Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Olay Regenerist Retinol24 Night Facial Serum

Olay Regenerist Retinol24 Night Facial Serum
Overall rating from 40 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Olay Regenerist Retinol24 Night Facial Serum penetrates deep into skin’s surface layers. Our proprietary formula, with Vitamin B3 + Retinoid complex, delivers visible improvements in fine lines & wrinkles, smoothness, brightness, firming, dark spots, and pores. Plus it hydrates for 24 hours! This fragrance and dye free formula absorbs quickly and goes deep into your skin’s surface so you wake up every morning to younger-looking, radiant skin. Use Olay daily for 28 days and see true skin transformation. 

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Olay Regenerist Retinol24 Night Facial Serum

Olay Regenerist Retinol24 Night Facial Serum

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
22nd November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Olay Regenerist Retinol24 Night Facial Serum

Ok so I like retinol in skincare because it's backed by science. I feel like my results with this were not as good as I had hoped. My favourite product which is both expired and hard to get makes some of my lines & wrinkles almost disappear. After using it less frequently and then switching to the Olay the frown lines above my nose came back which was not nice to see. Then towards the end of the trial they seemed to be improving. Things have to get worse before they get better but I'm just not too sure in this one. Lines on my forehead have reappeared too. The design of the product - I was trying to twist the top part trying to figure it out with no luck then saw you had to unscrew the base of the lid. It's like a syringe pump dropper. I don't know how much retinol is in this product bit I would like to know. The serum is white and it feels as it a little goes a long way and quite hydrating but as far as the results on lines and things I'm not very impressed. I will use it up and see how I go but so far it's not won me over I'm still on the hunt for my holy grail.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Actually works!

My skin is showing early signs of ageing so I was pretty keen to try this lower-end retinol product as I have been recommended to try retinol.

It is suggested to ease into retinol use, so week one I only used it twice, week two I switched to every second day, and I am now on to every day use. The use of sunscreen is very important while using a retinol product, so I have switched to a daily moisturiser that contains SPF. I also wear hats outdoors, but have been doing that for a while to protect my face from the sun anyway.

The packaging is beautiful, absolutely love the colour that Olay have chosen to represent their retinol line. Purple definitely gives off a luxurious vibe!

The pump automatically distributes the recommended amount for your face and neck - it's important to not overuse retinol and a very light covering is all you need. I like that I don't have to guess as you would have to with a normal dropper. Simply screwing the lid back on is all you need to do to get the next pump ready.

It claims to minimise fine lines and wrinkles, and I can say after 3 weeks of careful use that yes, my frown lines have lightened and the very beginnings of crows feet have relaxed right back. My makeup is going on smoother, and my skin looks brighter. I am very pleased with this result!

This product is very well priced and is the perfect option for those wanting anti-aging skincare on a budget.

Tips: Avoid the sun. If you are worried about ageing skin you should avoid the sun anyway :) hats outside, and SPF moisturiser, foundation and sunscreen!

Use the recommended amount only!

Be patient, as with any skincare, the results are not instant. It might help to take photos of yourself along the way to compare :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
17th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smoothness

Excited to try and once I figured out how to use it I was off! Lets start with the packaging. Very limited in what it said or even stating the % of Retinol which made me dubious of it's claims. The retinol was far down on the list of ingredients so I knew it was low. No mention of the importanceof sun avoidance either on the box. If I was a customer reading the box instore if deciding to buy I would have returned it to the shelf. The bottle itself looked luxurious, innovative and a lovely item to have on display in your bathroom. I found it hard to understand the instructions on how to open and use but once I mastered it was quite easy. I like how it is very simple to use only the dosage suggested. The product went on very easily, felt smooth, light and non greasy but enough to leave my skin feeling nourished at night. The first morning after application I noticed an instant result. My skin when washing felt really soft and supple. This continued every day and this is my favourite part I love how smooth my skin is feeling. It has a moist glow about it and feels really soft and my makeup is gliding on wonderfully. Have I seen any visible results? Not really. I have noticed some slight dry patches starting to occur around my hairline but not enough to see just feel. I believe this can happen when using retinoids but it wasn't enough for me to worry. I am not sure if I could use around my eyes so I avoided the area. Would I use again? Yes I liked how it makes my skin feel. I really feel the instructions need to be clearer even a little pamphlet inside the box.

Tips: When using retinol you have to avoid the sun and make sure you have a sun block each day. It doesn't really stress this enough just avoid the sun.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Slow start - results are worth it though!

I've been using this for a few weeks now - I began with using once every 5 days for about 2 weeks, before gradually building up to daily use.

I've only just begun to really notice the results, four + weeks in, but I have to say they are good! My skin is very, very smooth and radiant and so balanced - there are no oily or dry patches. Fine lines, laughter lines etc look much improved and I do feel I look fresher, if not younger.

I experienced no reactions or retinol sensitivity but I did follow the instructions - and I was religious about SPF, even on overcast days.

I love the Olay packaging, its definitely a brand that has upped it's branding game, it no longer looks old-lady-y.

