Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

July Beauty Boxes
July Beauty Boxes

Olay Total Effects Moisturiser Normal UV SPF15 Review

Olay Total Effects Moisturiser Normal UV SPF15 Reviews
Overall rating from 42 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Olay Total Effects 7 in One Day Cream is a daily facial cream that provides 7 anti-ageing benefits in 1, plus SPF15 to help protect against sun exposure, the #1 cause of premature visible ageing.

-Nourishes for soft & smooth skin

- Helps improve tired-looking skin to give healthy fresh radiance

- Reduces look of fine lines & spots

- Green tea & vitamin enriched (B3, Pro-B5, E) anti-ageing complex with SPF 15

- Oil-Free, fast-Absorbing, dermatologically tested and non-comedogenic (won’t clog pores)

- Recommended to use after the Olay Total Effects 7 in 1 Foaming Cleanser and Serum during the day

Olay Total Effects 7 in One Day Cream is a daily facial cream that provides 7 anti-ageing benefits in 1. The moisturiser also contains SPF15 to help protect against sun exposure, the #1 cause of premature visible ageing. Formulated with green tea and vitamin (B3, Pro-B5, E) enriched anti-ageing complex with a broad-spectrum SPF 15 UVA/UVB sunscreen. Youthful radiance starts day 1!

Olay Total Effects 7 in One Day Cream SPF15 tackles 7 skin problems in 1 fine lines and wrinkles, uneven skin tone, dark spots, uneven texture, dryness, dullness and visible pores. 

Pack Size 50g

Availability Countdown, Farmers, Life Pharmacy, Chemist Warehouse, selected Unichem Pharmacies, selected New World and Pak'nSave

Website  www.olay.co.nz



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Olay Total Effects Moisturiser Normal UV SPF15 Reviews

Olay Total Effects Moisturiser Normal UV SPF15 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Total package

I grabbed some of this after losing my last olay spf moisturiser. I loved the more simple formulas from olay and this more advanced formula was on sale so I thought I’d try it out.

First of all I love the pump. I loved the other olay sensitive formula I was using but the screw top I must admit was a bit annoying. It’s nice not having to tip the bottle up and tap it.

The formula itself is nice. Not to thick or greasy. A nice creamy consistency that spreads easily and is well absorbed. Which makes it great for underneath makeup. Which is what I use it for really.

My skin feels great when I have this on. It does almost act to prime the skin smoothing and softening it making it perfect for under the makeup. Creating a really even base. I feel like my pores looked smaller. As for my wrinkles I think they are hard to combat and cover but it’s preventative properties are promising.

I like the size and shape it nice to handle and a good weight to travel with.

The ingredients are great. Exactly what I want for under my makeup or if just heading out.. the fact it protects from uva and uvb rays is great. I wouldn’t use it for sunbathing but for a decent cover up running the kids to kindy I highly rate it.

I have sensitive skin and have had reactions to a lot of sunscreens and moisturisers in the past but this has not caused any problems for me. It also hasn’t clogged pores or caused breakouts it’s lovely and light to use.

Good price if you can get it on sale which usually you can. I would be happy with this and most the other moisturisers in the olay range I’ve been impressed for the price paid.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Wow!

Olay Total Effects 7 in One Day Cream Normal SPF15 is packaged in an opaque, chunky 50g airtight pump action bottle, and has a rich, creamy formula that is quickly absorbed into skin and leaving my skin feeling richly nourished and pampered, with a light delicate fragrance.

Olay's website describes it as being "A daily facial cream that provides 7 anti-aging benefits in 1, plus SPF15 to help protect against sun exposure, the #1 cause of premature visible aging. Formulated with green tea and vitamin (B3, Pro-B5 and E) enriched anti-aging complex with broad-spectrum SPF15 UVA/UVB sunscreen."

Total Effects 7 in One is dermatologically tested, and helps to revive tired looking skin by leaving it with a healthy glow with no greasy residue. It also minimises the appearance of fine lines, pores and spots, while smoothing and evening out skin texture, nourishes dry patches, and can be used under make-up.

Directions say to use it twice a day, applied liberally to a cleansed face and neck. I have oily skin and I find that one full pump is far too much product for my face and neck, half a pump is sufficient. I have used it as a night cream when traveling, as I had limited space in my bag, and I had no issues with breakouts or anything like that, as it's non-greasy and quickly absorbed, even though it does nourish and hydrate really well.

To be honest, I had very low expectations when I first opened this tube, and this product has seriously wowed me. I'll definitely be purchasing more of this, as the tube does last for months, and I love the fact that it has SPF in it.

Tips: Start with half a pump, if you need more, add more, but a little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th April, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Helps dry facial skin

Really lovely and creamy. I find it gives a nice "glow" to my skin. Lasts a good amount of time, although not all day. The SPF factor is great as you don't have to add another layer of sunscreen for everyday activities/winter. Doesn't sting or itch like some others. The bottle lasts a while too as you don't need much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Olay!

I really love products that have SPF in them as I am so lazy at applying a separate one! This product is in a very cool packaging and has a pump applicator, which distributes the right amount. The cream product is lovely and rich, and soothes my dry skin. It leaves my skin feeling radiant and glow, and is a great base for my foundation.

