Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Milani Baked Blush Review

Milani Baked Blush Review
Overall rating from 24 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Milani Baked Blush Review

This silky blush with benefits can be used so many ways. It shapes, it contours, it highlights. Sunbaked on Italian terracotta tiles, it’s buildable from sheer to vibrant. Yes, it adds a cheeky pop of colour to your complexion. Radiance and warmth, too.

 

Availability Selected online retailers

Website www.milanicosmetics.com



RRP: $15.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Milani Baked Blush Review

Milani Baked Blush Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Current Favorite

Can I start by saying how pretty this blush is. When Milani recently hit our shelves I was instantly drawn to this.

When you put it on your cheeks, these is gold flecks in it which look really pretty and it does subtly maintain than gold glitter when blended out.

On the cheeks it lasts reasonably well, especially when sitting on top of a set base.

The case it comes in is a nice gold colour and has a separate compartment with a brush. I like this much better than the brush being included in the same compartment as the blush like one of the other blushes I have. The brush supplied however, isn't as nice as the brushes I have, but works in a pinch when out and about.

I love this blush, it's my favourite at the moment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
LOVE this blush

These baked blushes are sooo glowy and last really well. They apply well, too. There is a little compartment underneath for a little brush so you could take it with you and touch up but I don't find I need to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My every day go-to blush!

Ever since I bought this back in March of last year, I've never looked back. It's literally the only blush I ever use now. I currently have "Luminoso" which is said to be a dupe for NARS' Orgasm except Luminoso is much more peach. It's your every day flush of warm colour on your cheeks, which is easily buildable and lasts for a good amount of time.

The package opens up into two compartments. The first is, of course, the actual product. And the second is the compact mirror and brush. I don't use the default brush it comes with as I feel it doesn't apply as nicely, but I guess it would be good on the go if you happen to forget to bring a blush brush.

I feel that the blush isn't that pigmented, but I think that's a good thing because you can easily apply more whereas you'd have to wipe off excess on your face if it were hugely opaque.

Altogether I would recommend this product and for the price it's worth it. I've barely made a dent in it (it's been nearly a year), and is my go-to blush.

Tips: Remember to use a setting spray so it'll last longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
best baked blush!

I have heard about this product from my friend in the US years ago and I loved how it works and how it looked on me. Bake blushes are the best and Milani offers a range of colours which are so nice. I don't think its easy to find it here in nz, maybe there are a few online selling it and pricey. But Im just glad I bought mine in all colours years ago and still using it up to now with my everyday make up. just give you that glow unlike any other blushes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Good dupe but not perfect!

Colour-wise and payoff-wise, this is a fantastic dupe for a number of more expensive blushes, in particularly NARS blushes. However, the difference with these blushes is that they do tend to be quite shimmery and almost glittery. That being said, if you like that, these are definitely for you! They also last a really long time on the face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
19th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Luminoso

This was gifted to me & I was so excited to receive with the many eave reviews on it. Come in a gorgeous gold compact that has a clear lid it's domed & the product is too. The compact opens in half revealing a brush & mirror. The shade is a nice Morange tone that seems appealing to me & the shimmer is immediately noticed. This picks up easily onto the brush & fleek do come off onto the surrounding area you're doing your makeup. On applying I don't seem to notice any colour it could be my skin tone I'm nt sure because shoot me if you will but I haven't even swatched it. Bad right. It does however have a spectacular shimmer almost highlighter effect. So I use it on top of other blushes to emphasize the shades. I'm not finished with this yet & as we head into fall I'm sure it's going to have many uses for me.

Tips: If the pay off isn't for you perhaps use it on top of your normal blushes t get am extra dimension to it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Over-hyped

I was really keen to try one of these, as I've often seen Youtubers rave about them and swatch them. So I had very high expectations, but this didn't meet them. Don't get me wrong, this is a nice affordable blush, but nowhere near nice enough to warrant the hype.

The packaging of the blush is really beautiful. It comes in a glossy gold compact, with a clear window where you can see the blush. It opens to reveal a pan with a very generous amount of blush for the price. You can then flip the blush up to reveal a mirror and a brush. I love the packaging, and how a mirror is included; making this ideal for travelling. I also like how the mirror is seperate to the blush, otherwise it'd end up being too dirty to use. I don't like the brush that came with this though. I can't see the point of companies always including bad quality brushes with makeup as they aren't worth using. The brush has quite cheap feeling fibres that shed, and I'd prefer to use a fluffy brush.

I have the shade Corallina, a warm peachy-coral shade interspersed with a deep gold and a white pearl shimmer. This looks so stunning in the pan but I wish I could say the same for when it's on my cheeks.

When I attempt to get the product on the brush, the shimmer pigments separate as loose glitter everywhere, so only the coral colour gets on the brush, minimizing the beautiful shimmery baked effect I wanted to get. On my cheeks, this just appears as a standard slightly shimmery peach blush. Nice, but nothing to rave about. The colour is very buildable, which I do like, so I don't end up looking like a clown. This also has good staying power, it didn't fade on my face all day during some very humid weather.

This blush was nice, and it is affordable, but I really don't think it's worth the hype. I've tried cheaper blushes that are far nicer. I wouldn't mind using this again and trying out other shades, but this product promised to be good for highlighting and contouring as well as blush, and it couldn't perform those tasks. This wasn't glowy or shimmery enough to act as a highlighter. Whilst I am pale, I don't see how a shimmery blush could be used as a contour shade, so it doesn't live up to that promise.

I might have enjoyed this more, if I didn't have such high expectations. I'd recommend to try it, if you can before you buy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Luminoso

Awesome, affordable little blush. The colour is a gorgeous peachy colour. Its long wearing too - lasts me all day. This is my go to day colour, it's not to overpowering and gives off just enough colour. I do find that I have to build the colour a bit to get my desired colour. That's another great thing about its blush, it is so easily buildable. So glad I purchased one of these blushes. I am definitely going to purchase some of the other colours, once I've hit pan on a few others. I little dust cloud is created when swirling the brush, but nothing too major. This blush has ticked all the boxes for my. I'm so glad I gave into the hype!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!!!

Ok, can we just stop for a minute to appreciate such a beautiful product. I'm in love with the Milani baked blush. I always have to complete the look with this blush and I think I always will, I'm hooked! It just has such a beautiful shade, it's amazing to apply and leaves me looking naturally beautiful. Not to brag or any thing, Hehe. Ok it has shimmer ,but I find when matched with the right makeup, it can be Lovely. It also reflects the light, which I love.

Tips: Don't go heavy. Just a touch will do. Or you might just look a bit to reflecting.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
15th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Shimmery

I am not too sure how I feel about this blush.. I haven't used many blushes so it is hard to compare it with others. But this blush for me was VERY shimmery and glittery. I got the shade in luminoso. I didn't find it looks very natural because of the amount of shimmer which I found quite intense for a blush. Aside from the glitter, the colour looks natural and it is easy to wear for a subtle hint of colour. Does not apply too heavily and easily build-able.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No