Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Palmolive Aroma Therapy Anti-Stress Shower Gel Review

Palmolive Aroma Therapy Anti-Stress Shower Gel Review
Overall rating from 51 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Palmolive Aroma Therapy Anti-Stress Shower Gel Using the best ingredients from nature to leave your skin clean and noticeably softer. Enriched wtih essential oil of almond and essence of vanilla to nourish and cleanse your skin in one easy step.

Website http://shop.countdown.co.nz/shop/ProductDetails?Stockcode=210811&name=palmolive-aromatherapy-body-wash-anti-stress-shower-gel

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Palmolive Aroma Therapy Anti-Stress Shower Gel Review

Palmolive Aroma Therapy Anti-Stress Shower Gel Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Dreamy

We have been using this body wash for years I have sensitive skin but this one has never irritated my skin. The smell is not over powering its just a nice body wash especially at night time and the price is great can't go wrong

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Anti-Stress? Perhaps not

This is a really nice smelling shower gel, you only need to use a small amount and it lathers up really well and leaves you feeling fresh and clean however I would not recommend it if you are after it due to the anti-stress claims, while it certainly doesn't make you more stressed, it doesn't reduce it either. I would definitely repurchase again for the scent of this shower gel as it smells great

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Palmolive Aroma Therapy Anti-Stress Shower Gel

Not sure on the anti stress claims but I love this shower gel. It smells so good and is super good value! It lathers really well and a little goes a long way. It leaves my skin feeling soft and clean. Overall a really good shower gel!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Nice for a bedtime shower

Really beautiful aroma for a bedtime shower to make you feel sleepy when you're a bit of an insomniac or feeling stressed. Feels beautifully smooth, you could also run a bath with it for extra sleepy feelings.

Tips: Use before bedtime in the shower or the bath.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My Favorite Shower Gel

Such a great shower gel and such good value for money. You only need one squeeze if using the pump action bottle on a loofah, it foams like crazy.

The smells are also very nice. We use a wide variety of the Palmolive Shower Gel ranges.

It would be so great if the manufacturer would consider making refill bottles where the pump can be transferred to.

The hand soap is placed in recycled plastic with no pump as a refill. Hopefully the plan is to do the same for the body wash products.

Tips: A little goes a long way. Squeeze a bit first to make sure that you do not over do it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Nice smelling but unsure of the anti-stress claim

This shower gel is great for the price. We purchase it in the 1litre size which has a convenient pump top. It lasts our family of 4 over 2 months so is very good value for money. It has a lovely lavender scent and lathers nicely. 1 pump is enough for the entire body. However I'm not sure how a shower gel can relieve stress?

Tips: Use a shower puff thing and it goes further

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great shower gel!

I use this daily in the shower. While it is fragranced, I personally love the smell, it lathers well with and leaves my skin clean and hydrated. I picked up a 1L size of this which lasts me months and months, and it's really affordable.

Tips: Look out for the 1L container, especially when it's on sale! It's such good value.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
very strong aroma

this gel wash is very foaming and has very strong sweet and lavender aroma, which is good to be used in the bath , i do get thrush back by using this , i guess its because of its strong fragrance ,its good for people who is not that sensitive.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
18th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nice

This is a nice product it smells great, it’s soft and fresh on the body, the gel foams up well and it’s cost effective, but to be honest anti stress I’m not so sure about.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gold in relaxing

This is a absolute great treat. I love this one in fact it is one of my favourites. I love the smell of it and it feels great on the skin. Doesn’t dry you out really soft and gentle on sensitive skin. This is a fave of mine and has to be one of the best on the market

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!