Tips: So far so good, but havent used it long enough to notice any visible difference to my skin other than glow!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Magic in a bottle!

What can I say, I’m pretty impressed! I went into this trial hoping it would help smooth out my forehead lines that I get from not wearing my glasses, and it’s helped so much! They’re so much smoother and make up doesn’t sink into them anymore. My skin is feeling nice and soft, and I’m just love, love, loving it. You only need a small amount, don’t try and use 3 pumps or you’ll be calling all the kids in for some moisturiser. It’s nice and creamy, and goes on easily. Has a light “moisturiser” fragrance to it, but you can hardly smell it, great for my sensitive skin as it doesn’t irritate. The pump is super effective, but I did think the packaging looked a little cheap compared to what was advertised. I reckon this will last quite awhile now that I’ve worked out how much I need to pump out to cover my face, and I will for sure be buying this again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
29th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good Moisturizer

I was picked to review this for the trial team. MY skin is combination which can be very prone to oiliness in summer and dry patches in winter. I really like the fact that this had SPF in it AND didn't sting my eyes(normally SPF stings my eyes). It wasn't overly thick, which i find a lot of SPF moisturizers to be. It claims to be oil-free, which is what i like. But I found this wasn't as "oil-free" as I like my moisturiser to be.Like, i defintely won't be able to use this in summer as I'll look like a greasy mess. It was fast absorbing which I like. This is defintely only something I could use in winter, which i don't mind because i always change my moisturizers in different seasons. It definitely gave me a nice glow, without making me look oily, so it defintely tackles dullness (but this isn't really a concern for me). I don't really have much fine lines, so i don't know whether there was any changes there- the moisturizer may combat that over a longer period of time. I did notice that my pores looked visibly smaller-nothing drastic but it was something i noticed. I don't really have an uneven skintone right now, so i can't comment on that. BUt i think maybe what they put in it for the glow would help disguise uneven skintone. Overall, i did enjoy this moisturizer- it didn't break me out and gave me a nice glow, while offering SPF. I could only use this in winter, but that's fine. It is a very good moisturizer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
29th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Olay Total Effects SPF 15 Moisturiser

Love the small pump bottle this moisturiser come in. It's a great size in your hand with an extremely easy to use pump. I did find that pressing the pump right down gave me way to much cream so I recommend only pressing down maybe halfway. The moisturiser is lovely and creamy and spreads over your face easily. I found there was no oily residue and it absorbed well into my skin. Love how it has a SPF 15 especially for summer. The scent was fine and didn't smell to strongly of sunscreen which I find overpowering in some moisturisers. It says to apply twice a day but I wouldn't use it in the evenings as a night cream as I don't like using SPF moisturisers at night. My skin did feel softer and we'll moisturised but didn't notice any difference in my fine lines but I think it would take longer than 10 days to see significant changes. Overall I was very pleased with this product.

Tips: Only press pump down halfway

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
29th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Am I beautiful?

Thank you for the opportunity to trial Olay Total Effects 7 in One. I like the consistency of the cream. Its smooth and neutral smell. I like that when you apply it, there is no greasy feeling. I cannot judge the reduction of fine lines and wrinkles as early as now and so with age spots reduction. Maybe a few more months of use and it will be noticeable. However, I can say that when I look up close, I noticed my skin tone to be even which I am happy about. It gives additional glow which is a positive since I don't wear make up. My measurement for its instant effectiveness is when others notice something different to me which sad to say, no one had commented.

Tips: It maybe too early (about 3 weeks use only) to judge the 7 benefits and need more time for the cream to work. Be consistent to apply it twice a day. Some days I'm not bothered to apply which might affect the visible results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nothing Special

I'm not overwhelmed but then I'm not underwhelmed. I have been putting this on every day for the last two weeks and other than noticing that it sinks in relatively quickly, I tend to forget I have put it on.

My skin looks the same as always and two weeks in not long enough to work out if it's doing something magical for my 30 year old skin. I am thankful it comes in a pump and the plastic packaging would be good for travel. It smells pleasant and my make up goes over it with out any problems.

It's a good, cost effective day cream that will be easy to find in the supermarket or drug store.

Tips: One full pump is too much for a standard face but a 1/2 pump a perfect amount.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
All day Hydration

I quite liked this product. There isn't too much packaging which is good. Plenty of info on the box and is easy to read and understand. I like that it has an spf, I worry less when the sun is out. It has a slight fragrance, but it's not too strong. The consistency is good with it being quite thick and it melts easily into my skin. I like that it comes in a pump bottle. It is less messy than one you squeeze out. Instructions said to apply twice a day but I found that too much and left my skin feeling greasy at the end of the day, so I only applied once. My skin was hydrated all day without the greasiness. My skin mostly looked better, although it didn't do anything for the redness in my skin. I found foundation looked smoother and more even. Without foundation I found my skin looked less dull, and looked fresher. I would pay full price for this product as I liked how it made my skin look and feel.

Tips: A little goes a long way. Too much left my skin greasy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.