Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dove Go Fresh Aerosol Cucumber & Green Tea Review

Dove Go Fresh Aerosol Cucumber & Green Tea Review
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Dove Go Fresh Aerosol Cucumber & Green Tea Review

Dove Go Fresh Cucumber & Green Tea Scent Deodorant combines cucumber and green tea with a refreshing fragrance leaving your underarms feeling soft and fresh all day long while the 1/4 moisturising cream helps care for your skin. Dove Fresh Touch Deodorant goes on dry in a spray form that gives easy coverage at the press of a button.

Pack Size 100g.

 

Availability Supermarkets, Department stores, mass merchants and Online

Website www.mydove.co.nz



RRP: $3.79

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dove Go Fresh Aerosol Cucumber & Green Tea Review

Dove Go Fresh Aerosol Cucumber & Green Tea Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Green Goodness

Who knew that cucumber and green tea would produce such a light, delicate smell? I definitely didn't! Dove's Go Fresh aerosol spray provides comfort, protection from bad smells and durability for the active person. I prefer roll-ons but really enjoyed this spray anyway.

Tips: Pop it on just after your shower :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Summery fresh

I love dove products, and love that everything contains 1/4 moisturising cream. I figure my pits get a bit of a workout with all the waxing and shaving and aerosol, so using something nourishing is important.

Cucumber and green tea is not a scent I would have thought smelled great, but this is simply gorgeous. It’s got a really light, crisp, summery vibe to it so it’s not overpowering and doesn’t give off that heavy musky smell some do when you get a bit warm or sweaty.

It works beautifully for a normal days activities with no sweating. This is by far my favourite scented one, other than the original. If you’re a dove fan, try it out

Tips: It sprays on dry but has a slight residue so don’t apply a black top straight away!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Feeling fresh

I bought this because I love the Dove Go Fresh range of deodorant. I usually go for a different scent, but because they were out, this was the next best smell in the range. I buy the bigger bottle which usually retails for $6.50 or $5.99 on sale. This and the one I usually buy are the only scents I can find that I like and don't smell like powder. The bottle is a spray can with a fresh look to its appearance and a baby mint green lid which reflects the scent cucumber and green tea name. The spray comes out in a big torrent so you only need a quick spray under the pit. The reach of the spray means it will cover the whole area without the need to move around while spraying. The smell is a very summery, fresh scent without the overpowering smell that can often come from a deodorant. I like that it's subtle but works its magic at the same time.

I prefer a deodorant that can keep me feeling fresh throughout the day without the fear of smelling like sweat or the dreaded wet patch. I am happy to say that this baby keeps my pits dry without the moist feeling during hot days. I remain fresh smelling-ish even after a fast paced walk, an afternoon milking cows or a workout on the treadmill.

I think the only down side for me is that it does tend to leave white spray marks under your arms or on clothes if you aren't careful. The white substance quickly turns to a powder like texture, almost like dry shampoo and can be wiped away from skin. It still leaves a white mark on clothes and usually can still be seen after a dust off. Other than that, I am a believer. I go between this scent and pomegranate. They are my go to!

Tips: Be aware with black clothing that it can leave white marks

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My fave summertime deodorant!

During the summer months, I look for something a bit stronger to keep the sweat at bay.

Over the past couple of summers and springs, I've used this particular deodorant and really enjoy it! It keeps me feeling fresh and dry especially on those super hot days!

My only downfall is that if you don't let it dry down first it can leave white marks on clothing—not a big put off, I'll definitely continue to purchase this.

Tips: Pop it on before applying makeup or brushing your teeth so you give it a chance to dry first :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fine when used with roll on

This deodorant has a lovely fresh scent but doesn't quite cut it for me when used on its own. I use a roll on deodorant in the morning then use this spray to keep fresh during the day because when using this on its own I got a bit smelly. That's just me though, other, less sweaty people might find it perfectly fine. The bottle is stylish and fits nicely in my handbag. I often get comments on the pleasant smell.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fresh Cucumber

I adore this product it works great all day! It smells fresh without being overpowering, the cucumber scent is my favourite of all the scents it doesn’t clump up under the arms like some deodorants do. Though like all sprays it does not work as well as roll on deodorants. So for a active person this might not be the best product to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fresh Fresh Fresh!

The light fresh fragrance of this Dove deodorant is one of my favourite deo scents. It makes me feel light and ready for the day when I apply it in the morning.

It keeps my relatively dry throughout my day, although (like any deo) you can't expect it to work miracles. It is natural to sweat, so I'm happy if it minimises sweating but doesn't completely dry up my underarms.

The main claim from all Dove products is that it contains 1/4 moisturiser to give you more beautiful underarms. I don't really go showing off my armpits, soooo I'm not too fussed on how beautiful they look. And I didn't really notice any moisturising effects either, which is why I've deducted a couple of points from my overall review.

Still, I will definitely repurchase this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Dove go fresh cucumber and green tea

This has always been the go to! The one on the bag at school or the pools or after sports the harder days ahah uts the most refreshing on ur underarmsamd the smell covers everything so clean and fresh cucumber smelling it's a shower in a bottle

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love it

Love this deodorant has a fresh and pleasant smell. I have struggled for a long time to find a spray deodorant that lasts all day and this definitely does it. It has more of a powdery texture than most sprays which allows it to dry fast but you do have to make sure you spray it further away from the skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Cucumber and green tea!

I love things with green tea in them and so when I saw this at my local supermarket I had to give it a try. overall it's a pretty good deoderant, it doesn't leave whiite marks on your clothing or skin which I have found a lot of others do. so that was a plus for me. I wouldn't say it leave you feeling fresh all day long as it claims, however, I think that is based off what you do during the day and your body.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No