Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

L'Oreal Paris False Lash Butterfly Wings Intenza Mascara Black Review

L'Oreal Paris False Lash Butterfly Wings Intenza Mascara Black Review
Overall rating from 44 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Stretch and extend your lashes like wings. Introducing False Lash Butterfly Wings Intenza Mascara, now with a breakthrough double-winged tip butterfly wand that fans out and loads lashes, for a bolder, more intense ultra-fanned, black matte look.

An exclusive double asymmetric brush for perfect results. 1. Stretches lashes outward like a butterfly wing. 2. Volumises and intensifies to the max. Your lashes will take flight with more volume, greater intensity with a more mattifying look than ever.

 

Availability Farmers, selected pharmacies and Online

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz



RRP: $25.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris False Lash Butterfly Wings Intenza Mascara Black Review

L'Oreal Paris False Lash Butterfly Wings Intenza Mascara Black Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Butterfly wings inteza matte black mascara

Not really sure what they meant by the matte I don't particularly see much differences. This mascara works well for me though this gave me length and volume. The brush applicator is sort of similar to one of the lash sensational mascaras in the black tubes (not the rose gold). The formula is not super wet but I wouldn't call it dry. I like comb type brushes they give such good separation. I didn't find this one scratchy but I noticed the formula stay a bit heavier on the thicker part of the brush after some applications so I'm not too sure why the triangular shape. What I've found with L'Oréal mascaras is they tend to flake under the eyes. I've not noticed this yet but I've not had it on very long. This one reminds me a bit of the telescopic variety. At 7ml it's not like you get much bang for your buck and it will be interesting to see the shelf life on this one. L'Oréal mascaras have been coming in boxes I'm wondering if it's less plastic so better for the environment. The bright metallic colours are nice. I haven't noticed any clumping the results are good for length and volume but not super amazing. The price I paid was worth it but I wouldn't buy at full price because you can get some others cheaper with near same results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
11th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Loreal false lashes mascara

Love the packaging looks fancy. But I really don't like this mascara, it's doesn't give lashes any length and not much volume. Definitely does not give a false lash look, all its does is darken lashes. You can get better results from a cheaper mascara from the supermarket. The brush is shaped different to other mascaras I have used, it's shaped strangely and I just think it is unnecessary and does nothing compared to a normal mascara wand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
5th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not worth the price

These mascara comes in a nice sleek tube. The brush is the signature of this mascara being curved in the middle. This design makes it easier to get the brush to the base of your lashes however I found it different to coat the smaller lashes closer to the corner of my eye. It provide decent coverage to my lashes and was long lasting. However I found the mascara formula a bit too wet and therefore the mascara would sometimes transfer to my eyelids. This mascara lived up to the claim of being clump free. But it was a let down with volume compared to other mascara that are cheaper and more effective. I also found that this mascara was quite different to remove.

Tips: Decent mascara however not a product to use when you are in a hurry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Loreal False Lash Butterfly Wings Mascara

I love long, thick lucious lashes. I use an eye lash serum which has worked very well for me giving me long thick lashes. However they always need help looking thicker and longer!

I picked this mascara up on sale and was excited to try this as it was new and the brush was a new type.

This mascara comes in a super shiny tube and the the brush is a sort of firm rubber.

The formula seems similar to a lot of other mascaras I have used in the past. I liked it a lot.

As you apply you can see your lashes lengthen and thicken. It is quite amazing. Your lashes look super gorgeous. Thick, long and lucious. It lasts all day.

This come off easily with my usual eye make up remover.

Tips: This is a must try if you want long, thick lucious lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Butterfly lashes

I got this and an eyeliner in a boxed set for $25 online. Bargain! The packaging is gorgeous. Purple and green metallic box. Although the box is a bit of overkill for such small items. The mascara itself comes in a beautiful metalic silver which I find really appealing. It is quite chunky but easy to hold.

The wand is like nothing I have seen before. A rubbery material of different lengths. I was quite confused when I saw this so was excited to try it out to see if it could deliver what it promises to do.

Yes! The wand is fantastic, I am left with clump free and long looking lashes. They fan out beautifully. The formula is a great consistency and is a gorgeous black. I have the waterproof version and it definately stays put for sure. No flaking or transfer at all. It is easily removed with a bit of coconut oil at the end of the night.

It hasn't dried my lashes out at all which I get with some mascaras. A great product and a great addition to a makeup collection. I would definately purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Good for long, defined lashes

I received this in the "The Ball" Beauty Box, which has since sold out.

It comes in a smooth silver tube wand with black stripes, which is nice to hold in your hands.

The main feature of this mascara is the asymmetrical brush, that has short prongs on one side, and longer ones on the other, giving it a triangle shape.

I prefer longer, defined lashes, over thick, clumpy ones, so I am pleased that this mascara does the former. The rubber prongs do define and coat my lashes from the base to the tips. This formula does not clump either. It is wet going on, dries quickly, and does not run, or transfer, easily. It also lasts all day, and comes off easily with makeup remover.

Generally this mascara is one of the better ones that I have tried. My only quibble is that the brush is a bit awkward to use. The handle on the wand is quite thick, which makes it awkward to hold. It is also hard to angle the side of the brush with the longer prongs towards my eyelashes correctly. So it is easy to make mistakes when applying this mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Bangin lashes

I am always so skeptical when it comes to mascara! Always stating that they will give your lashes volume or thicken them or make them appear longer etc. I would have to say that L'oreal you have done me proud with this mascara! The brush is curved perfect fitting to my lashes and the brush is plastic which doesn't clump.PERFECT. There is nothing worse than mascara clumping on the brush and your lashes. It spreads out my lashes like a beautiful butterfly spreading its wings after being snug in it's cocoon. Not over the top either so perfect for a day out with friends for lunch or a night out on cocktails with the girls x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Butterfly Effect

I received this product in a BBBE - as you do, which I was happy to receive, I'm always up for trying a new mascara, and one with "Butterfly Effect" in the name surely does wonders!

First off I love the packaging, slanted/rounded, silver and black text. I'm also a huge fan of the wand - the wand tips are of a flexi rubbery type and grab each lash perfectly - they also lengthen each lash making them really pop.

I'm not sure if I received a dud product but only after a few weeks of using the product dried up. It didn't particularly clump up, it just dried up and I didn't get anymore product coming out on the wand which was disappointing.

I'm unsure if I would purchase, but reading other reviews it sounds like people are of the same opinion of how great the mascara and wand is - hopefully mine was just a dud and dried up quick.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
No need for falsies

This is a thick formula with a weird rubber brush. These things scream fail to me, but somehow - they work!

My fine lashes look thicker but not clumpy, long but not spidery. It really does give fluttery butterfly lashes.

This mascara has a really fresh smell, which is weird, but not unpleasant. (wanna sniff my eyelashes? said no woman ever....)

Bit expensive but I pick it up on special during beauty week.

Lovely packaging.

Tips: Gently zig zag/wiggle the brush.

Easy on the lower lashes!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
WOW

Mascara is one of those products I use daily but don't give much thought. I read the claims but honestly don't expect any to really stand out.

Except this one. I picked it up from my local pharmacy on special. I liked the packaging, very stylish.

It's a rubber applicator/brush (things have changed since I first started using mascara!) and it applies like a dream. No clumps, no excess product, just a really clean application.

One coat is enough for day wear, two is perfect for a dramatic evening look.

I think price wise it's pretty on point, especially as I've tried much more expensive mascaras and gotten poor results!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No