Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Regime Review

L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Regime Review
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

The L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Shampoo and Conditioner are infused with lavender essential oil, soya & coconut oils to soothe sensitive scalps and hydrate delicate hair. 

 

Pack Size 150 - 400ml

Availability  Farmers, Supermarkets and selected pharmacies

Website  www.botanicalsfreshcare.co.nz



RRP: $17.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Regime Review

L'Oréal Paris® Botanicals Lavender Soothing Therapy Regime Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
lavender heaven!!!

Sometimes you gals on Beauty Review really know how to enable a fella. In my case, it was seeing the trial and the word lavender. Then it was the flashing ads with the reviews saying how good this stuff was. The final nail in my coffin was the offer of beauty points when you bought a hair dryer… So I threw these in my cart when I bought the shiny new toy. I do not regret it.

I love all things lavender, but only if it smells like real lavender. If it smells like toilet lavender I am so far out of there you’ll hear me meep meeping as I run away. This set is kind of a combination of the two – usually it’s a really nice floral hit with good lavender being the main smell, but I’ve had a few times where all I seem to smell is toilet lavender. Thankfully, 9 out of ten times this set has been used, it’s been the delightful former smell.

The shampoo is in a pump bottle and the conditioner is in a flip top lid. If I had it my way I would put the shampoo in a flip top bottle too, I absolutely hate the design. It’s far too thick to be messing around with a pump! The conditioner is also quite thick, they call it a balm but to me a balm is waxier, and this is definitely not that. It is thick like balm though, so you do not need a lot! The shampoo is in a 400ml bottle and the conditioner in a 200ml bottle, but that’s fine. Some people are upset about it, but to be honest – the amount of conditioner you use should last you well until after you’ve used the shampoo up. You literally need the tiniest amount you can imagine.

The set claims to soothe and hydrate. I didn’t think I could comment on it soothing my scalp but in actual fact my head has been less itchy than normal, which is a nice bonus. As for hydrating, I think it hydrates to a point, but after a day my hair feels oily again. The combination makes my hair so incredibly soft after washing and I’m unable to stop touching it, so maybe that’s why it gets oily so fast. It’s nothing that dry shampoo can’t fix for a day, but even that can’t help all that much.

The smell lingers in the hair for the first day, but after that it’s just a mild hair smell. I do wish it was more potent though. I do have one gripe with the shampoo, I’m pretty sure it’s been breaking my scalp out! Each time I’ve used it I’ve had a little scalp pimple show up somewhere in my hair. It’s fine cos I don’t mind them but it’s something to be mindful of, I guess. Otherwise, I truly enjoyed my showers when I used these products, and I’d gladly repurchase when Farmers have buy 1 get one half price again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
As good as salon products I reckon

I loved this range - actually surprisingly as Lavender wouldn't be my first port of call fragrance wise.

The sensory experience of using it alone had me hooked. The smell of it in the shower when you're massaging it into your skin...amazing.

Love the packaging especially on the shampoo which had a pump on it. If I was being picky i'd love a pump on the conditioner too, but on the plus side it's easy to tell the bottles apart in the shower when I don't have my glasses on so i'm ok with this.

My hair loved it and it was as good for me as any salon brand i've tried. I'll be sticking with this for a while for sure!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Double the Relaxation

I'm a bit OCD when it comes to using a matching shampoo and conditioner. I think that the 2 were developed to work together and maximise the benefits from the product. And these 2 products confirm this. The shampoo is a deep cleansing yet nourishing formulation. Even though I use alot of styling product in between washes I found that the shampoo was strong enough to wash all the product build up without leaving my hair super dry and stripped. The conditioner is a super thick formulation making it so easy to apply. It left my hair feeling well nourished. My hair was left smelling so fresh and pretty. A nice subtle Lavender fragrance. One aspect of the regime that is quite unique is the the different sized shampoo and condiitoner. The shampoo is twice the size of the conditioner, which I think is a great idea. My shower is a conditioner graveyard, with conditioners not quite finished, while the shampoo is long gone. I will be interested to see if I finish these 2 products at the sometime. All in all a great regime that seems to work really well together.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Very impressed!!

These products work great together! The shampoo leaves your hair feeling really nice and thoroughly cleansed, and the conditioner makes your hair lovely and soft, tames my frizzy ends without weighing my hair down. The shampoo lathers up really nicely in the shower and a little bit of both products go a long way. I have quite fine and oily hair that is also easily irritated, and I found this regime really good. The pump bottle on the shampoo is fantastic, I always am a big fan when you don't even need to pick up the bottle in the shower. However, I didn't love the conditioner packaging as I found the cap very difficult to open.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Fab range!

