Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review

Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review
Overall rating from 63 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Oasis Sun SPF 30 is New Zealand’s favourite healthy family sunscreen for sensitive skin. Suitable for everybody, you can use it on your face and your body. In fact, the Eczema Association of New Zealand trust it so much on sensitive skin that they have given it their seal of approval. It's packed with natural ingredients like jojoba oil, shea butter and vitamin E to help protect and moisturise your skin against the strongest sun in the world.  

Oasis Sun SPF30 is suitable for your face and body. Broad Spectrum protection. Can be used on toddlers and children. Has a non greasy finish. Provides invisible protection. Does not stain clothes. Can be worn under makeup. Suitable for vegans with no animal ingredients. Can be used during pregnancy

But it's not water resistant

Pack SIze 50ml, 250ml and 500ml

RRP $16.99 - $69.99

Availability Health 2000, Life Pharmacy, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website www.oasisbeauty.com

Oasis Sun SPF30+ has been protecting New Zealanders against sun damage for many years.  Formulated for sensitive skin and suitable for the whole family.
                                                                                                                                                                         • Made for sensitive skin
• Suitable for the face and body
• Non greasy and non whitening
• Does not stain clothes
• Can be worn under makeup
• No colour, fragrance, silicones or paragons
• Uses non-nano zinc oxide
• Cruelty free and also suitable for vegans
• Proudly made in New Zealand
• A brand that's been trusted for over 10 years
• AS/NZ Standard 26041998, rated SPF35 High Sun Protection
                                                                                                                                                                Contains 94% natural & organic ingredients including jojoba oil, shea butter, lecithin and natural vitamin E to moisturise against wind, water and sunlight
                                                                                                                                                                     Voted Best Sunscreen in the 2013 Oh Natural Beauty Awards
Oasis Sun is recommended and sold by doctors, dermatologists and medical professionals at Skin Institute and Auckland Dermatology

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review

Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great sunscreen but different application

I really like this sunscreen. I have a small tube that I use just for my face/neck because using normal sunscreen tends to make me greasy and breakout.

This sunblock doesn't make me greasy and my skins feels normal after I've applied it which is completely foreign with me and sunblocks! The only thing is that you don't rub this sunscreen in, you let it sit on your skin and sort of sink in. I don't really have a problem with this but it can be a bit of a hassle if you're rushing out the door and suddenly remember to put sunblock on. Waiting 15 minutes for it to disappear into your skin can be quite a while.

Apart from that, I can't really criticise this product. I might even think about buying a larger tube to use on my body too.

Tips: Remember to reapply this product every two hours as per the directions on the bottle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
good sun lotion for sensitive acne oily skin

i applied this sun lotion as a foundation which you have to pad gently into the skin but not rubbing like a normal sun cream ,and it works perfectly ,not oily at all even controls the oil during the time and helped with my acnes as well .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
One of the few sunscreens I actually trust!

I love this sunscreen and always look out for it on special. I don't bother with the small tubes. I buy the huge 500ml pump bottle, which also makes it much easier to use. I react to a lot of sunscreen and this one is really gentle and doesn't make me break it in horrible rashes or have hideous skin breakouts! I feel very comfortable using it on my kids too. It doesn't sting, it rubs in well without leaving heavy residue and most importantly isn't full of horrible chemicals. I have done a lot of looking into sunscreens and all the chemicals most seem to use and this one was really good and it also protects well from the sun so it's a win win. Another added bonus is that it is a locally made product! Yay! It is my go to all over body sunscreen. Sometimes I have a slightly thicker one for faces etc as we are a very fair family and sometimes I feel like it doesn't last as long or is higher spf as I would like.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Have repurchased

This sunscreen is so worth the price, although it’s rather price, the ingredients speak for themselves, I love using this on my face and occasionally on my body too, but most of the time just face and neck & décolleté and a cheaper sunscreen for body. It’s so hydrating, but not shiny at all and works great under makeup too. I do wish this wouldn’t be so pricey, but I’ll continue using it until it’s gone and I’d definitely repurchase a smaller sized one, it’s great to have in the handbag or car, I like having sunscreen handy as I don’t like being caught without. For me personally SPF 30 is enough, I don’t get burnt much anyway, but 30 is the lowest I’d go in sunscreens.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great daily sunscreen

This is a lovely sunscreen that doesn't feel too heavy or greasy on the skin. I have even worn this under makeup and I didn't get the dreaded shiny face from it. It isn't my favourite sunscreen for my face though (I prefer to use a higher SPF) so I prefer to use it on my body instead. This is a great sunscreen for those who hate wearing sunscreen, to get them into the daily habit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Invisible Mineral Sunscreen

I absolutely adore this sunscreen. It smooths out so easily on the face and doesn't feel too heavy. You will need to reapply it more regularly than an SPF 50 block, but it doesn't feel gross adding extra layers throughout the day.

But let's talk about the smell for a minute. Oasis sunscreens across the board have a distinct 'sunblocky' smell which is almost like sulfur. I found it really icky at first, but am used to it now. I would much rather have a weird smell and know I'm getting enough sun protection, than have fragrance and photosensitive essential oils added which can cause major issues with both the quality of the product and delicate skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review

I have been using this sunscreen for a while now and am really happy with the results. It absorbs well and I like the fact that it's non-greasy and therefore doesn't shine and dominate my face. I keep it in the kitchen so all the family have access to it so - it is used by all ages. I really like the fact that it can be worn under makeup, this is the biggest plus for me, and this encourages me to apply it even when I am going out as I know that it will have absorbed well in and doing its job as I apply makeup over the top.

Tips: Don't be over enthusiastic in applying this as a little bit goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gental for all

I was recommended this Oasis Sun SPF30+ sun screen by a pharmacist when searching for a sun screen for my pre schooler. We had applied another brand of sunscreen to her and she reacted and burnt her face.

On trying this sun screen we found it non greasy and pleasant to use. We love the natural ingredients which in turn equals no reactions for us. I did find I was applying it a little more than I did the other brand but I think I had become more cautious of the sun screens and she is a very active child.

We have had no issues using this product. Although it is a little expensive to send to daycare I have peace of mind that i know it works well on my child.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great sunscreen

When I was transitioning to cruelty free products few years ago, this was the only one I could find and it's made in NZ. I bought the 250ml tube from HealthPost.

It has a pleasant scent and it has a thick, runny consistency. I used it on my face and body. It absorbed very well into the skin. The only problem was, my oily skin looked even more oil, but my body was fine. I applied it at least 30 minutes before heading outside. I would go couple of hours without getting burnt, only if I was outside. Then reapplying when necessary.

This is a great sunscreen, but I'm using 50+ sunscreens now which have better protection. I'll only buy this if I didn't any other option.

Tips: Apply at least 30 minutes before heading outside.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Loving it!

I am so glad for making the perfect choice this time in choosing the sun screen. I highly recommend it to everyone and I will continue using it. Me and my kids are sensitive to many products and I personally do not like products which makes my skin oily and sticky. Oasis Sun SPF 30 Sun Screen is just perfect and our skin does not become oily even after going out in the sun. I am loving it!

Tips: Travel sized packs are perfect to keep in hand bags and to give to kids for school.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!