Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Milani Baked Blush Review

Milani Baked Blush Review
Overall rating from 25 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Milani Baked Blush Review

This silky blush with benefits can be used so many ways. It shapes, it contours, it highlights. Sunbaked on Italian terracotta tiles, it’s buildable from sheer to vibrant. Yes, it adds a cheeky pop of colour to your complexion. Radiance and warmth, too.

 

Availability Selected online retailers

Website www.milanicosmetics.com



RRP: $15.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Milani Baked Blush Review

Milani Baked Blush Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
So pretty!

Such a gorgeous colour and can be a cheaper alternative to NARS blushes. I wasn't a huge fan of using blushes regularly but this one has definitely changed my mind. It adds the perfect rosy, flush and is really light and glowy. It isn't as long lasting as some of the higher end brands but does stay decently. I love the hints of gold in it, the pigment is good, and is a great every day product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Current Favorite

Can I start by saying how pretty this blush is. When Milani recently hit our shelves I was instantly drawn to this.

When you put it on your cheeks, these is gold flecks in it which look really pretty and it does subtly maintain than gold glitter when blended out.

On the cheeks it lasts reasonably well, especially when sitting on top of a set base.

The case it comes in is a nice gold colour and has a separate compartment with a brush. I like this much better than the brush being included in the same compartment as the blush like one of the other blushes I have. The brush supplied however, isn't as nice as the brushes I have, but works in a pinch when out and about.

I love this blush, it's my favourite at the moment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
LOVE this blush

These baked blushes are sooo glowy and last really well. They apply well, too. There is a little compartment underneath for a little brush so you could take it with you and touch up but I don't find I need to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My every day go-to blush!

Ever since I bought this back in March of last year, I've never looked back. It's literally the only blush I ever use now. I currently have "Luminoso" which is said to be a dupe for NARS' Orgasm except Luminoso is much more peach. It's your every day flush of warm colour on your cheeks, which is easily buildable and lasts for a good amount of time.

The package opens up into two compartments. The first is, of course, the actual product. And the second is the compact mirror and brush. I don't use the default brush it comes with as I feel it doesn't apply as nicely, but I guess it would be good on the go if you happen to forget to bring a blush brush.

I feel that the blush isn't that pigmented, but I think that's a good thing because you can easily apply more whereas you'd have to wipe off excess on your face if it were hugely opaque.

Altogether I would recommend this product and for the price it's worth it. I've barely made a dent in it (it's been nearly a year), and is my go-to blush.

Tips: Remember to use a setting spray so it'll last longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
19th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Luminoso

This was gifted to me & I was so excited to receive with the many eave reviews on it. Come in a gorgeous gold compact that has a clear lid it's domed & the product is too. The compact opens in half revealing a brush & mirror. The shade is a nice Morange tone that seems appealing to me & the shimmer is immediately noticed. This picks up easily onto the brush & fleek do come off onto the surrounding area you're doing your makeup. On applying I don't seem to notice any colour it could be my skin tone I'm nt sure because shoot me if you will but I haven't even swatched it. Bad right. It does however have a spectacular shimmer almost highlighter effect. So I use it on top of other blushes to emphasize the shades. I'm not finished with this yet & as we head into fall I'm sure it's going to have many uses for me.

Tips: If the pay off isn't for you perhaps use it on top of your normal blushes t get am extra dimension to it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Over-hyped

I was really keen to try one of these, as I've often seen Youtubers rave about them and swatch them. So I had very high expectations, but this didn't meet them. Don't get me wrong, this is a nice affordable blush, but nowhere near nice enough to warrant the hype.

The packaging of the blush is really beautiful. It comes in a glossy gold compact, with a clear window where you can see the blush. It opens to reveal a pan with a very generous amount of blush for the price. You can then flip the blush up to reveal a mirror and a brush. I love the packaging, and how a mirror is included; making this ideal for travelling. I also like how the mirror is seperate to the blush, otherwise it'd end up being too dirty to use. I don't like the brush that came with this though. I can't see the point of companies always including bad quality brushes with makeup as they aren't worth using. The brush has quite cheap feeling fibres that shed, and I'd prefer to use a fluffy brush.

I have the shade Corallina, a warm peachy-coral shade interspersed with a deep gold and a white pearl shimmer. This looks so stunning in the pan but I wish I could say the same for when it's on my cheeks.

