Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Neutrogena Beach Defence Lotion SPF 50

Neutrogena Beach Defence Lotion SPF 50
Overall rating from 23 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

NEW NEUTROGENA® Beach DefenceTM Sunscreen SPF 50 combats the conditions we experience at the beach, including prolonged exposure to water and the sun, which affect the permeability of the skin’s barrier and make us more susceptible to UV rays. Formulated with HelioplexTM Technology, NEUTROGENA® Beach DefenceTM forms a broad spectrum UVA and UVB protective barrier that is clinically proven to help skin defend against summer elements.

HelioplexTM harnesses the power of two sunscreens, Azovenzone and Oxybenxzone to deliver broad, high and photostable protection. This exclusive technology protects skin against photodamage, premature aging, and sunburn, and it even reduces the amount of free radicals released into the skin - so not only will you be protecting your skin from sunburn, but helping it to stay healthy looking and beautiful too.

Lightweight, fast absorbing, and with a 4 hour sweat and water-resistant formula, NEUTROGENA® Beach DefenceTM Sunscreen SPF 50 is available in two family- size formulations – a convenient and easy to use spray for effective sun protection on the go, or the sizeable lotion that is perfect to have on hand for sharing - making it the ideal outdoor skin protection for the active family. Lightly fragranced, hypoallergenic, oil-free and PABA free NEUTROGENA® Beach DefenceTM Sunscreen SPF 50 gives your family effective yet gentle sun protection. 

Pack Size 189ml

Availability Leading Supermarkets, selected Pharmacies

Price $24.99

Website www.neautrogena.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Neutrogena Beach Defence Lotion SPF 50

Neutrogena Beach Defence Lotion SPF 50

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Does what it should

This is a great sunscreen and the one I would purchase the most often (unless something else is on sale as sunscreen is quite expensive). The main reason is that it definitely works - I don't recall being burnt at all while wearing this.

It is easy to apply and rubs into the skin well without feeling greasy or like it's clogging your skin up. The bottle is a good size and shape so will fit well into whatever bag you are taking with you. It also doesn't smell to strong so it won't overpower any otehr scents you are wearing.

Overall this is a great product that I would recommend with summer coming up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My Holy Grail Sunscreen

I have brought this several times now and friends who borrow it at the beach etc. always end up buying a bottle of their own! The application is lightweight and it doesn't feel greasy on your skin as some sunscreen can. I am even happy to wear this on my face! Neutrogena Beach Defence smells good - deliciously tropical! I love the high SPF factor and the fact that it doesn't stain your clothes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
You can trust it

I like that I can just rub this sunscreen on and then forget about it (at least until time to reapply). It absorbs quickly and lasts through swimming, which is important to me. Great texture and scent and I feel like the bottle goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best smelling sunscreen ever

I absolutely love this amazing spf 50 sunscreen.I use it everyday under my make up. It is a light non greasy lotion that absorbs easily. I have used this for 2 summers and have never been sunburnt. It has the most amazing fragrance which dosent smell like a sunblock.

Tips: Dont forget to re apply

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Nice

I really like this sunscreen. For an SPF50 it wasn't too thick to apply. It spreads easily and didn't leave you with that greasy feeling. I like the smell of it, not over powering. I used it on the kids on a recent holiday and it worked really well. The bottle is bright yellow which made it easy to find in the beach bag. My skin is quite sensitive so I need to be careful what sunscreens I use but I used this one too (and on my face) and I did not have any reaction to it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
NZ summer

I loved this sunscreen because it was light and not greasy. It smells good and absorbed into skin very quickly. It is a good sunscreen when going to the beach or having a picnic at the park. Its high SPF makes it ideal for those that love the outdoors. I would highly recommend this product to my friends.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great for little ones

We loved using this over the summer time it has a high spf which is very important to me. The smell is fine its not too strong. It is quite a thick sunblock but does rub in after massaging it into the skin. We didn't get burnt at all over summer wearing this and love how its a 4 hour water resistant. Easy to spot where it is in the nappy bag as well being bright yellow you can't miss it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Our Family Favourite Sunblock

Not any easy task - finding a sunblock everyone likes to use. Neutrogena beach Defence SPF 50 lotion cuts the mustard! We are a fussy bunch when it comes to sunblock and this product passes the acceptable test. It smells good, goes on easily and is fast absorbed by the skin. The best thing is not only does it work vey well by protecting us from the sun, it keeps the skin from drying out without being greasy and it doesn't stain clothing.

Tips: Be careful around the eye area if exercising as this product still irritates the eyes when sweating.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Another great Neutrogena sunscreen

I have fair skin and go through sunblocks and screens regularly. Beach Defence is nice to use. It goes on easily and is non greasy. There is no whiteness on your skin and it feels good too. I really recommend this product.

Tips: Its often on sale at the supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
It does what it says

It actually does what is says. I was worried that it would be give me the white cast or an oily face like some other sunscreens I have tried, but it didn't. It is very light and feels like a lightweight lotion. It doesn't have a chemical smell, instead it has a light fruity and coconuty scent, which is not overpowering. I think it is also gives light moisture to the skin because it doesn't dry me out and makes my face tight like some sunscreen I have used. Overall it is a very good product and I will definitely buy it again.

Tips: It is not greasy nor drying, I actually wear it under my make up to work everyday.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.