Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

NIVEA Stress Protect Deodorant Aerosol Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.0/5

NIVEA Stress Protect Deodorant Aerosol Review

Overall rating:
4.1/5

Did you know that we sweat differently when we are under stress? Our body reacts by producing more sweat, triggering stronger odour than that produced during physical activity.  


NIVEA Stress Protect Aerosol is scientifically proven to protect against emotional sweating. It's unique anti-bacterial formula combines Stress Protect actives and a Zinc complex to give you reliable anti-perspirant protection against sweat and body odour. Stress Protect provides you with extra protection when you need it - so you can embrace those stressful situations in your everyday life. 

  • Contains powerful Stress Protect Actives and Zinc Complex formulated to provide you with protection against sweat and odour.
  • 48 hour anti-perspirant protection and gentle NIVEA Care
  • Skin tolerance dermatologically proven
  • No alcohol or colourants

RRP: Aerosol 150ml $5.89 

Availability: Supermarkets, mass merchants and selected pharmacies.

Website: www.nivea.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th July, 2017 at 6:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nivea Relief

Nivea Stress Protect Spray is one of a few that i must have on my shelf. I love that it keeps me smelling fresh for the whole day with just one spray in the morning. No need to re-apply. Even when i've been sweating i still have a fresh odour. It is sensitive on my skin, especially after shaving it does not sting. This is definitely one of my go to's for sport.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th June, 2017 at 2:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nivea Stress Protect Deodorant Aerosol

I found this product extra good when going to the gym and I knew there would be extra pressure.Easy to apply and very pleasant perfume . It does leave the skin with a wet cold feel so let it dry completely before dressing

Tips: I found it a bit strong if using it every day and did develop a rash so just use it when I felt it is necessary

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th February, 2017 at 12:33 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Average

I bought this product from New World for $6.50. I'm not a huge fan of aerosols but thought I'd give it a try to see if it works as well as it says it does.

It comes in a white aerosol can with minimal print, which I like. It has a basic press spray which also like.

The product arrives in my skin in a foamy liquid which is quickly absorbed, but it can dry and flake. one morning I was walking down the hall after spraying (and before dressing) and I noticed the white powder falling on the floor as I walked. Possibly not what you want if you put your black top on immediately after spraying! although to be fair, it does say on the bottle to allow it to dry completely before dressing.

It has a lovely fresh scent, which is quite strong.

Efficiency? well, it does last through an 8 hour day but into the evening it lost it's effectiveness for me. I'm not sure how I'd find out if it works for 48 hours, I would never go that long without showering.

So, in summary, I think I'd rather use the roll on personally. This product works quite well but not as well as it says. It is economical and smells nice, and does last throughout the day though, so is probably as good as most and better than some. If I were more of a fan of sprays then i would certainly consider repurchasing.

Tips: Use after showering and make sure it is completely dry before dressing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th January, 2017 at 1:57 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nivea deodorant

i love this nivea deodorant because it protects against emotional sweating and tbh i always sweat when i'm stressed out so i use nivea deodorant to stop sweating when im stressed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
7th June, 2016 at 6:57 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nivea stress protectant

Iam a person who mostly uses spray deodorant. However I do have one rollon as a back up. I have both the roll on and spray in this range. For the spray I usually jump between rexona, dove and nivea.

The packaging is pretty basic and nozzles covered by the cap. I like the scent. For me its not too strong or too mild. I quite enjoy the fragnance. The problem is that the spray doesnt last 48hrs. The most I got out of it was 8 hours which was a very relaxed day. I dont know how long it will last on stressful days.

The only problem with it is that sometimes it leaves white marks. You have to be really careful that you give it a proper shake. But it has a mind of its own. Running the nozzle under hot water for a minute helps too. I only need it while I am out working do it doesnt bother me that it lasts 48 hours or not. I will buy it again because it works for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st May, 2016 at 10:30 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great

This is an excellent deodorant. It doesn't leave marks on clothes and smells nice with a slight fragrance but still a good neutral scent. It applied well and seemed to stay on all day with no need to re-apply.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
7th May, 2016 at 8:53 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Never Again!

I was really looking forward to trying this but I followed the instructions and when I sprayed it was like a snow storm hitting my arm pits! Said snow storm then fell to the floor and over my clothes. Tried to spray further away and it still happened. Had to throw away as totally unusable for me!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Yep, I was surprised by how much white powder there was too. Shame really.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th April, 2016 at 9:53 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Stress Protect

I decided to try this deodorant to see if it worked any different to its roll on counter part to prevent sweating as I prefer sprays.

As I always find with sprays, first off, they never last as long as roll ons.

In terms of application I find a spray covers a wider area without that wet feeling too much roll on can leave. However possibly because of that I also found I had to apply the spray more often.

The packaging was clean and simple, just like the Nivea brand.

As a spray on deodorant it was one of the best ones I've tried, but if I feel I'm going to sweat more like at the gym for example, I find the roll on more effective than the spray. But I like to have both. I would not say it gave 48 hour protection though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st April, 2016 at 3:07 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
only deodorant that works for me

I have tried so many deo, this one is the only one that works for me! it's a spray on, with a twist to activate nozzle (open/close) it comes out quite powdery if you spray too close to your skin. the fragrance is subtle and not overpowering like some other deodorants (rexona) it lasts all day!

Tips: spray away from skin not too close

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
1st December, 2015 at 3:01 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not effective for me

I bought this while on holiday because I forgot my roll on stuff and thought because I use roll on deodorants by Nivea then this would be ok for me but I was wrong. It was my first time using spray and I did like the coolness of the spray but it didn't protect me from my sweats as well as the roll on does.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

I am - I'll tell you what in the comments!

view results

Review of the Day
emilyplum78
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel and Duo Plus
These products work as a 2 step programme to effectively control oily and… more »