Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'oreal ELVIVE Extraordinary Oil Shampoo Review

L'oreal ELVIVE Extraordinary Oil Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 33 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

L'oreal Extraordinary Oil Shampoo 

 

Availability Farmers, department stores and selected pharmacies

Website www.lorealparis.com.au



RRP: $6.59

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'oreal ELVIVE Extraordinary Oil Shampoo Review

L'oreal ELVIVE Extraordinary Oil Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
2nd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Ordinary Not Extraordinary

I was a bit disappointed by this shampoo.

Don't get me wrong, it smells amazing, the packaging stands out and looks really professional but as far as what it actually did for my hair, well.......not so amazing.

It does leave your hair clean and refreshed but it just didn't wow me like some shampoos have done in the past.

Unfortunately I won't be repurchasing this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Silky soft hair

This is my favourite supermarket shampoo that I use in between days of my purple shampoo to keep my hair looking and smelling great.I do suffer with dry hair which does have a tendency to look dull and lifeless but not anymore because of the powerful and precious oils and other ingredients listed that certainly have made a difference to my hair.The product is value for money under $10 and you don't need to use a lot as it lathers up nicely.Did I mention it smells delicious too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Daughters Favourite

Since I’m always working I hardly get to do our weekly bulk shop . My daughter and her father mostly take care of this now . I work in a supermarket, last place I wanna go is to a supermarket shopping lol .

Packaging gold orangey colour eye catching branding easy to identify on shelf . Consistency of this shampoo is fluid like amber liquid honey . Scent remind me of fresh musk with a hint of floral . I find it lathers into my hair nicely . Leaving my hair feeling clean and nourished .

I like to pair this with the conditioner . I believe this works well as a duo . I notice my hair is clean easy to manage . I wouldn’t use this on this own though. I have had it repurchased for me many times before . I haven’t been disappointed by it . Unfortunately it only lasts a week as I have six people living with me . I would love it to be in a 900 ml to a litre that way it could last me a month.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd April, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Tame the mom mane

This is not the first review I've written about a hair product that claims to tame manes. I have the baby hair regrowth and so have been trying to use anything in my power to try and tame those unruly hairs using minimal effort. I purchased this shampoo as it was on special for $3.99 vs the usual $5.99 at my local pack n save. I have had some luck with the hair serum in this range so was hoping this would help me to have a sleek new look. It's not a miracle cure.. but it does help. For the price I paid it was good. This shampoo versus others in a similar price range is great - if purchased on sale. From the first wash the transparent yellow liquid created a small foamy lather and instantly upon rinsing my hair felt more tangle free and smooth than it has using another brands shampoo AND conditioner. I didn't condition as my problem hairs are around the scalp rather than the tips.. perhaps if frizz at the tips was more of an issue I would invest in the conditioner. I followed suit with the serum, let dry overnight and assessed the situation the following morning. The ultimate test for me is how Afro those baby hairs are when I mum bun it. Unfortunately it didn't totally tame them but it did help to manage them when I tried to style them in one direction or another. Also when wearing my hair out it is noticeably sleeker. I have been doing this more often lately as this has been easier and less effort... plus it also means I am not worrying if people think I've been electrocuted by a power socket/not trying. For the price I highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail

I use to only buy from hair salons then one day while on holiday I forgot my Shampoo and conditioner!! So while I was in Countdown I browsed the haircare selection and the L'oreal Extraordinary Oil Shampoo caught my eye. So after reading the claims I thought ok I will try this. The shampoo is a clear liquid, it doesn’t foam a lot which I do prefer. I suffer from a sensitive scalp so I was praying that it wouldn't irritate my scalp, but I think the oils: 6 oily flower extracts of Rosa Canina - Rose Chamomilla Recuita - Chamomile Linum Usitatissimum - Flax Nelumbium Speciosum - Lotus Gardenia Tahitensis - Tiara Hellanthus Annuus - Sunflower nourishes the hair and conditions the scalp amazingly. After a few weeks of using it my hair and scalp felt amazing, anyone would think I was still using my salon brought items to achieve the healthy shine, soft and well tamed hair. I no longer have to spend $40 - $60 on one haircare item from the salon which makes me soooo happy. Last thing, it smells amazing too. It's not overly scented but a nice subtle fresh scent.

Tips: It's even great on kids hair, I have a 3 year old girl with long hair and find it works great on her too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I'm in love

This is my new favourite shampoo. I thought I would give it a try as it was on sale can't go wrong. I was blown away I'm still using it and now when it's on sale I stock up.

It's in lovely packing it could only be made better in a bigger bottle with a pump because of the texture of it I find it can be a bit tricky to pop the lid and put it down with out it dropping. That could just be I use a lot of it cause I'm so in love.

It smells lovely and leave my hair feeling amazing. I don't need to wash it as much and it doesn't go overly boofy, oily or greasy

I haven't had to keep swapping shampoo and conditioner like I use to

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great value

I'm all about the hair shampoo, conditioner, masks, serums are my weakness. I have used and repurchased the mask in this range so many times its a firm favourite. So I thought why not try the shampoo and conditioner in this range too.

The tan coloured see through bottle is nothing fancy pants but it's practical. The shampoo itself is a dark caramel colour with that slight caramel/musk scent that I love in this range. You only need the tiniest drop of this shampoo as it lathers a lot!

I run it through my mop it's easy to massage through my hair being quite a thin consistency and it lathers up A LOT!! The first time I used this I put way too much in and spent what felt like eternity to rinse it all out. But once I remembered for next time it was fine.

My hair is on the dry and damaged side so I don't like to shampoo too often but this seems to be very gentle. After I rinse it out my hair doesn't feel too bad, like it's already had a bit of conditioner in it.

Would I repurchase? You bet! It's a nice shampoo and awesome value for money since you only need the smallest of small amounts. And the scent is awesome in this range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
its ok

I have been using L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Shampoo & Conditioner for the past week and a bit, and i must admit it hasnt overly let me down. While the shampoo is a clear liquid, it definitely contains a lot of oils and I find it has a slightly heavy feeling. Don’t take that as a bad thing, as it’s really not meant for my hair type. Even so, I’ve continued using it as it makes my hair look very sleek and shiny. I honestly believe it would be best for frizzy, flyaway dry hair types. In my case (fine, straight hair that constantly gets oily) I need to freshen my roots with dry shampoo after I style it for it to not look too limp.The conditioner is great for nourishing and taming my drier ends – it reminds me more of a treatment mask than a conditioner. Lastly, they smell is just amazing. The Extraordinary oil scent is a slightly soapy floral, which strikes a perfect balance between fresh and perfumed which lasts all day.

Tips: great for kids hair, easy to use bottle too so they can use it themselves

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
16th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not for me but...

This shampoo made my hair feel absolutely amazing while I was lathering it in. I swear it felt thicker almost instantly. However because I have fime hair, it just couldn't cope with all that goodness and shortly after blow drying it was looking flat. I would definitely reccomend this (and the conditioner) if you have hair that is thicker and can stand up to all that good nourishing oil. It's just not the one for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant supermarket buy!

The most striking thing about this shampoo is the scent. It's stunning. It's like a really sexy unisex scent. I catch whiffs of my hair and can't believe I smell this good! L'Oreal, if you're reading - I need a body lotion with this scent!

This shampoo is lovely, it lathers nicely, not too much, you don't need to use much and it rinses out well. (nothing worse than a shampoo that won't wash out!)

The price is brilliant, the packaging is standard but nice. It really is just a great product.

As a stand alone shampoo this is great, but trust me - you need to pair it with the matching conditioner for immense results!

Tips: I love the whole Extraordinary Oil range - try it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!