Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

MAC Bronzing Powder Review

MAC Bronzing Powder Review
Overall rating from 54 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

A lightly frosted, tinted powder that gives skin sheer, natural colour effects and highlights. Ideal for enhancing a skin tone or to accent or strengthen a tan. Skin-conditioning - and formulated to provide a smooth, even application on all skin types

Availability Select Department Stores, Farmers and M.A.C Britomart, M.A.C Riccarton, M.A.C St Lukes, M.A.C Ponsonby, M.A.C Botany. Online at farmers.co.nz and smithandcaugheys.co.nz

Website www.maccosmetics.co.nz



RRP: $50.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

MAC Bronzing Powder Review

MAC Bronzing Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A great staple

If you’re looking for a decent bronzer then you can’t go past MAC. I’ve been using mine for well over a year and it barely looks used. You do need a light hand as it’s quite pigmented and I’ve made myself look like Ross on Friends (the spray tan episode) more than once. It is easy to blend has a nice sized pan and mirror and as it lasts so long is pretty good value for money. Every so often MAC release a limited edition bronzer that varies in tone and design and I’ve purchased 2 of these and they’re just as good as the original. A large fluffy brush is a must although I have worn this as contour a few times and it worked well with a slimline brush too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bronzer review

I have rather pale skin, but I had heard really good things about this bronzer so I decided to try and it’s good but please for all my other pale girls out there don’t be heavy handed or it will look terrible, you need to be super light handed! It’s a beautiful shade but i don’t think it was really made for rather pale girls, so you need to be really light handed or your gonna hate it trust me I learnt it that way! The colour tho is beautiful!

Tips: Super light handed if you have pale skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic product

I recently purchased this bronzer along with a brush from MAC. This bronzer is fantastic. It’s a light weight powder that is easy to apply. You can apply additional layers for a darker look.

I was sceptical when purchasing from MAC as I have rather fair skin (blue is how my husband describes it - ha!) and I thought I would look like an Oompa Loompa. To be honest the first time I applied it I think I did resemble an over tanned carrot, however have learnt with practice that a light touch and dry skin works better for me. I found if I applied straight after my foundation (when it was still a little damp) it would layer on thick.

A great product - just need time to learn how to use,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A little goes a long way!

I use this bronzer in the colour Matte Bronze as I dont like my bronzer to have lots of shimmer. This is a super natural shade and is easy to blend, start with the tiniest bit in your brush and build!!! My everyday go-to bronzer to give my face a sun kissed look all year round!

Tips: Start with a small amount on your brush and use a big blender brush to keep it natural looking. Also have used it as a contour!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Natural and Buildable

I am fair to medium skin tone (depending on the time of year) and use this as my every day bronzer. I find it subtle enough to be easily built up to my desired bronze goals. I never have had an issue with applying too much accidentally as it blends out flawlessly. Quite warm based so keep that in mind when purchasing

Tips: Use a big fluffy brush to avoid over-applying and to diffuse for a natural look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th July, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Pretty good, but use lightly!

This bronzer is quite nice, it looks natural BUT you absolutely have to have a light hand for this one. If you go too heavy handed, it is not forgiving at all and you'll look orange very quickly!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
MAC Bronzing Powder Matte Bronze

I love this powder. I use it as my go to contouring, and it looks so natural. I love that it is a matte colour, as I don't like to shine and prefer a matte look all over for my face.

Tips: Great to mix with a clear lip gloss to add a subtle hint of brown to your lips

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Matte Awesome for Pale Skin

I bought the Matte bronzer as I wanted something like Hoola (benefit) which I had run out of and couldn't get my hands on again.

At first I was VERY disappointed with this product - I found it really hard to get any product actually onto the brush, or once I did it was too much and went on super muddy. However, after a bit of persistence I loved it. It was almost as if there was some sort of top layer on it that made the product hard to come out? I don't know. But after a few uses it was great.

It is a nice, natural looking bronzer for fair skin, leaving me looking sun kissed without looking cake faced. It's also a great colour for contouring!

I've hit pan on this and only have the edges left. I won't rush out to buy it as I have a few other brands I'm trying out, but I probably will get it again in the future!

Tips: Use a fluffy brush and bleeennnnddd.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Refined Golden Bronzer

I bought Refined Golden in the Wash & Dry collection so the packaging is absolutely gorgeous; none of this boring standard black for me hehe but the jokes on me really because I had no idea it was part of the permanent range grrrrr!

I bought it from MAC US via Shipito and was horrified when I opened up the compact to reveal a shimmery bronzer. I kid you not, I was kicking myself. Who in their right mind wants a shimmery bronzer!? But fear not; the shimmer does not appear on me at all. I’m not even sure how that works but I’ve checked my face so many times in different lighting and the only shimmer I see is my overdone highlight (oh yes it’s all about NASA seeing me from the moon).

When I first used the product I had to swirl my brush around abit because I didn’t notice any product ‘moving’ from the pan let alone making it on my brush. I’ve had products like that before where you kind of need to give them a bit of a kick but eventually I got the colour and powder going. What fascinates me is that when I pick up the product it doesn’t seem to disturb or dent the powder in the pan; it’s as if I barely touched it. The pigmentation is great; it’s quite dark on me which is surprising because it looks lighter in the pan it makes me wonder how they came up with the name “Refined Golden” – it’s more of a dark tan with very litte sign of any “golden” moments.

I use an angled kabuki or slanted angle brush to blend out the bronzer and this has to be one of the easiest powders to blend WITHOUT losing the colour payoff altogether. I’m still left with a nice matte finish and as mentioned earlier no shimmer on me (thank goodness)! The product lasts me throughout the day and I don’t notice any fading until 7 hours later. I personally wouldn’t recommend this for anyone lighter than MAC NC42 just because it’s quite a dark bronzer unless you don’t mind use it very lightly. I’m quite stoked with this bronzer and even more so knowing it’s part of the permanent range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love this bronzer!

Such a great bronzer and a really nice colour definitely recommend! I use my fluffy brush to apply this all over my face it gives me a great colour. It is also good at contouring.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHAT TO WIN!

Every forum post you make is an entry in the weekly draw to win a Remington Curl and Straight worth $249.99.

We're giving one away every week for the next three weeks!

Winner announced every Monday morning!

Click Here to Chat!