Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Aloe Vera

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Aloe Vera Review
Overall rating from 35 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Nourish your hungry hair with Fructis Aloe Vera Hair Food Treatment! Deeply hydrates normal to dry hair.

Enriched with Aloe Vera and no nasties; 
NO parabens
NO silicones
NO artificial colourants. 

Its VEGAN* and contains vegetable oils.

Use it 3 ways: as a mask, intense conditioner or leave-in treatment.
*vegan formula without animal origin or derived components

Website: Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Aloe Vera Review

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Aloe Vera

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Hydration in a tub!

Absolutely love the hair food range! I have tried the whole range and then they bought out two new ones, Aloe Vera and Watermelon which I have sitting in my cupboard to try next. I love the packaging and the huge tubes they come in.

It is super duper thick.....yes I love that! It's so satisfying putting your hand in and scooping up a big glob and smearing it all over your hair lol. It smells great too, very fresh and clean. For me I like to use it mainly as a conditioner and hair mask. Although there is not much difference in that....I just leave it on a bit longer when I use it as a mask.

This leaves my hair so soft and hydrated.  I get considerably less frizz and it looks shiny and healthy. I have just finished off the tub which has lasted quite a while and I would definitely buy it again. Now to try the watermelon!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells lovely

I like this hair cream! However i do worry for my curly dry hair if Aloe Vera is a little drying or makes my hair brittle. But this didn’t do anything like that! It smells amazing! And the smell lasts on my hair for ages! Super thick & generous amount of cream in the tub too! Lasts a while.

Tips: Apply after cleaning your hair & leave it in

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Best ever!

I can't praise this product enough. Not only does the Garnier Fructis Hair Food Aloe Vera smell divine, it is treating my hair like a VIP. I use it once a week as a mask before washing my hair, and I can definitely notice more shine and bounce to it. I really want to try the watermelon mask for added volume, but seem to have trouble finding it in the shop.

Tips: Apply half an hour before washing your hair, or keep in overnight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Multi Purpose Product

Picked this up in the vault. Huge 390ml tub. Attractive packaging with the Aloe Vera image and easy to see highlights of the product.

This can be used as a hair mask, conditioner or leave in treatment. Love products that are multi purpose. Pleasant, fresh aloe scent. Super hydrating and leaves my hair so soft. Very affordable, definitely would repurchase. Though I am keen to try other scents in the range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Amazing for the price!

Opening this bottle got me super excited! It smells so beautiful! The bottle size is very generous and for the price, you don’t feel shy putting on a little extra just for the sake of it. I have wavy hair, so usually supermarket masks and products weigh them down. This didnt! I was so happy! I used it as a mask and not only did it leave my waves soft, but also smelling amazing! I also tried it on my daughters wavy hair, it was amazing. She didn’t get any knots and it was frizz free. I tried it as a leave in conditioner, put a little bit on and it kept the frizz at bay! I’m definitely going to purchase again!

Tips: For the leave in conditioner, a little goes a long way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Really Hydrating

I was excited to receive this product to review. I have previously used the banana and papaya Garnier Hair Food products and enjoyed them, so was keen to try the Aloe Vera one too. The packaging and overall look and feel is consistent with the other products in this range. You get a generous amount and the package is easy to identify on the shelf. The actual product has a gorgeous light scent and silky texture and is very easy to use - you have options, you can use this as a conditioner, or as a mask for more intensive hydration, or even as a leave-in treatment. It's really hydrating, and my favourite way to use it is leaving a small amount on my ends as a leave-in conditioner. This suits my hair as I have long, fine hair and my roots get oily before my ends - so this balances that really nicely. Over the trial period I noticed an overall improvement in the hydration of my hair and for the price, I'd happily use this product again in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Silky Smooth.

I love the Garnier aloe hair food! I have been using the entire aloe range & I've found that the hair food does a much better job at making my hair feel hydrated & soft, than the conditioner does, so I've been using the hair food alongside the shampoo, instead of using the conditioner. This product has a gorgeous refreshing scent, & a beautiful silky feel. I've found my hair to be a lot smoother, once dry, then it usually is, without feeling heavy. Would totally repurchase the Garnier hair food ranges.

Tips: Give your hair a good blast with cold water, once you have rinsed the hair food out. This seals the cuticles & makes your hair feel great once dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
24th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Is it a leave-in mask or a conditioner?

I have mixed feelings about this Garnier Fructis Hair Food. First impressions, it’s nothing fancy. The tub is nice and generous but it makes it hard to handle in the shower. It’s not a design for aesthetic bathrooms, especially not alongside the shampoo and conditioner. Usage, it’s nice and light. It smells really good and I definitely noticed the smell lasted longer than my other hair products. However, this was when I used a little as a leave-in treatment after my shower. Personal preference, but I’m not a big fan of the fact that it is multi-use. And intense conditioner is the same as a hair mask, in my opinion, and if a product is made to washout, I don’t think it should have a leave-in option and vice versa. If this product is meant to be left in the hair after you wash it, why also advertise it as a conditioner? It would be a waste to wash out. As a conditioner, I didn’t find any more nourishing than normal conditioner. As a hair treatment, I found left my hair oily and greasy even though I only applied a small amount on the ends. I wouldn’t repurchased, and I wouldn’t recommend to my friends, but I do like it enough to use up.

Tips: Use in place of a conditioner and don’t apply to your roots

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love the smell!

I thoroughly enjoyed trialling this, it is definitely something I am going to add to my normal hair care routine! The packaging is about what you’d expect from Garnier, kind of on the cheaper side but that didn’t bother me at all.

It has a creamy texture and is so easy to apply to the hair. I mostly used it as a leave-in treatment and a little bit goes such a long way, so it is definitely worth the money as far as I’m concerned. It works well in the shower as a conditioner too but I definitely prefer using it as a leave-in treatment.

It has quite a strong smell which is perfume like as still reminiscent of aloe vera, but I absolutely loved it. Obviously it wouldn’t be so great if you weren’t a fan of strong smells in products. It also stayed smelling so good between washes which doesn’t usually happen for me, so that was a huge plus.

My hair has super dry ends and this definitely made my hair feel so much healthier in the time I have been trialling it. I’m looking forward to continuing to use this! I would definitely recommend this to anyone that has super dry ends!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Loved it!

The first thing I loved about this was the scent. It’s so refreshing and using it just makes me feel clean. I also feel like it would last a really long time as you get such a big tub of product. I just use a bit for the length of my hair and the result is amazing. My hair feels super soft and luscious! I also don’t get a lot of hair loss with this which I feel some similar products have done in the past when I shower. I don’t think I needed to use it as a leave in condition but a 3 min mask works amazingly and does it’s job!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!