Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review

Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review
Overall rating from 56 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Oasis Sun SPF 30 is New Zealand’s favourite healthy family sunscreen for sensitive skin. Suitable for everybody, you can use it on your face and your body. In fact, the Eczema Association of New Zealand trust it so much on sensitive skin that they have given it their seal of approval. It's packed with natural ingredients like jojoba oil, shea butter and vitamin E to help protect and moisturise your skin against the strongest sun in the world.  

Oasis Sun SPF30 is suitable for your face and body. Broad Spectrum protection. Can be used on toddlers and children. Has a non greasy finish. Provides invisible protection. Does not stain clothes. Can be worn under makeup. Suitable for vegans with no animal ingredients. Can be used during pregnancy

But it's not water resistant

Pack SIze 50ml, 250ml and 500ml

RRP $16.99 - $69.99

Availability Health 2000, Life Pharmacy, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website www.oasisbeauty.com

Oasis Sun SPF30+ has been protecting New Zealanders against sun damage for many years.  Formulated for sensitive skin and suitable for the whole family.
                                                                                                                                                                         • Made for sensitive skin
• Suitable for the face and body
• Non greasy and non whitening
• Does not stain clothes
• Can be worn under makeup
• No colour, fragrance, silicones or paragons
• Uses non-nano zinc oxide
• Cruelty free and also suitable for vegans
• Proudly made in New Zealand
• A brand that's been trusted for over 10 years
• AS/NZ Standard 26041998, rated SPF35 High Sun Protection
                                                                                                                                                                Contains 94% natural & organic ingredients including jojoba oil, shea butter, lecithin and natural vitamin E to moisturise against wind, water and sunlight
                                                                                                                                                                     Voted Best Sunscreen in the 2013 Oh Natural Beauty Awards
Oasis Sun is recommended and sold by doctors, dermatologists and medical professionals at Skin Institute and Auckland Dermatology

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review

Oasis Beauty Sun SPF 30+ Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gental for all

I was recommended this Oasis Sun SPF30+ sun screen by a pharmacist when searching for a sun screen for my pre schooler. We had applied another brand of sunscreen to her and she reacted and burnt her face.

On trying this sun screen we found it non greasy and pleasant to use. We love the natural ingredients which in turn equals no reactions for us. I did find I was applying it a little more than I did the other brand but I think I had become more cautious of the sun screens and she is a very active child.

We have had no issues using this product. Although it is a little expensive to send to daycare I have peace of mind that i know it works well on my child.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great sunscreen

When I was transitioning to cruelty free products few years ago, this was the only one I could find and it's made in NZ. I bought the 250ml tube from HealthPost.

It has a pleasant scent and it has a thick, runny consistency. I used it on my face and body. It absorbed very well into the skin. The only problem was, my oily skin looked even more oil, but my body was fine. I applied it at least 30 minutes before heading outside. I would go couple of hours without getting burnt, only if I was outside. Then reapplying when necessary.

This is a great sunscreen, but I'm using 50+ sunscreens now which have better protection. I'll only buy this if I didn't any other option.

Tips: Apply at least 30 minutes before heading outside.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Loving it!

I am so glad for making the perfect choice this time in choosing the sun screen. I highly recommend it to everyone and I will continue using it. Me and my kids are sensitive to many products and I personally do not like products which makes my skin oily and sticky. Oasis Sun SPF 30 Sun Screen is just perfect and our skin does not become oily even after going out in the sun. I am loving it!

Tips: Travel sized packs are perfect to keep in hand bags and to give to kids for school.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
One of the Best

I love this sunscreen especially since it is more natural and I feel confident using this on my daughter's skin with no nasty ingredients. It works really well but is not water resistant. I wish it was cheaper so that it is accessible to more families but you do pay for quality here. It absorbs well and isn't sticky.

Tips: Apply well before going in the sun.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
CF Sunscreen

I can't remember where I picked this up but I did take this to Hawaii with me earlier this year and have been using it daily. It is a non sticky formula that absorbs easily and quickly into the skin without leaving it feeling yucky.

