Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review
Overall rating from 232 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

For an extremely thin AND highly absorbent pad, try U by Kotex® Ultrathins. They have micro<MAX Technology® – so they’re micro thin with max absorbency. The core has super absorbent materials including tiny granules that lock away fluid, so there’s much less opportunity for embarrassing leaks.

U by Kotex® Ultrathins are available in Regular, Super and Overnight absorbencies. Regular absorbency is great for everyday ‘regular-flow’ use and Super and Overnight absorbency is perfect for heavy flow and overnight use. So, we have you covered, no matter what your flow is like, or what you’re doing.

Pack Size 10, 12, 14

 

Availability Supermarkets, selected Pharmacies, The Warehouse

Website ubykotex.co.nz



RRP: $5.49

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th July, 2014
2 members found this review useful
On Special Please!

I tried these this shark week as they are often on special and we all spend enough on shark week as it is (I swear my shark week keeps whitakers in buisness but that is another story). So armed with my new colourful U's I headed home.

I like that they are brightly coloured because they are fun (not so easy to hide though so I have put them in a little bag in my handbag so the whole world doesnt know). They are easy to peel off (Huge bonus. Ain't no body got time to muck around during shark week) and are easy to apply.

These lightweight pads are not only easy to apply but feel good too. The last thing you want when wearing a pad is to feel like you have a giant nappy on and some of the cheaper brands tend to do this. Fear not!!! No nappies here (I used the reg ones).

They also wear well, they do not slide around and stay put while not causing leakage. I was very impressed and happy to say that a cheaper product can do the job!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
ashleighmagee07
10th September, 2014

Ha! i love how you call it Shark Week! Shark week indeed... Great review xx

Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Trendy little U

U by Kotex pads are a funky colourful designed product giving piece of mind for those monthly days, comfortable and easy to wear with great adhesion you will beam with confidence. Extra leak guards help with worries or concerns. Packaging is neat with quiet wrappers that would be great if they could be reused properly like a additional sticky tab to wrap your old one up in, and maybe a little Aloe infused would be nice too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Cute packaging. Super absorbent.

The packaging was the first thing that attracted me. I did not have high hopes regarding leak protection as I have always had heavy flow and most pads- thick, thin, ultra thin and overnight, always get saturated and would leak especially at the sides. Now this pad really absorbs well, I still had to change 2-3x within the day but I was happy that it did not leak to the sides. Its super comfortable too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st March, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Great absorbency

Pads are quite a tricky product to review, but girls know what works and what doesn’t - and lets face it, some pads are terrible.

I really like this brand - it’s unapologetically bright and cheerful. The individual packets stand out and I love how the bold colours make a statement of periods not needing to be something hidden or shameful.

These pads truly are incredibly thin but super absorbent. The range covers all flows and the overnight ones definitely last all night - no more worries about having to wake up to swap out pads to avoid accidents. The wings seem to hold fast with no curling, and the length of the pad is just right.

I have since moved to a mooncup, but my teenager uses these and always feels confident knowing she’s covered no matter what the day throws at her.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
U by Kotex Ultra Thins

Love this brand im a huge sucker for the bright colourful packaging i really have never used pads apart from at night (I really dislike the feeling) i find these work great for me at night time don't irritate me to much, Great quality great product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Kotex Ultra Thins

These are my favourite pads! I prefer the ones with wings as they stay on better and i have always got the ones with wings. I love the packaging it catches my eye every time ( im a big sucker for that) Id recommend these to every body that wants comfortable pads , they are also a great affordable price!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
BeautyGirl
7th January, 2014

Agree!! the wings ones are amazing for staying put!!

vixsheasby
7th January, 2014

Love the wings too, they stay in place so much better than non-winged ones!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Kotex

I was also attracted to the bright packaging for these. I'm normally not a fan of pads, but these are one of the best. They are thin, and very comfortable. Definitely a great product to have in the bathroom cabinet.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Trusty U by Kotex

These are the only pads I use, they are affordable, well designed, super absorbent, thin and comfortable. I also really like the packaging and advertising.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Cool bright colours

I bought these for the first time last week and I have to admit I bought them because of how bright and funky the packaging was. And then I was happy with the product too. They are comfy to wear and nice and thin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I know this sounds weird but.. a mood booster

Most pads feel like you're wearing an adult diaper. Not these! They're comfortable and stay in place and don't make you feel all gross.

Plus the bright packaging makes you feel less miserable that it's that time of the month ;P

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Pure Charcoal Tissue Masks to the test!

These are the new generation of tissue mask, with innovative black tissue infused with charcoal to draw out stubborn dirt, oil and impurities from the skin.

Put Your Hand Up Here!