - it makes your face super red after use, but that's gone by morning so all good!

My skin looks and feels great and I don't think its the placebo effect either, I really feel a positive impact has been had. The areas of discolouration from pregnancy look less stark and the texture of my skin is very,very soft.

I think this is one of those hype products that actually do the job. Is it a miracle product? Nope. But it does work!

Tips: Clean the roller after use!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Interesting Product!

So this strange looking needle roller might actually be the secret to great looking skin!

I've been using this for about 3 weeks and I think my skin has improved quite a lot in that time.

It doesn't hurt to uses it, in fact the rolling doesnt really feel like anything much at all. Afterwards there is a definite 'feeling' - its not a sting, not a tingle, just a sensation that something has been stimulated.

I've been using this in bed, and immediately slathering my night serum on -I really think it's boosted the serums effects and I feel like my skin is smoother and brighter, and a lot more even in tone.

I'll continue using this happily and likely repurchase in 3 months!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Manicare Microneedle Derma Roller

I was nervous to use this product thinking it might hurt my skin. In actual fact it was not hurtful at all. I found the product easy to use and followed instructions carefully. By using it 3x a week I noticed a great change in my skin appearance. My skin was not so red as normal and it made my skin seem brighter over the period of using it. I did struggle to use it under my eyes, but working it on my cheeks and forehead was super simple and did have great results. I did it at night time after I cleansed my skin. So I would feel a tingle in my skin about 10 mins after use and this is when it must have been doing its thing!!! Brilliant product for me, will use all the time. Didn't take much time out of my day either, very quick process.

Tips: I would forget to use it at times, so I put it on my bedside table so after I cleaned at night I wouldn't forget to roll it over my face. Tip - put it somewhere you will remember to use it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Derma roller at home

I was super excited to be on this trial, I had never been to a beauty salon to have any sort of treatment and to be able to try it in my own home was very cool. When the derma roller arrived I was initially scared to try it as I was scared it would hurt. But it doesn’t hurt to me at all. I made sure I cleansed my skin really well and then I rolled it over my face a couple of times each way. It feels quite nice. A little prickly but not at all sore. My skin didn’t turn red and I was amazed at how it was such a quick process. The derma roller came with a sanitizer which you spray on once used and then you let it air dry before putting it back in its package. I applied my skincare straight after as it’s supposed to help the skincare work more efficiently. I could tell I had used something on my face afterwards. It just felt like I’d done something. I feel as though this is a really affordable product. I am not sure of any visible difference to my skin as yet but look forward to seeing results later down the track.

Tips: Make sure to cleanse properly before use and use sun screen while using this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Manicare Microneedle Derma Roller

I really enjoyed trying out the Manicare Microneedle Derma Roller. The first thing I noticed was the way it was hygienically packaged in a sterile packet, which I thought was important since there are a bunch of needles which go into the skin. Once removed from the sterile packet, the derma roller sits in a plastic holder to keep it sanitary once used. I was a little bit nervous about using hundreds of needles on my face as needles terrify me slightly, but thankfully the Derma Roller is completely painless and actually feels relaxing and is super quick to use. Since using the Microneedle Derma Roller, I have noticed my skin is a little more firm and my skin tone appears a little more even after a couple of weeks of use. I also really liked the way the needles allow moisturiser to absorb into the skin deeper than it would without using it. Manicare recommend replacing the derma roller every 3 months, so at a cost of $39.99 it works out a reasonable price over that space of time, especially compared to treatments at a clinic. I will definitely keep this as part of my regime in the future.

Tips: Make sure you thoroughly spray the derma roller with alcohol spray and allow to dry before placing back in the storage container to keep it sanitary.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Manicare Microneedle Derma Roller

I'm loving the results from this new tool in my skin care regime.

At first I was very nervous, having a mild fear of needles the idea of rolling needles across my face was a little scary. Thankfully its more of a tickle than a stab so thats all good!

Starting with a freshly cleaned face, the instructions were to roll horizontally, vertically & diagonally across face and neck then apply night time serum. Its a wee bit tingly at first, best to apply no pressure and start out slowly.

I noticed that after usng the roller my serum absorbed much faster. and my skin seemed plumper and more hydrated in the morning compared to the days I didnt use it.

I will be keeping the roller in my night time routine and look forward to seeing even better results!

Tips: Advice is to use at night as your skin may be more sensitive to sunlight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great for new acne scarring!

I was (un)lucky enough to have a giant, painful pimple when I got the roller! Even though I literally went to beauty therapy school for 2 years, I couldn't help but try and pop it.. A couple of times.. Needless to say, I had a big purple acne scar. Obviously I avoided the area with the roller until it healed, but after that, it was fair game. And now after a few weeks of regular use (I mostly used it every second day, or at least 2-3 times a week) and now the scar is completely gone! I do still have some of my older acne scars, but they have faded a little. I think the trick is definitely to act quick on fresh scars. I have found that my overall skin tone has improved too.

The roller itself is easy and comfortable to use. It probably only squeaked like twice and that was after using it a fair few times. There was no pain whatsoever. Afterwards, it just felt like a bit of mild sunburn for about 20 minutes. I like to apply a soothing serum afterwards. I use Medik8s Calmwise anti redness serum. Make sure to sterilize the roller before and after use! Isopropyl works best. Manicare have a brush cleaner that is literally just isopropyl and fragrance. So I just use that. Multipurpose!

If you've ever had needling done at the physio for an injury, this works in a similar manner. Creating small injuries to the area to trigger your body's healing response (in this case, collagen production)

Tips: Don't use the roller any longer than it says to. The needles dull over time and can cause damage to the skin. Make sure to replace it at least every 3 months (depending on how often you use it).

Best used in conjunction with in salon treatments. Like maintenance between professional needling. Also ensure to use good quality skincare! It makes a world of difference.

Sanitize before and after each use.

Do it in the evening before bed so the redness is gone by morning (use clean pillowcases!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
I Think There Is A Slight Difference

We were given about 3 weeks to review this product which I believe is enough time to see how effective the product actually is. The needles are very fine. I followed the instructions and just glided the device over my skin which didn't cause any discomfort at all. They advised to run the product over the skin twice in each direction, increasing it to 5 over time. I actually ended up rolling it a total of 10 times, 5 in each direction as to be perfectly honest I wasn't seeing any results following their recommendations. After about 2 weeks I think I saw the pigmentation on my skin diminishing and my skin started looking brighter than usual. I'm also not sure if it was the moisturiser or the other skin care I was using but it also looked like my pore size was being reduced as well. I think also using it before my face creams etc did help my skin absorb the product better and the days after using the device my foundation looked a lot better on my skin. I'm going to continue to use it after the trial to see if my results get even better and whether it would be a good alternative to clinic based microneedling as that is something that has been recommended to me in the past but there is that hefty price tag attached to it.

Tips: Definitely don't apply more pressure than is needed. There is also the potential that you can start with the 5 times over the skin as opposed to the recommended 2 times. It was fine for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.