Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review

Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review
Overall rating from 72 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Where to buy?

Oasis Sun SPF 30 is New Zealand’s favourite healthy family sunscreen for sensitive skin. Suitable for everybody, you can use it on your face and your body. In fact, the Eczema Association of New Zealand trust it so much on sensitive skin that they have given it their seal of approval. It's packed with natural ingredients like jojoba oil, shea butter and vitamin E to help protect and moisturise your skin against the strongest sun in the world.  

Oasis Sun SPF30 is suitable for your face and body. Broad Spectrum protection. Can be used on toddlers and children. Has a non greasy finish. Provides invisible protection. Does not stain clothes. Can be worn under makeup. Suitable for vegans with no animal ingredients. Can be used during pregnancy

But it's not water resistant

Website www.oasisbeauty.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review

Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Big yes from me

Non greasy, not sticky. Great coverage and protection. Doesn't leave you looking shiny, smells pleasant (not that horrible sunscreen smell).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th February, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Very gentle & elegant

I’ve purchased this many times over the last ten years as my skin is very reactive it’s hard to find a sunscreen that is gentle enough but still looks and feels good once applied. I think this is quite a smart and balanced formulation, the two actives being physical + chemical (zinc and octinoxate) allows far less white cast and heaviness than a fully physical block, yet none of the greasiness and stinging that you’d get from a chemical formulation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
11th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Disappointing

Feels very heavy. Made me sweat so bad within minutes of applying. My skin is dry/sensitive. Has a white cast but hardly noticeable. Tried on my 1 year old and within 20 mins it formed small white balls in the creases of her neck. I was excited to try this but wouldn't purchase or recommend. I tried to put a review on their website but it disappeared.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Gentle daily sunblock

This comes in a great little tube with a firm-click flip-top lid. I love this sort of packaging, as it's hygienic and air-tight, and also really handy for chucking into my bag when I'm in a rush. The product itself is quite a thick cream, but it's surprisingly easy to spread on the skin, and melts in quickly to a clean, non-greasy finish. It does leave a very faint white cast on the skin, but as I'm a really pale girl anyway, it actually evens out my skin making me look a bit more 'finished', so I like it. I really love that it has all these skin-nourishing ingredients in it, that it's free of nasty chemicals, cruelty-free, and born and bred in NZ! It means I feel good about using it as an everyday cream. However, it's not as moisturising as I had expected. I usually wear a moisturiser underneath, and then it works fine, although by the end of the day my skin feels like it needs a good hydration boost. I do have dry skin though, so for someone with oilier skin, this would probably be perfect on its own. I've never had the slightest hint of stinging or irritation from this sunblock, it feels comfortable on, looks natural, isn't too expensive, and protects my delicate, pale skin from our vicious NZ sun. Love it!

Tips: Layer it on top of moisturiser if you have dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th August, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Non-oily

This sunscreen goes on like moisturiser - i really like it. However, i need to reapply it often to avoid burning

Tips: Apply every couple of hours

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Sensitive Skin Friendly + Great Sun Protection

So happy to have found a sunscreen that is suitable for my sensitive skin. When my skin was going through a sensitive period, other sunscreens were making my face go red (looking like I had sunburn when it was actually just the sunscreen!) but thankfully I tried this one and had no problems. Gives great sun protection too. It does look very white when you put it on, which mostly disappears over a few minutes as it sinks in, but does leave my skin looking a shade whiter. Consistency is also fairly thick and so it takes me a big longer to apply all-over compared to other sunscreens. But these issues don't bother me as I am just happy to have a sunscreen that my skin is happy with. I would definitely repurchase and/or try out some of their other sunscreens too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great!

I used this as my everyday sunscreen for about a year. I have dry sensitive skin prone to excema and this was super gentle, moisturising, and provided great sun protection!

Tips: It can be a little heavy/greasy looking so beware if your skin if more on the oily side!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Our #1

This is the only sunscreen I buy to put on my children's skin. I love that it doesn't need to be rubbed in 100% (it sinks in on its own), so I can see that I haven't missed any spots.

I trust this brand not to use ingredients that could potentially damage my family's skin.

It comes in a decent-sized tube that can be easily thrown in my handbag and has an easy-to-access flip top. It's expensive, but it lasts a long time, so it's worth the money.

I've got several friends and family members onto this sunscreen and they're all converts.

Tips: Be aware this is NOT waterproof, so go for the Oasis Beauty sunscreen with the blue tube if you're going swimming.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Quality trusted family sunscreen

This product is amazing and we swear by it. Natural and non irritating, it’s white going onto skin but this allows you accuracy and safe coverage esp on children. Used for many summers and never had any burns! Really trusted sunscreen.

Tips: Reapplication is key and also don’t let it expire.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great sunscreen but different application

I really like this sunscreen. I have a small tube that I use just for my face/neck because using normal sunscreen tends to make me greasy and breakout.

This sunblock doesn't make me greasy and my skins feels normal after I've applied it which is completely foreign with me and sunblocks! The only thing is that you don't rub this sunscreen in, you let it sit on your skin and sort of sink in. I don't really have a problem with this but it can be a bit of a hassle if you're rushing out the door and suddenly remember to put sunblock on. Waiting 15 minutes for it to disappear into your skin can be quite a while.

Apart from that, I can't really criticise this product. I might even think about buying a larger tube to use on my body too.

Tips: Remember to reapply this product every two hours as per the directions on the bottle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!