Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review
Overall rating from 247 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

For an extremely thin AND highly absorbent pad, try U by Kotex® Ultrathins. They have micro<MAX Technology® – so they’re micro thin with max absorbency. The core has super absorbent materials including tiny granules that lock away fluid, so there’s much less opportunity for embarrassing leaks.

U by Kotex® Ultrathins are available in Regular, Super and Overnight absorbencies. Regular absorbency is great for everyday ‘regular-flow’ use and Super and Overnight absorbency is perfect for heavy flow and overnight use. So, we have you covered, no matter what your flow is like, or what you’re doing.

Website ubykotex.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th July, 2014
2 members found this review useful
On Special Please!

I tried these this shark week as they are often on special and we all spend enough on shark week as it is (I swear my shark week keeps whitakers in buisness but that is another story). So armed with my new colourful U's I headed home.

I like that they are brightly coloured because they are fun (not so easy to hide though so I have put them in a little bag in my handbag so the whole world doesnt know). They are easy to peel off (Huge bonus. Ain't no body got time to muck around during shark week) and are easy to apply.

These lightweight pads are not only easy to apply but feel good too. The last thing you want when wearing a pad is to feel like you have a giant nappy on and some of the cheaper brands tend to do this. Fear not!!! No nappies here (I used the reg ones).

They also wear well, they do not slide around and stay put while not causing leakage. I was very impressed and happy to say that a cheaper product can do the job!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
ashleighmagee07
10th September, 2014

Ha! i love how you call it Shark Week! Shark week indeed... Great review xx

Overall rating:
2.0/5
20th March, 2014
1 members found this review useful
A little too thin for me

This is problem just personal preference but I found that with U ultra thins I just don't feel comfortable nor do they hold up for long.

Ok they are cute and the packaging is adorable for what it is, nicely brightly coloured. But what I have experienced from the range is that they don't hold up to women who have a highly than average flow. I went through the whole packet in a day!! normally a packet lasts me at least 2-3 days.

Its a hard thing to judge as I think that this brand and especially this level of protection would be ideally suited to the younger girls, the newbies to the period world, or for woman who have light short periods.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Great

These are just great in every way. They adhere well (no one likes it when the flip over and stick to the wrong thing), they contain everything properly, they're a good size and they're COMFORTABLE. I can happily wear these all day (especially on lazy days but on office days too).

The cotton/fabric in them is also gentle on skin which I think is an important consideration.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
khaelascott
15th May, 2014

I totally agree, the adhesive is great on these! They don't come loose and you are so right about being gentle on the skin. Best pads, hands down.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Trendy little U

U by Kotex pads are a funky colourful designed product giving piece of mind for those monthly days, comfortable and easy to wear with great adhesion you will beam with confidence. Extra leak guards help with worries or concerns. Packaging is neat with quiet wrappers that would be great if they could be reused properly like a additional sticky tab to wrap your old one up in, and maybe a little Aloe infused would be nice too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Fav Product

I have tried several different types of ultra thin pads and these are defiantly the best! It doesn't feel like you have anything on…but you feel protected at the same time! …The best part is they are always on special too :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th August, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Weird

Ok so i like the fact that it has designs on it....unusual but cool the only thing i found that i didnt like about this product was that it made me very itchy down there within half n hour of wearing one, i found that quite strange so i just keep them as a last resort/ back up incase i ever run out and get stuck :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
JessTay
15th August, 2014

Me too girl! After wearing them for a day I got a really sore/itchy red rash! Maybe there is something in them that our skin reacts too. Very strange indeed!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Best free sample ever!

My mum told me about their website giving away free samples so I just had to try them. I love the cute packaging and how they come in little separate packs so I can just chuck a little pack in my bag for the day. They're super thin; I honestly can't even tell that I'm wearing them at all. The adhesive on the backs of them is really great and I find that they don't move at all which is a relief. One less thing to worry about during the day!

Tips: I'm pretty sure you can always go on their website and get a great free sample of any of their products (full sized)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Cute packaging. Super absorbent.

The packaging was the first thing that attracted me. I did not have high hopes regarding leak protection as I have always had heavy flow and most pads- thick, thin, ultra thin and overnight, always get saturated and would leak especially at the sides. Now this pad really absorbs well, I still had to change 2-3x within the day but I was happy that it did not leak to the sides. Its super comfortable too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st March, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Great absorbency

Pads are quite a tricky product to review, but girls know what works and what doesn’t - and lets face it, some pads are terrible.

I really like this brand - it’s unapologetically bright and cheerful. The individual packets stand out and I love how the bold colours make a statement of periods not needing to be something hidden or shameful.

These pads truly are incredibly thin but super absorbent. The range covers all flows and the overnight ones definitely last all night - no more worries about having to wake up to swap out pads to avoid accidents. The wings seem to hold fast with no curling, and the length of the pad is just right.

I have since moved to a mooncup, but my teenager uses these and always feels confident knowing she’s covered no matter what the day throws at her.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
U by Kotex Ultra Thins

Love this brand im a huge sucker for the bright colourful packaging i really have never used pads apart from at night (I really dislike the feeling) i find these work great for me at night time don't irritate me to much, Great quality great product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!