Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA Stress Protect Deodorant Aerosol Review

NIVEA Stress Protect Deodorant Aerosol Review
Overall rating from 2,818 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Where to buy?

Did you know that we sweat differently when we are under stress? Our body reacts by producing more sweat, triggering stronger odour than that produced during physical activity.  

NIVEA Stress Protect Aerosol is scientifically proven to protect against emotional sweating. It's unique anti-bacterial formula combines Stress Protect actives and a Zinc complex to give you reliable anti-perspirant protection against sweat and body odour. Stress Protect provides you with extra protection when you need it - so you can embrace those stressful situations in your everyday life. 

  • Contains powerful Stress Protect Actives and Zinc Complex formulated to provide you with protection against sweat and odour.
  • 48 hour anti-perspirant protection and gentle NIVEA Care
  • Skin tolerance dermatologically proven
  • No alcohol or colourants

 Aerosol 150ml  

Website www.nivea.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA Stress Protect Deodorant Aerosol Review

NIVEA Stress Protect Deodorant Aerosol Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
20th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Mess

I grabbed this as its actually a better size than my Rexona ones being slightly smaller and less to carry. That is about all it has going for itself as it did little else.

This also easily left white marks on application - on my skin and clothing. I was able to still sweat through this layer and it just sat there on my skin very noticeably.

The smell was pleasant it is actually about one of the only things going for it as when wearing, so you do have a nice scent. But in terms of effectiveness it leaves me stressing over the lack of effectiveness so I was more worried about sweat. I am definitely the sort of person who needs some form of protection but this was applied and sat on top of my skin providing a scent but minimal protection versus my rexona clinical. It would probably be ok for a milk sweater but heavy, I would recommend Rexona.

Would not repurchase being it is not sweat proof and just smells pretty.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Nivea Relief

Nivea Stress Protect Spray is one of a few that i must have on my shelf. I love that it keeps me smelling fresh for the whole day with just one spray in the morning. No need to re-apply. Even when i've been sweating i still have a fresh odour. It is sensitive on my skin, especially after shaving it does not sting. This is definitely one of my go to's for sport.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Nivea Stress Protect Deodorant Aerosol

I found this product extra good when going to the gym and I knew there would be extra pressure.Easy to apply and very pleasant perfume . It does leave the skin with a wet cold feel so let it dry completely before dressing

Tips: I found it a bit strong if using it every day and did develop a rash so just use it when I felt it is necessary

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Average

I bought this product from New World for $6.50. I'm not a huge fan of aerosols but thought I'd give it a try to see if it works as well as it says it does.

It comes in a white aerosol can with minimal print, which I like. It has a basic press spray which also like.

The product arrives in my skin in a foamy liquid which is quickly absorbed, but it can dry and flake. one morning I was walking down the hall after spraying (and before dressing) and I noticed the white powder falling on the floor as I walked. Possibly not what you want if you put your black top on immediately after spraying! although to be fair, it does say on the bottle to allow it to dry completely before dressing.

It has a lovely fresh scent, which is quite strong.

Efficiency? well, it does last through an 8 hour day but into the evening it lost it's effectiveness for me. I'm not sure how I'd find out if it works for 48 hours, I would never go that long without showering.

So, in summary, I think I'd rather use the roll on personally. This product works quite well but not as well as it says. It is economical and smells nice, and does last throughout the day though, so is probably as good as most and better than some. If I were more of a fan of sprays then i would certainly consider repurchasing.

Tips: Use after showering and make sure it is completely dry before dressing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Nivea deodorant

i love this nivea deodorant because it protects against emotional sweating and tbh i always sweat when i'm stressed out so i use nivea deodorant to stop sweating when im stressed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Average product

I have tried this product out multiple times, and each time I use it it stains my clothing, and I sweat like there's no tomorrow. It also gives me a rash on my sensitive skin. On the plus side, it smells pretty good

Tips: DO NOT use after shaving, it doesn't end well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
12th February, 2017

I'll bet it doesn't :)

Overall rating:
3.3/5
7th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Nivea stress protectant

Iam a person who mostly uses spray deodorant. However I do have one rollon as a back up. I have both the roll on and spray in this range. For the spray I usually jump between rexona, dove and nivea.

The packaging is pretty basic and nozzles covered by the cap. I like the scent. For me its not too strong or too mild. I quite enjoy the fragnance. The problem is that the spray doesnt last 48hrs. The most I got out of it was 8 hours which was a very relaxed day. I dont know how long it will last on stressful days.

The only problem with it is that sometimes it leaves white marks. You have to be really careful that you give it a proper shake. But it has a mind of its own. Running the nozzle under hot water for a minute helps too. I only need it while I am out working do it doesnt bother me that it lasts 48 hours or not. I will buy it again because it works for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Urg i hate something that make white marks. Thanks for the tip

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great

This is an excellent deodorant. It doesn't leave marks on clothes and smells nice with a slight fragrance but still a good neutral scent. It applied well and seemed to stay on all day with no need to re-apply.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
7th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Never Again!

I was really looking forward to trying this but I followed the instructions and when I sprayed it was like a snow storm hitting my arm pits! Said snow storm then fell to the floor and over my clothes. Tried to spray further away and it still happened. Had to throw away as totally unusable for me!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Wow sounds like a mess. Thanks for the review

MareeB
12th February, 2017

Yep, I was surprised by how much white powder there was too. Shame really.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Stress Protect

I decided to try this deodorant to see if it worked any different to its roll on counter part to prevent sweating as I prefer sprays.

As I always find with sprays, first off, they never last as long as roll ons.

In terms of application I find a spray covers a wider area without that wet feeling too much roll on can leave. However possibly because of that I also found I had to apply the spray more often.

The packaging was clean and simple, just like the Nivea brand.

As a spray on deodorant it was one of the best ones I've tried, but if I feel I'm going to sweat more like at the gym for example, I find the roll on more effective than the spray. But I like to have both. I would not say it gave 48 hour protection though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Great review

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!