The shampoo comes in a handy pump bottle and is a good size at 400ml. The conditioner comes in a tube half the size. I had grumbles inside over that! Both products are free from parabens and silicones and are a more natural product than the average supermarket hair care.

For a supermarket product, the price seems a bit...pricey. But it definitely feels like a quality product in terms of packaging and branding.

The shampoo and conditioner are both the perfect consistency. The 'poo lathers nicely with one wash and leaves your hair feeling clean, but not over clean. The conditioner is rich and creamy and feels really hydrating.

The lavender scent is just beautiful. Really gorgeous and you can smell it throughout the day which I love.

I have quite a sensitive scalp with a persistent dry patch but over the course of this trial my scalp actually feels soothed and less 'angry'.

So...is it worth the price? I really think it is. A more natural product choice that leaves hair soft and manageable...without irritating my over-dramatic scalp. Winning!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smells incredible!

My favourite thing about this regime is the smell of the two products. The lavender scent is lovely, not too overpowering but a perfect amount to be calming and relaxing. It almost feels like being at the spa, especially in a hot shower. I was so relaxed and sleepy after a hot shower and these products. The shampoo is of typical consistency. I think it cleaned the hair well but didn’t strip it, didn’t get that squeaky hair feeling when it’s almost too clean. 1-2 pumps all I needed for my just below shoulder length hair, so it should last a decent time. It nicely soothed the scalp with a slight cooling feel. The conditioner is super thick and creamy, more like a mask than a conditioner. I needed a good 50c sized blob to coat my hair, with this being smaller volume than the shampoo it wouldn’t last as long, would be nice if it was the same size. I also found I had to be careful to really wash it out otherwise my hair became greasy faster than normal. But weirdly enough with that thick conditioner once my hair was dry it did seem to be a bit frizzier than normal. Making me think this regime is not entirely suited to curly/wavy hair types. I think it is good for sensitive scalps though, as I have quite a dry scalp and found an improvement pretty much straight after the first use of this product. Not only did it not cause any irritation I think it helped soothe my scalp too. The packaging is really nice, the graphics are beautiful making the product feel pretty luxurious. The shampoo is in a pump bottle which is so handy, I love it. However the conditioner is smaller in volume and in a tube with a very hard to open cap, would be nice if it was a pump bottle too. Extra bonus is the recyclability of the bottles. Overall I did like this combo I think it’s nice that it doesn’t feel like it’s totally stripping your hair but is leaving it feel clean and moisturised.

Tips: Make sure to wash out the conditioner well. And to feel like you’re at the spa use in a hot shower before bed, really massage the products in soothe and relax your scalp.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal Botanicals Lavender regime.

The lavender range in the botanical series has the same high quality ingredients and packaging as the other botanical shampoos and conditioners. I really like that it contains no Sulphates, Silicones, Parabens and Colourants and the packaging is 100 percentage recyclable too, this truly gives off the botanical vibe.

Both the shampoo and conditioner left my hair easier to manage in terms of knots and frizz and it didn’t leave my hair greasy. I felt it lived up to it’s claims of nourishing fine and fragile hair and it felt great on my sensitive scalp.

The smell unfortunately let this range down for me as I found it quite masculine and not the traditional lavender smell I was hoping for.

Overall I liked how fresh and clean my hair felt from using these products. I will continue to use up these products but would look at repurchasing another range in the botanical series purely due to smell. I personally believe the botanical series of shampoos and conditioners are a very affordable range of high quality shampoos and conditioners that are widely available from the supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
22nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

Both the shampoo and conditioner had an unfortunate similarity in smell to the purple Dettol disinfectant cleaner that I use, so that is enough to put me off using them again. But even if I liked the smell, I didn't find the product did what it advertised. My hair didn't feel hydrated, in fact it was frizzier than normal. The conditioner bottle was also hard to open.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
22nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

While I had high hopes, these products are not for me. The smell was too overpowering - both in the shower and afterwards on my hair. It made my hair an oil slick instead of hydrating it (and yes, it does need hydrating and is delicate). Beautiful packaging but sadly, not the formula for me.

Tips: Intense smell - ensure you love lavender!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely natural products

These are great quality products which are all natural and toxic free. Infused with lavender essential oil they let your hair smell so nice and it's very soothing during the shower too. The texture of both the shampoo and the conditioner is creamy and easy to apply. Great for sensitive scalp and it is not irritating at all. After use I can feel that my hair is much more softer, easy to brush and hydrated. I think these products are great to use for whole family for nourished and healthy hair.

Tips: Use small amount of shampoo however I found I need to use more conditioner to cover my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.