Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lush Godiva Solid Hair Shampoo

LUSH Godiva Solid Hair Shampoo
Overall rating from 33 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

LUSH Godiva Solid Hair Shampoo is a sexy, jasmine-scented, two-in-one shampoo and conditioner bar. 

Godiva is named after the woman who famously rode through the streets of Coventry with only her long flowing locks to cover her modesty. She was protesting against the taxes her husband was planning to introduce. Godiva has the same sensual, jasmine scent as Flying Fox and it makes your hair soft.

How to use Shampoo bars
Stroke the bar into your wet hair once or twice. Lather up then rinse clean. 

Store your shampoo bar in a well drained or dry place and it will last you up to 80 washes (that's longer than some relationships!).

Website www.lush.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

LUSH Godiva Solid Hair Shampoo

Lush Godiva Solid Hair Shampoo

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
13th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lush Godiva Solid Hair Shampoo

The shampoo bar does leave my hair feeling soft and prolong my artificial hair color however I did not like how it did not lather well, it is quite messy a lot of it slipped out of my hand and went down the plug and it doesn't give me clean fresh hair, I felt like it wasn't a very good shampoo to get rid of build up. But I would recommend if you don't use hair products and don't have much product build up in your hair and you are wanting a gentle shampoo with with natural ingredients. It just was not for me which is why I would not use it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Godiva

My hair had been quite dry and brittle, so I decided to try this as it was a more natural product, so hopefully minus the harsh chemicals, and it also said it would make the hair soft. I also just liked the look of the conditioner chunks in it, it looked cool. In shopping for shampoos, I'd also found a lot of them had parabens and sulfates in them, which I am trying to eliminate from my beauty products. This does still have Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, but doesn't have a lot of the other chemicals that other shampoos had in them.

So to look at, it is a yellow disk with darker chunks of conditioner scattered through out. It has a floral scent which I believe is the jasmine, but I'm not 100% sure what jasmine smells like.

I'm not sure if I apply it the right way, but I lather it on the hair like you would a soap bar on the skin. I then use a conditioner, because for my hair this alone isn't quite enough.

All in all, the product shampoos well, but I need a little extra boost in the conditioning department.

I would consider buying another solid shampoo bar as I like that it has more natural ingredients. But that the bar needs to dry is a pain. I leave mine on the soap holder in the shower, but for travelling, I'd stick to bottled shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Yes, Yes, 1000 times yes!

I have had allergies to shampoos as long as I can remember, I have dry, itchy, burning scalp, ears and face after washing. supermarket shampoos were the worst and salon shampoos stil have all the junk added to try get that impossible 'salon fee' This shampoo smells great, is easy to use (aslong as you don't leave it in the shower to melt away, learnt this the hard way!) and actually WORKS. my hair smells great, feels clean and best part is NO BURN! woohoo! I am a completely converted Lush-a-holic and godiva is my top 2 (seanik is also amaze-balls!)

shampoo of the future!

Tips: don't leave this shampoo in the shower or under water because it melts. I put mine on the windowsill to dry after use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Godiva Poo Bar

This is a solid shampoo with a built in conditioner. Once you get your head around the concept of using a solid bar of shampoo, you will possibly find this one awesome. Bright yellow in colour this smells really strongly of jasmine. I use ir when I travel or when I go swimming as it is portable and won't leak or take up much room. I did buy a co tainr from Lush to store it in, but it's quite difficult to get the lid off I found. So now, I keep it in a soap container which works just as well. A few rubs of this over my hair creates a nice lather. I use a leaveĀ inĀ conditioner as I don't find that it conditions my hair as much as it needs. I would recommend this to anyone that loves convenience or who loves the smell of jasmine.