When I attempt to get the product on the brush, the shimmer pigments separate as loose glitter everywhere, so only the coral colour gets on the brush, minimizing the beautiful shimmery baked effect I wanted to get. On my cheeks, this just appears as a standard slightly shimmery peach blush. Nice, but nothing to rave about. The colour is very buildable, which I do like, so I don't end up looking like a clown. This also has good staying power, it didn't fade on my face all day during some very humid weather.

This blush was nice, and it is affordable, but I really don't think it's worth the hype. I've tried cheaper blushes that are far nicer. I wouldn't mind using this again and trying out other shades, but this product promised to be good for highlighting and contouring as well as blush, and it couldn't perform those tasks. This wasn't glowy or shimmery enough to act as a highlighter. Whilst I am pale, I don't see how a shimmery blush could be used as a contour shade, so it doesn't live up to that promise.

I might have enjoyed this more, if I didn't have such high expectations. I'd recommend to try it, if you can before you buy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Luminoso

Awesome, affordable little blush. The colour is a gorgeous peachy colour. Its long wearing too - lasts me all day. This is my go to day colour, it's not to overpowering and gives off just enough colour. I do find that I have to build the colour a bit to get my desired colour. That's another great thing about its blush, it is so easily buildable. So glad I purchased one of these blushes. I am definitely going to purchase some of the other colours, once I've hit pan on a few others. I little dust cloud is created when swirling the brush, but nothing too major. This blush has ticked all the boxes for my. I'm so glad I gave into the hype!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Natural, Glowy, AMAZING

I first heard about these while watching youtube videos, seeing beauty guru's rave about the Milani baked blushes over and over again made me curious to try them..

First off, the price is incredible. Approx $7USD and around $15NZD makes these super affordable, cheaper than a Maybelline/Revlon etc blush at Farmers.

Packaging is nice for 'drugstore', I quite like the gold/matte gold contrast however it is bulky and the lid/top isn't flat so makes stacking and storing difficult! I also really like how the top is transparent so you can see the colour without having to flip it over or open it.

I first purchased Luminoso to try as this is the most 'hyped' colour in the line. It is an incredible shimmery coral shade that looks super natural on the cheeks. If you're not used to wearing coral blushes or not sure if you'll suit them - start with this one!

The formula is smooth and not super crazy pigmented which I like - its easy to build up a natural looking colour that blends out well rather than end up with a huge patch of colour on your cheeks. It looks almost glittery in the pan but on the cheeks it picks up as a nice healthy shimmery glow.

After success with Luminoso I picked up another shade, Rose D'Oro and loved it just as much. The colour is darker and more pink with no coral tones - but still just as beautiful.

The only reason I didn't give this product a full 5 stars is that personally I think the shade range is average. I would love to see some lighter pinks/peaches and even some matte shades would be nice.

If you're on the fence about purchasing these blushes I would say go for it!! The two I own have quickly jumped into my top 5 blushes (I own way too many!) and I will repurchase in a heartbeat if they ever run out.

Tips: Build up colour slowly to create a far more natural look rather than trying to pack colour on in one go :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th October, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Luminoso-the hype is real

This blush is so different to anything I have in my collection- its a true warm peach with a little shimmer. I would normally sway towards more pink tones but this is such a refreshing change and looks good with more orangey toned lips. It has the perfect amount of pigment IMO- not so much you hit clown zone, and not so little that you have to apply and reapply to get the colour payoff. It blends really beautifully into the cheekbones without looking powdery. I'm thinking this will look even better in summer when I have a little more colour and am rocking more of a bronze look. Am stoked to have this as part of my growing blush collection!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Kellyleanne
8th October, 2015

Ah this looks and sounds so lovely!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Peachy goodness

I bought Luminoso a year ago, back when I was still buying everything that was hyped up by YouTube. Initial impressions? I really wasn't a fan. I'm very pale and would use this blush on its own but felt like it just washed me out. I think this is because it is quite a light colour, whereas I need (want?) a big pop of colour.

I've now figured out how it works best on me, which is using it as a blush topper. If I'm using a pinkier/browner toned blush, I layer this over top for a warm peach effect which works well with my skin tone. It really just ties the look together and I use it daily as I feel like my look doesn't feel complete without it. I don't find the shimmer you see in the pan translates on to the skin, also the colour lasts all day, the longevity is awesome!

The powder looks gorgeous in the pan with the different tones of peach swirled together however the gold packaging is plastic and feels quite tacky, like it can break easily, but I've managed to travel a lot with it and still no breakage so I guess it can't be that bad!

Tips: It makes an amazing summery eyeshadow. If you use this all over the lid with a darker shadow in the crease it's an effortless, healthy eyeshadow look!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No