Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Bambi False Lash Mascara Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Bambi False Lash Mascara Reviews
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Instantly eye opening, curls lash by lash to create bigger, wider, doe-eyed look. Black velvet formula for elongated and defined lashes.

Availability New World, Pak N Save, The Chemist Warehouse and selected pharmacies.

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

RRP: $30.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Bambi False Lash Mascara Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Bambi False Lash Mascara Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bambi Eyes Mascara

I'm all about mascaras and never go out without it on. I prefer non-waterproof versions as I don't like scrubbing my eyes with remover or cleanser.

The silver case is easy to hold and open. The brush is pretty chunky and good at evenly applying the mascara. I used two coats and was happy with the look.

It wears well - it doesn't go crispy or flakey, and I found it quite smudge resistant.

$31 is a little more than I would usually spend on a mascara, but I will definitely look out for it on special!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Mascara Love

I LOVE the huge thick brush of this mascara. It covers the lashes with one stroke, and coats them evenly.

It lasts the day and considering its not waterproof it doesnt smudge and I'm an eye rubber.

It's a lengthening mascara, I found it didnt add volume but it lengthened and lifted lashes, for a 'my lash but better' finish.

This is a one coat mascara, so not the way to go for super dramatic lashes, but for a beautiful day time, or paired back evening look, this is the one for you!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Really nice!

This was one of my favourite products in the L'oreal trial team! Almost everything about this mascara was perfect for me. The wand is wide enough that it separates your lashes well, but you don't have to worry about stabbing yourself in the eye!

I found that this mascara was amazing for separation and length, and I definitely agree that it gives a doe-eyed look. My only complaint is that it doesn't really lift your lashes and curl them, whereas some mascaras hold the curl in your lashes really well.

The formula isn't too dry and isn't too wet, it's a good in between texture. The other thing about this mascara is that it can smudge if your skin gets oily or wet. I think this mascara in a water proof form would be perfect!

Tips: Make sure to powder under your eyes to help reduce smudging.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Where's the Bambi?

This product, where do I start? I really disliked it. There was no bambi for me. I found the brush to be quite awkward to wield due to the brush shape and the lack of doe-eyed lustre was just disappointing. No matter how much I tried to apply, it didn't seem to do anything for me, no lengthening, no volume, nothing. I even had to apply it as a smear on my hand to see it there was actually any product on the brush.

I think I am just used to more drama with mascara. This product definitely gives more of a reserved natural look...... But I could get the same look without it. I was excited to get it and had high hopes from the description, but sadly I won't be looking for this product in the stores.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A good mascara for a natural look

I'm a huge fan of drugstore mascaras. I have used a few Maybelline and LÓreal ones before in the past and have quite liked them.

This LÓreal mascara is in a classic silver tube. I like that the brush are silicone bristles, my favourite kind of brush.

At first, I thought this mascara was quite thin and didn't do much for my lashes. The brush also got mascara on my upper eyelid, which is annoying when I've just put on eyeshadow.

However, I took care to apply this better without touching my eyelid, and a few coats later, my eyelashes were lovely, fluttery and long.

While I didn't look like I was wearing falsies, it did open up my eyes and made them look separated and long. If you're after a volumising mascara, this isn't it.

Tips: Use a card or tissues to protect your eyelids from mascara as it may get messy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

When I look for my mascaras - I look for certain things: does it smudge after a day at work? will it be too heavy for my eyelashes (I always curl them with the curler)? how easy/well will it apply?

For this mascara, it was everything that I wasn't looking for in a mascara. It was very very very sad and this is why: 1. It smudges underneath the eye even if it's powdered!! This is my number one requirement - no smudging. I always make sure that the area that my eyelashes are likely to touch are powdered and dry so it's avoidable. I already had my regular one that NEVER smudges, this couldn't replace my current one.

2. Even if I curled my eyelashes with a curler, the mascara itself was too heavy for my eyelashes and it kept bringing my eyelashes down from being curled. I even tried fixing it with a warm wooden stick - but it just seems to be too much of work for a mascara that I wanted to use daily.

3. I know the silicone-style brush is meant to be the new thing but it's just really difficult to apply nice and clean initially. I either had too much or too less and I had to be careful. I don't think I want to use this if I am busy getting ready for work

Tips: Use a separate mascara brush if you want to apply this to your bottom eyelashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Doe eyed beauty

When I first opened this mascara and saw the shape of the wand, I was dubious as I am used to long thin wands as opposed to this more almond shaped wand. I soon found that I needed have worried at all!

The wand being smaller helps to easier apply the product without smudging onto eyelid or the under eye area. It helps to seperate and elongate lashes, opening up your eye area for a wide eyed beauty look.

The product glides onto lashes easier and makes them look full, long and luscious without being clumpy or thick.

This mascara lasted well throughout the entire day without smudging or panda eye.

Tips: Wiggle coated wand from the base of your lashes all the way up to the tips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hello Bambi!

L`Oreal's new Bambi False Lash Mascara in Black is my new favourite mascara! With super easy application Im able to have beautiful lashes with just two coats. I can imagine with a third coat it would look like false lashes and the pigmentation is a deep velvet black and the formula definitely curls my lashes. Longevity is great and I don't end up looking like a racoon at the end of the day, which is awesome for me as most mascaras just dissolve into a puddly mess under my eyes. I like the sleek silver packaging that is easy to find in my makeup bag and I think the price is reasonable for the quality formulation, and L`Oreal often has specials at the pharmacy and department stores.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Awesome mascara!

This mascara really does make my lashes looks longer and helps to curl them. It also does a great job of separating my lashes and defining them. This also has very good staying power and it drys quickly and doesn't smudge throughout the day!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bambi eyes

If you are looking fora mascara that gives extreme length and separation this is the mascara for you!!

A beautiful, very black and not too wet formula that made my eyelashes look super long and separated beautifully. The wand is plastic and I was pleasantly surprised it was not too big as had been the trend with mascaras over the last few years. As someone with smaller eyes, this was a bonus.

I personally prefer a mascara that helps thicken my eyelashes and need to do about 3 coats with this to get the effect I am used to. Sadly this resulted in the mascara crumbling throughout the day and I had to brush off the little black flecks off my face a few times.

This is also not the best mascara if you are someone who works in a hot environment or is sweating/ has oily eyelids as it will transfer. As a Dance teacher this something I always have to take into consideration when purchasing mascara.

I passed this onto my 15-year-old stepdaughter and she loves it. She has naturally full lashes and this is perfect for her.

Tips: Use an oil cleanser to remove your eye make up with. Super easy and can be done in the shower to create less mess.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow to the test!


The innovative cleanser is combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials. Will it be more amazing than the bestselling and Top Rated Garnier Micellar Water?

We need you to help us find out!

Put Your Hand Up Here!