Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Oral B Dental Floss Satin Mint Tape

Oral B Dental Floss Satin Mint Tape
Overall rating from 35 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Oral-B Complete Satin Tape is a wide satin-like tape for comfortable flossing.

  • Releases a burst of mint freshness
  • Helps remove plaque and food particles between your teeth and just below the gumline

 

Website www.oral-b.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Oral B Dental Floss Satin Mint Tape

Oral B Dental Floss Satin Mint Tape

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Smooth and Silky

Great product as it could reach tight gap between teeth. I could taste a hint of mint flavour which add a plus point to the product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Fav Floss!

This is the best floss you can buy. The Oral B Floss is actually a tape so fits nicely between teeth with tight gaps without fraying, breaking off or causing damage to your gums. Has a lovely fresh mint flavour that's not too to strong. Easily purchased at supermarket.

Tips: Floss before brushing your teeth. In tight gaps pull floss completely through from one side to the other. Not using the sawing effect will protect your gums and stop any breakage or fraying of floss.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Tops Tape!

This stuff is so good it actually gets me interested in flossing. Weird I know! But it is that good. It has a great minty taste, it doesn't go stringy and get caught in my teeth and its just so smooth and easy to use over other dental floss. This is definitely my favourite brand to use in conjunction with my Super Floss for my wire retainer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The Only Floss I use to Floss!

This stuff actually makes me want to floss. I hate flossing and most flosses make the task more of a chore because they feel like sewing string. This product is smooth and doesnt have that itchy tickle feel a normal floss has. It slides in, and out very easily. I like that it's flat not round which definitely makes it easier. Plus it tastes good too!

Tips: Push all the way down to your gum

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use

I have tried other dental floss, have found this one to be the best. Have found the wide satin tape makes it easy to move between my teeth. Its easy to keep hold of. It leaves your teeth feeling clean and fresh. We to the dentist today, she was really impressed with how my teeth and gums were looking. Good price. Ly

Tips: Use a longer piece,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great quality floss

Flossing is a must for the health of your teeth. I seem to try out many different flosses, depending what is on special at the supermarket.

Oral B is a brand I trust and I always am attracted to their products to help me look after my teeth. I also like the packaging, which is simple yet stylish in the bright blue and green.

I like how this floss easily glides between your teeth and doesn't get caught between your teeth. There is no fraying like you get with other flosses. My teeth and gums can be rather sensitive, yet this floss feels smooth and comfortable.

The flavour is minty and just the right strength to make your teeth and breath feel fresh and clean.

This floss can be abit pricier that other flosses, but it is really good quality and worth it to pay a bit extra.

This is a good quality floss that I will continue to purchase. Out of all the dental floss I have tried, this would have to be my favourite.

Five out of five stars.

Tips: Stock up when it's on special at the supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Pleasant to use

This is my go-to floss that I buy. As it is a tape, it is thicker than regular floss and I find that this makes it much easier to use, and more effect at removing plaque. It's really soft and it doesn't make my gums bleed as much as other flossing do. It has a pleasant minty taste which lingers in my mouth and helps to freshen my breath. I will forever repurchase this!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best floss

I love this floss, use it everyday. It is my favourite floss. It leaves my teeth super clean, smell so fresh (super strong minty taste). It is an amazing floss compared to other brands in supermarket. Does a good job removing food between my teeth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great floss!

This is a great floss. It comes in a blue packaging which I like as its bright and fun. The floss itself is relatively similar to other flosses in terms of width allowing you to get into those 'hard to reach' places. It also has a minty scent leaving your mouth feeling refreshed.

I like that it's satin and is quite easy to slide between teeth. It also doesn't have threading which is something I look for in floss. Great for making your mouth feel extra clean. I'd definitely repurchase!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Minty fresh clean teeth.

I first came across this dental floss when I was given a free sample from my Dentist. The point of difference with this dental floss lies in it being tape. It is sightly wider then your typical floss.

The packaging is rather funky in a clear blue container with a pop up lid which reveals the thread and cutter, this dispensers the floss easily. The container design works well because if allows you to see how much tape is left.

I use the floss by gently placing it in-between my teeth and sliding it between teeth using a zigzag motion.

Unlike other dental floss this does not thread when in-between your teeth, prefect for tighter gaps. I find this is great at removing food particles and plaque. It leaves behind a lovely refreshing minty taste and doesn’t cut your gums.

Yes I will repurchase this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Emily-jane
27th August, 2019

Thanks

Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Great review

Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Great review

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!