Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review

Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review
Overall rating from 60 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Oasis Sun SPF 30 is New Zealand’s favourite healthy family sunscreen for sensitive skin. Suitable for everybody, you can use it on your face and your body. In fact, the Eczema Association of New Zealand trust it so much on sensitive skin that they have given it their seal of approval. It's packed with natural ingredients like jojoba oil, shea butter and vitamin E to help protect and moisturise your skin against the strongest sun in the world.  

Oasis Sun SPF30 is suitable for your face and body. Broad Spectrum protection. Can be used on toddlers and children. Has a non greasy finish. Provides invisible protection. Does not stain clothes. Can be worn under makeup. Suitable for vegans with no animal ingredients. Can be used during pregnancy

But it's not water resistant

Pack SIze 50ml, 250ml and 500ml

RRP $16.99 - $69.99

Availability Health 2000, Life Pharmacy, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website www.oasisbeauty.com

Oasis Sun SPF30+ has been protecting New Zealanders against sun damage for many years.  Formulated for sensitive skin and suitable for the whole family.
                                                                                                                                                                         • Made for sensitive skin
• Suitable for the face and body
• Non greasy and non whitening
• Does not stain clothes
• Can be worn under makeup
• No colour, fragrance, silicones or paragons
• Uses non-nano zinc oxide
• Cruelty free and also suitable for vegans
• Proudly made in New Zealand
• A brand that's been trusted for over 10 years
• AS/NZ Standard 26041998, rated SPF35 High Sun Protection
                                                                                                                                                                Contains 94% natural & organic ingredients including jojoba oil, shea butter, lecithin and natural vitamin E to moisturise against wind, water and sunlight
                                                                                                                                                                     Voted Best Sunscreen in the 2013 Oh Natural Beauty Awards
Oasis Sun is recommended and sold by doctors, dermatologists and medical professionals at Skin Institute and Auckland Dermatology

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review

Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Have repurchased

This sunscreen is so worth the price, although it’s rather price, the ingredients speak for themselves, I love using this on my face and occasionally on my body too, but most of the time just face and neck & décolleté and a cheaper sunscreen for body. It’s so hydrating, but not shiny at all and works great under makeup too. I do wish this wouldn’t be so pricey, but I’ll continue using it until it’s gone and I’d definitely repurchase a smaller sized one, it’s great to have in the handbag or car, I like having sunscreen handy as I don’t like being caught without. For me personally SPF 30 is enough, I don’t get burnt much anyway, but 30 is the lowest I’d go in sunscreens.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great daily sunscreen

This is a lovely sunscreen that doesn't feel too heavy or greasy on the skin. I have even worn this under makeup and I didn't get the dreaded shiny face from it. It isn't my favourite sunscreen for my face though (I prefer to use a higher SPF) so I prefer to use it on my body instead. This is a great sunscreen for those who hate wearing sunscreen, to get them into the daily habit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Invisible Mineral Sunscreen

I absolutely adore this sunscreen. It smooths out so easily on the face and doesn't feel too heavy. You will need to reapply it more regularly than an SPF 50 block, but it doesn't feel gross adding extra layers throughout the day.

But let's talk about the smell for a minute. Oasis sunscreens across the board have a distinct 'sunblocky' smell which is almost like sulfur. I found it really icky at first, but am used to it now. I would much rather have a weird smell and know I'm getting enough sun protection, than have fragrance and photosensitive essential oils added which can cause major issues with both the quality of the product and delicate skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review

I have been using this sunscreen for a while now and am really happy with the results. It absorbs well and I like the fact that it's non-greasy and therefore doesn't shine and dominate my face. I keep it in the kitchen so all the family have access to it so - it is used by all ages. I really like the fact that it can be worn under makeup, this is the biggest plus for me, and this encourages me to apply it even when I am going out as I know that it will have absorbed well in and doing its job as I apply makeup over the top.

Tips: Don't be over enthusiastic in applying this as a little bit goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great sunscreen

When I was transitioning to cruelty free products few years ago, this was the only one I could find and it's made in NZ. I bought the 250ml tube from HealthPost.

It has a pleasant scent and it has a thick, runny consistency. I used it on my face and body. It absorbed very well into the skin. The only problem was, my oily skin looked even more oil, but my body was fine. I applied it at least 30 minutes before heading outside. I would go couple of hours without getting burnt, only if I was outside. Then reapplying when necessary.

This is a great sunscreen, but I'm using 50+ sunscreens now which have better protection. I'll only buy this if I didn't any other option.

Tips: Apply at least 30 minutes before heading outside.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Loving it!

I am so glad for making the perfect choice this time in choosing the sun screen. I highly recommend it to everyone and I will continue using it. Me and my kids are sensitive to many products and I personally do not like products which makes my skin oily and sticky. Oasis Sun SPF 30 Sun Screen is just perfect and our skin does not become oily even after going out in the sun. I am loving it!

Tips: Travel sized packs are perfect to keep in hand bags and to give to kids for school.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
One of the Best

I love this sunscreen especially since it is more natural and I feel confident using this on my daughter's skin with no nasty ingredients. It works really well but is not water resistant. I wish it was cheaper so that it is accessible to more families but you do pay for quality here. It absorbs well and isn't sticky.

Tips: Apply well before going in the sun.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
CF Sunscreen

I can't remember where I picked this up but I did take this to Hawaii with me earlier this year and have been using it daily. It is a non sticky formula that absorbs easily and quickly into the skin without leaving it feeling yucky.

This is the first NZ brand CF sunscreen I have used and would purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Oasis sun

I love this suncream, it dosnt leave your skin pale and sticky, it absorbs I n nicely and it’s great that it has no awful chemicals, and it’s made in Nz. it dosnt have a strong sunscream scent either, overall a great suncream.

Tips: Wipe it on but let it soak in before finishing rubbing it in after a few minutes. A little goes a long way too,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best sunscreen

I make sure to wear a moisturiser with SPF daily, however, when I know I'm going to be outside longer than just in between the car and buildings I like to make sure I apply a sunscreen too. Oasis Beauty Sun is pretty much perfect in my opinion. It is pretty much scent free, gentle on the skin and isn't oily at all; in fact, I find if anything it keeps my face matte a little longer than just my moisturiser on its own. The way it applies threw me a bit at first, it leaves a white cast that no amount of rubbing will make go away but I quickly learnt that is normal, it absorbs on its own leaving no trace of white on the skin. Another thing I'm a fan of with this product is how natural and gentle it is. One of my cats is mostly white so his ears can get a little toasty in the sun, after seeing that it is used on the cute piggies at the Oasis Cottage, I realised it would be perfectly safe to use on my Milkshakes little ears.

Tips: Don't be put off by how it applies! the white disappears as the product is quickly absorbed into the skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHAT TO WIN!

Every forum post you make is an entry in the weekly draw to win a Remington Curl and Straight worth $249.99.

We're giving one away every week for the next three weeks!

Winner announced every Monday morning!

Click Here to Chat!