Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Herbal Essences Coconut Milk Moisturising Regime Review

Herbal Essences Coconut Milk Moisturising Regime Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Experience the multi-layered scents of vibrant coconut, a bouquet of white florals and vanilla with Herbal Essences Coconut Milk moisturizing shampoo and conditioner. 

Availability Countdown, New World

Website herbalessences.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Herbal Essences Coconut Milk Moisturising Regime Review

Herbal Essences Coconut Milk Moisturising Regime Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great regime

I have been a massive fan of Herbal Essences shampoo ever since I was a little girl and first discovered it on a sleepover at my granny’s house - it always smelled sooooo good! So I was super excited to be picked to be on the Herbal Essences Coconut Milk Moisturising Regime Review.

First off, I was impressed by the size of the bottle. The generous sized bottle means I won’t have to buy any shampoo for at least a month which pleases me. Secondly, both the shampoo and conditioner smell divine. The black packaging also looks pretty swish!

The texture of both products is thick and luxurious, which is a consistency I appreciate in products especially in conditioners.

The shampoo smells amazing, and a little bit goes a long way which means this product will be excellent value for money. Using just a tiny bit of product I was able to get up a generous lather on my mid-length hair. The shampoo left my hair feeling super clean, and healthy. It also had more volume than usual.

A tiny bit of conditioner also went a long way, and was easy to massage through my hair. My hair was left smooth and shiny, and bouncy. There was no residue left behind like some conditioners leave.

All in all, I would highly recommend this regime. My hair is definitely more healthy and happy - Thanks BR!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good budget haircare, pity about the dodgy claim

I have two daughters with long hair, so our household uses a lot of shampoo and conditioner. I'm always looking for good budget options that everyone likes, and these products were a big hit in our family. They're both rich and creamy, with a pleasant subtle smell, and left our hair clean and soft. Both bottles made the claim ".., helps purify and protect againts what your hair gets used to over time" I have no idea what that means, and it's irritating that a brand thinks that a consumer would believe such a vague pseudo-scientific claim.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A great combo!

This combo of shampoo and conditioner is one I’m keeping in my regular hair routine! It left my hair feeling hydrated and I definitely noticed less flyaways. The scent was great, not too overpowering and I love the coconut and vanilla. The shampoo was the biggest change for me, it had more of a creamy consistency than I’m used to, but it worked so I’m convinced!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th June, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Herbal Essences Coconut Milk Moisturising Regime

I was so keen to try these products as I usually love anything coconut after living in the Islands for five years. I was initiall disappointed with the shampoo as the smell was so overpowering and nothing at all like coconut. It was more like an apple shampoo from my teenage memories. I was pleasantly surprised that the conditioner was more to my expectation of a coconut milk smell and definitely not overpowering, and quite calming in comparison. I have been using a micellar product recently on my hair and have been happy with the results. I felt the herbal essence product left my hair feeling a bit flat and lifeless inbetween washes and lacked its usual bounce. I overcame this with the use of hair clay, but I'd rather not use these sort of products on a regular basis. I generally am a wash and wear girl but felt a little let down by this product. As far as the packaging is concerned it was just run of the mill. I would like to see more companies offering refill packs in biodegradable packs and less plastics. I also prefer the pump action dispensers as I feel there is less wastage of product, especially in families with young children who are also using the product. Don't think I will change from the product I am using now, but to be fair, due to the late delivery of this trial product, a longer trial period may have resulted in a more favourable review but at this stage I'm not convinced.

Tips: Perhaps a trial over a longer period may have a differing result, but I'm not sure. Will be sticking with my Micellar shampoo for now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Moisturising Duo

These are both 400ml so I would think would be economical. Simple instructions on the back, with all info easy to read. The shampoo lathers really well so I have used less than I normally would. Easy to rinse out and leaves my hair feeling clean. The conditioner is almost slimy once in, so I took a little extra time to rinse out. My hair felt silky and soft. These both have a really nice smell that isn't overpowering and lasts all day. Although it hasn't been quite a week of use, I have noticed my hair is softer and shiner. I have less frizzy bits, it looks more hydrated and I seem to have less hair falling out and breakage. In general it just looks and feels healthier. I will be purchasing these products again.

Tips: Shampoo-lathers really well so I used less than normal Conditioner-made the bottom of the shower slippery, so extra care needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smells great and performs well

These two products come in very generous sized bottles and they have a subtle coconut fragrance which was very nice.

I really enjoyed using both of these products, the bottles were easy to tell apart in the shower and I would imagine the products will last some time.

My hair felt soft, moisturised and looked super healthy after I'd used them. I am absolutely going to keep using these products and I'll be repurchasing when they run out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Herbal Essences Coconut Milk Moisturing Regime

The consistency of the shampoo was not as thick as I thought it would be but smells amazing and with my hair being longish I didn’t need that much to make it thick and foaming. The conditioner was slightly thicker than the shampoo and once again smelt like the tropics which is great after a 50km ride today I have now used this pair 3 days in a row as been on away exploring our backyard biking every day so after a long ride my hair needs a good wash. There has been nothing better than to get in the shower after the ride using this pair and coming out feeling refreshed and smelling like coconut The bottles are still 1/2 full which is a surprise because I think others have been sneaking itwhich makes it great value for money. My hair is soft but yet still manageable as it’s very wavy. I will continue to buy this Herbal Essences set as it great value and does what it says

Tips: Only need a small amount of shampoo as lathers up well

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love these two together!

I honestly was a lil skeptical about how these both would go with my hair as I just had my hair coloured, but I have been pleasantly surprised.

The product smells great and not a fake overwhelming fragrance just nice and subtle and actually a little relaxing too.

I didn't need to use too much of them at all which is another bonus. My hair feels more healthy than it did pre-colour which is a huge bonus! It also has not affected my scalp which can be sensitive with some products.

It has been great removing the chlorine from my hair this week too which I love!

I am really impressed with using it this week and will definitely continue if its going to keep hair looking and feeling healthy and amazing.

Tips: I found my hair was still doing well on day 3 after being used together so waited till the evening to give it a wash again but I think I could actually wait another day or two to wash it as it wasn't oily etc.

You don't need to use too much product, but they are fantastic.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Herbal Essences Dream Duo

I found the bottles to be a bit dark looking but that is minor. The smell of coconut is there as soon as you click open the easy open lids, but I didn't find the smell to be too overpowering. Loved that I didn't need a lot of shampoo (only about a ten cent piece worth) for it to lather up nicely. Rinsed out well and hair felt clean. Only needed about a twenty cent piece blob of conditioner which spread nicely thru my hair, combed thru, waited a few minutes then rinsed out well. Hair has felt lovely and soft and I normally wash my hair every 2nd day and find my hair is a tad lank on the day i don't wash but after using this coconut milk duo my hair looks soft and shiny on the day I don't wash it. Overall I am impressed with these two products and love that there are 0% colourants in them.

Tips: Less is best.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Herbal Essences Moisturising Regime

I’m very glad I get to trial this shampoo and conditioner. I really like how my hair feels very smooth and moisturized without making it looking greasy.

The shampoo produced luxurious bubbles easily while the conditioner doesn’t need to be left in for a few minutes before rinsing - definitely a time saver.

I really like the scent, but finding it way too strong right after application. It did die down to a more subtle scent the following day.

It’s a very affordable hair regime that I can buy from supermarkets, that deliver very good results. Definitely something I will keep on using and recommend to others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!