All up worth a go - just go slow and invest in the 4-5 week period for results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
28th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
I was excited by the hype..

I was really excited to try this product given it's claim to reduce fine lines and wrinkles in 28 days. However I have been using the serum for over a month now (although I did only use it twice a week to start with rather than daily, to check for reactions) and have not seen any noticeable improvement. To be honest I think my forehead wrinkles may have even got worst (or maybe I'm just looking at them much harder hoping they will disappear)!

The product bottle is a nice shape which is easy to hold and use. I love how the dropper is engineered to engage as you screw the cap on. The dropper makes it easy to disperse small amounts of product across the face. The serum is white with a nice creamy texture and a light pleasant scent. It seems to settle quickly like a liquid-to-powder foundation, leaving the skin feeling very smooth and velvety.

However, come the morning I would find that I had a kind of oil slick across my forehead. I have oily skin and have had similar experiences with other serums so I wasn't super surprised by this. What was unpleasant though was inadvertently rubbing my eyes in the morning and them stinging presumably because I was getting product in them. I found that I had to wash my face almost immediately every morning to avoid my eyes getting agitated. This makes it seem like the product isn't absorbing properly and maybe that's why I'm not seeing the results I expect?

On a more positive note - I have sensitive skin and haven't had any kind of skin reaction which is great. I did notice that my skin appears brighter and more radiant so that claim does stick. Maybe if I had dryer skin the dewy look would be more appealing, but in reality I was hoping for this product to reduce my forehead wrinkles and it hasn't delivered on that so far. I will keep using the serum until the bottle is finished, then consider whether it's worth investing in more if I can see a noticeable difference by then. Fingers crossed!

Tips: Lean backwards if applying to your neck - otherwise you will end up dropping it on your top (or maybe I'm just uncoordinated!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love this serum.

I usually hate any types of facial moisturizers or serums as they tend to make my skin oily or leave some sort of residue that doesn't feel right, so I was pleasantly surprised by this serum. You can immediately feel the smoothness of the product as you apply it and sinks right into your skin. Didnt make my skin feeI oily in any way. I was worried that my skin would not react well to the retinol as I consider my skin go be pretty sensitive but after doing a patch test and trying a few days per week. I didn't have any sort of reaction to it and eased into 5 nights a week of using it. My skin feels smooth and I've noticed my pores have reduced quite a bit since I started use. I would definitely use this product again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Miracle in a bottle...

A very very annoying bottle!! I love this product but that bottle drove me bananas! The concept of a self loading pump is a good one and it's a very pretty bottle, but the amount of serum that comes out just wasn't enough for me to do my whole face and neck. Fiddling and fluffing about trying to reload the pump to get more serum with one hand is really really difficult.

The serum itself is a good consistency, completely fragrance free and absorbs quickly into your skin. After first use the next morning my skin felt softer and definitely more hydrated , this continued with every following use.

I didn't notice any skin reaction following the first use, starting with every second night and built up to using every night.

My lines seem a little finer having used this for a few weeks, and the neck wrinkles are actually reduced!

I'll definitely be restocking when the bottle is empty although maybe I'll decant into one with a decent pump!

Tips: Make sure your other hand is dry to wrestle with the bottle if you need more than one pump!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
25th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Not a quick fix

The product comes in an attractive easy to use dispensing bottle and it dispenses enough for a good application. I loved that the product was scent free and that would definitely be high on my list of reasons to buy again as it is difficult to find products that don’t overwhelm in the scent department.

I went slowly and cautiously as advised since I have never used retinol before but I had zero issues even though I can have temperamental skin. I made sure I used sunscreen the next day as advised and this helped form a habit I should have anyway lol

Did it do what it said - I think with longer use it will. I know my skin feels amazing when I use it - I only have fine lines so there wouldn’t hopefully be a huge difference but I do think my skin felt more resilient than it has.

This isn’t a quick fix but I would rather slow and steady as there is no magic formula for aging ….. without Botox lol definitely give it a try

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love the pump lid

This is a great designed lid, pump the top and you get exactly the right amount to apply for your face. I tried this over a three week period, taking extra days between applications for the first week. I did not have any reaction, so then used it every night. I can see a slight difference, but early days, so will continue to use this from now on. This is fragrance free which I really like on a night product. It goes on nicely, and no streaks, or leftover product on your hands after. My face feels nice and silky, not sticky after applying.

Tips: I apply to my forehead, and then rub all over for good coverage, love the application lid, for the exact amount each time

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Delivering on few points

It had been a while for me to try the Retinol products because all I can remember from last encounter was "Dryness" and "stingy sensation" - this product has changed my mind completely. Olay facial serum was truly mild and hydrates. I also loved the fragrance-free element of this and the fact that the serum has the automated dosage control too - so that I don't under/over use the product. I felt like my pores got shorter, from 0 shape to o shape - but did not notice significant difference in some fine wrinkle areas that I was keeping on eye on. It did keep my face smooth and hydrated for the evening, but not sure if it continued the next day.

Tips: I tried keeping my face cool with cotton pads soaked in toners after serum. I found it refreshing and felt like it helped with the serum on my face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!