Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA Soft Moisturising Cream Review

NIVEA Soft Moisturising Cream Review
Overall rating from 65 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

NIVEA Soft Moisturising Cream is ph neutral and dermatological approved.

Use NIVEA Soft on face, hands and body.

  • Get rich moisture care with Jojoba Oil and Vitamin E
  • Sense the fast absorbing cream
  • Feel and see how your skin gets sensationally soft and smooth.

Pack Size 75ml

Availability Supermarkets, Pharmacies, Department Stores and Online

Website http://www.nivea.co.nz/Products/



RRP: $10.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA Soft Moisturising Cream Review

NIVEA Soft Moisturising Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The best ever!

I can’t count the number of times that I’ve resorted to a high-end moisturiser and revert back to this in no time.

The moisturising levels are extremely high but it’s not at all greasy. Even if you accidentally scoop up too much, it still absorbs quickly.

This is an all purpose for me and I have been using this for years.

Tips: Great for your whole body.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Can't go wrong with Nivea

I bought a miniature version of this in a cute little jar for on the go moisturising, and I absolutely love it!

The price was very affordable, I think $3 from the warehouse? It's small but each time I only need to use a tiny bit of product, so it's lasting me a long time. The jar itself is secure and doesn't come undone in my bag.

The cream is a medium thickness, and feels super smooth to rub in. It absorbs quite quickly, and looks semi-matte after it's settled in. I don't get an annoying oily feel or look, which is a bonus!

My skin feels supple and hydrated after applying this, and there's a very faint scent which I quite like. Might buy another one to chuck in my second bag, but I plan on reusing the jar by refilling it with handcream once it runs out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
LOVE

OMG I love this moisturiser. I swear there is nothing else on the planet that makes my skin feel softer than this product!

It has a really nice subtle scent that I love. It's not too strong and doesn't linger after you use the product. It's the classic nivea scent!

It's also nice and cheap! I love that you can just pick this up from the supermarket in a tub or tube. Really cheap and you can make it last quite a while.

I find that it absorbs quite nicely on my skin. Ut can take a few minutes to absorb but leaves my skin feeling really soft and nice. It doesn't leave me feel greasy or oily. It does just what I need!

I think everyone should give this a try one day. It's great on sensitive skin and is a real classic. Highly recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soft and moisturising

I mainly use this as a hand cream as the skin on my hands really need the extra nourishment and this really delivers on that. It makes my hands so soft and supple and the effects last for a long time. It is also not greasy and absorbs well without being sticky. I will definitely be repurchasing and recommending to others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A classic for a reason

You really hand go wrong with a classic nivea moisturising cream. I personally prefer the tube over the pot. I once had the pot leak through my bag, so from now on i stick to the tube. It is very thick, very creamy and super hydrating. Its downside is that it doesn't soak it very quick and can leave me feeling a bit oily for a while afterwards. It also has the classic nivea scent that we all know and love. My hands never thank me more than after using this product! Love it and will always have some on hand!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cheap, effective, moisturising

I love this cream!! I have very sensitive dry skin that is also prone to breakouts so I need a face moisturiser that is very moisturising but doesnt clog my pores. This is super creamy so may be a bit much for those with oily skin but I love it (I put multiple layers on, that's how dry my skin is lol) It's also very cheap if you get it in the tub! It has a mild fragrance like most Nivea products but I like it.

Tips: Great if you have dry skin, buy in the tub for best value

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My favorite moisturizer

This is a great product for everyday use. It has a very light fresh smell and a great creamy consistency. I wouldn't call it fast absorbing but it eventually does absorb leaving you skin feeling nicely moisturized. I would recommend for dry, normal and combination skin types. Oily skin types would probably want to avoid this one.

Tips: Try on scratches and scrapes for quick healing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Perfect!!!

I have been using this products for years! I absolutely love this moisturiser it is my all time favourite! I got into this prouduct off my mum who has such beautiful skin for her age people are always surprised when she tells them her age and this moisturiser I’m sure is part of the reason for that l! I have quite dry skin myself and this is incredible and adding the needed moisture to my skin! I honestly love how simple and reasonably priced it is!

I love how it feels on my skin, it’s light smell and how it nourishes my skin!

Highly recommend

Tips: Some stores sell mini tubs that are great to place on handbags and can even go on planes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The Tub of Skincare Gold!

I cannot live without this product. Seriously, Nivea Soft Cream is my number 1 stranded on a desert island must have. I first discovered it when I asked my nearly 80 year old Nana what skincare she used. She has incredible skin, soft, smooth and virtually wrinkle free! Not a word of a lie, it’s amazing. I was surprised to find out that she simply washed with a cleanser and used Nivea Soft Cream to moisturise.

Here I was expecting a fancy routine with all the bells and whistles but all it came down to was this tub of white creamy goodness. I’ve used this product on and off for the last 10 years and I can’t fault it! I have sensitive, combination/oily skin that’s prone to breakouts. My Nana also has very sensitive skin and I knew that if she could use this then I could as well! Over the years I’ve tried every skin care product under the sun. Some have been wonderful, some have been terrible but I never fail to come back to this cream. I’m turning 30 next month and I’ve finally settled on a “forever skin care routine” and this product is my forever moisturiser. It smells amazing, so clean and soapy, it isn’t heavy but isn’t light weight either. It’s the perfect inbetween that leaves your skin deeply hydrated but not oily or heavy.

I’ve learnt over the years while studying beauty therapy and spending an unnatural amount of time researching skin health that you really don’t need to fork out for products that cost a fortune. Trust me - high prices do not necessarily equal better products. My Nana is living proof of that. All you need it a simple routine with gentle products.

I believe that everyone should try this cream, it will change your life - bold statement I know but my glowing baby soft face will show you just how wonderful this cream is!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
LIFE SAVER

My whole life I have battled with dry, red hot, itchy, painful, sensitive skin which reacts to literally everything.. every “sensitve” “dry skin” product you can find... apart from this!!! Nivea is my life, the one thing that soothes my skin while putting in the moisture it needs! It makes me feel so much better whenever it’s applied and I will never ever ever stop using this range!!

It also has a really refreshing scent to it which is always a bonus, who wants to smell gross and weird after applying the worlds best moisturiser? Not me!! Thankfully myself, and you don’t have to!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No