This is the first NZ brand CF sunscreen I have used and would purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Oasis sun

I love this suncream, it dosnt leave your skin pale and sticky, it absorbs I n nicely and it’s great that it has no awful chemicals, and it’s made in Nz. it dosnt have a strong sunscream scent either, overall a great suncream.

Tips: Wipe it on but let it soak in before finishing rubbing it in after a few minutes. A little goes a long way too,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best sunscreen

I make sure to wear a moisturiser with SPF daily, however, when I know I'm going to be outside longer than just in between the car and buildings I like to make sure I apply a sunscreen too. Oasis Beauty Sun is pretty much perfect in my opinion. It is pretty much scent free, gentle on the skin and isn't oily at all; in fact, I find if anything it keeps my face matte a little longer than just my moisturiser on its own. The way it applies threw me a bit at first, it leaves a white cast that no amount of rubbing will make go away but I quickly learnt that is normal, it absorbs on its own leaving no trace of white on the skin. Another thing I'm a fan of with this product is how natural and gentle it is. One of my cats is mostly white so his ears can get a little toasty in the sun, after seeing that it is used on the cute piggies at the Oasis Cottage, I realised it would be perfectly safe to use on my Milkshakes little ears.

Tips: Don't be put off by how it applies! the white disappears as the product is quickly absorbed into the skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Sun sense

After having a major allergic reaction to a certain sunscreen brand making my face swell, burn, causing breathing problems and putting me in hospital I am so careful as to what sun protection I use. I use this sunscreen with no problems. I guess with the allergy I can't be too picky and have to take what works but I love that this is locally made, packed full of natural ingredients and is effective. I would say there are a few flaws - can make skin have a white appearance until fully absorbed, not waterproof, and needs to be reapplied more regularly than some other sunscreens but these are minor. The fact I can use it and not worry about dying is a huge plus. Reasonably priced for the size and actually applies easily and spreads far so good value for something that's not packed full of too many chemicals. No strong or unpleasant scent.. it smells like sunscreen - very plain. Very sensitive to heat I find so if left in car this can alter the effectiveness and viscosity of the product so I recommend keeping in the house or bag.. but this isn't a problem when there are some great sizes available for purchase. The range has sample to family size and a large family pump size - very handy. I understand that oasis actually makes a water proof one now so will be testing that out for the beach but for now I will be super happy to use this.

Tips: ALWAYS do a test patch. Don't keep in car or places that will get too hot.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not water-resistant

I received a little sample tube of Oasis Beauty Sun 30+ when I ordered a full sized tube of Oasis Beauty BB Cream.

Oasis Beauty Sun 30+ is full of natural ingredients like jojoba oil, shea butter and vitamin E to help protect and moisturise your skin. Best of all, it's suitable for the whole family and can be used on toddlers and children, as well as during pregnancy.

The formula of the sunscreen has a non-greasy finish, with invisible protection that will not stain your clothes. It can be used on face and body and it can be worn under make-up without causing the make-up to slip.

There are no animal products in Oasis Beauty's goodies, so Sun 30+ is suitable for vegans, is cruelty-free and is free from parabens, mineral oil, phthalates, sulphate and nano-particles.

There is only one downside to this product; it is not water-resistant. Being married to a fair-skinned, red-headed surfer, who spends hours at a time in the water, I know the importance of having a water-resistant sunscreen. If it's not water-resistant, it simply washes off after a few minutes and there is no sun protection while you're splashing around in the water.

Oasis Beauty Sun 30+ is great to use on a daily basis, under make-up, or when I'm out gardening, exploring or BBQing but if we're going to the beach, I prefer to use a water-resistant sunscreen.

I'd recommend it if you're looking for something to wear on a daily basis.

Tips: Add it to your daily skincare routine

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Gentle on skin

This is the only sunscreen I could use on my daughter when she was younger, she was allergic to all the others, a huge red rash would appear after applying them to her skin. This is a great sunscreen, it is very gentle on your skin and is so good for people with sensitive skin as it has alot of natural ingredients in it. I used it few times on my face and body, I found it really good but because of the slightly higher price I mainly used it on my daughter.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No