Tips: Great for travelling and the gym.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th October, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Goddess hair

After falling in love with Lush's Jason and the argan oil shampoo I wanted to try this partly because I like jasmine and because it is a shampoo and conditioner in one. I do have really dry hair so I was interested to see how it would go in my hair

The canary yellow disc fits perfectly in the palm of your hand, on first inspection there was a piece of shrubbery (like a wee stem) hanging out the side so you know that it's packed with natural ingredients.

I lather it up in my mangled mane and I'm surprised at how much it lathers up, the scent is POW in your face jasmine so be weary if you don't like jasmine.

So after washing it then rinsing my hair I squeezed out as much excess water as I could then checked to see if I would need conditioner (yes I probably was being optimistic) and sure enough I did. HOWEVER... Yes there is a silver lining, if my hair wasn't so dry I could get away with it because it felt like it had been more than shampooed but not quite conditioned enough. It does leave my hair very soft though and the scent only lingers a smidgen because of the extra conditioner I put in.

Once I'm finished I have to take it out of the shower because it goes a bit slimy if it sits, especially in a tiny bit of water. I have used this 4 times and The bar looks unused. I do really like this but not as much as the Jason and the argan oil. (Only because I love the Rose jam scent)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
kenda
9th June, 2016

this sound s so nice,,,

Mumof3Munchkins
1st January, 2016

So would you say this would be for more oily than dry hair hun? x

Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Just Lush

Both a shampoo and conditioner which smells great ... Lush shampoo bars are great for chucking into the gym bar

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th April, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Go Godiva

Love Godiva. The combined shampoo and conditioner is easy to use and convenient. Perfect for travelling with as it takes up next to no space, won't spill in your bag and can also be used as a body wash. The cocoa butter leaves your hair soft and manageable without weighing it down. It has a beautiful jasmine fragrance which lingers in your hair. You cannot use too much of it as it is a solid bar and lasts much longer than liquid shampoos and conditioners.

Tips: If you are travelling with it poke holes in the tin so the bar can dry. If the bar stays damp it will go soft. If the bar is dry it is much easier to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kellyleanne
15th July, 2015

This sounds lovely, may need to give this a go soon.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Solid shampoo lush review

Lush shampoo bars are always great but this is one of my favourites! I found it was good for my dandruff, and didn't flare up my head! It's also really good on my hair too so I didn't need to condition afterwards! What's even better about it is that you can use it as a body wash too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
31st July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Devine little bar!

First of all it smells divine and leaves your hair feeling clean and fresh. This is my go to when travelling or throwing in my gym bag instead of carrying larger bottles of product. I've never used this daily but enjoy the fresh change it brings when I use it. Work it well into your roots and the best part is it is a shampoo/conditioner in one! I find it doesn't condition hair deeply but is economical and cost effective when you need to simply wash your hair and scalp, leaving tangle free hair, especially when on the go! Godiva is a Devine bar!

Tips: Worthwhile purchasing the tin Lush sells for these bars to store it in but beware they do sometimes stick and you will need to run water over it to get it out again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th July, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Value for money

The best thing about this product is that it is both a shampoo and conditioner, which means you save a lot of money in place of buying two products. It smells great and when used primarily on your roots, provides wonderful results. I had many compliments when using this bar, even though I do prefer to use Daddy-O and American Cream. However, if you cannot afford Lush liquid shampoos and conditioners, this is a great option for you! It's also a godsend when you need to travel light.

Tips: If you have a spare Lush pot, break your Godiva bar in four and leave in the pot overnight with 2 tbsp of water. The bar will absorb the moisture and expand, making it softer and more malleable. I then mix it into a thick paste which I then store in the pot. This makes the product feel less like a bar of soap and more like a hair treatment. Overall I find it easier to apply in this form.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WELCOME TO NZ'S BIGGEST BEAUTY GUIDE!

READ AND WRITE REVIEWS ON YOUR FAVOURITE (or not so favourite!) PRODUCTS!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and stay up to date with all of the latest happenings here at Beauty Review!

You'll be the first to know about Trial Teams, Vault restocks and Giveaways.

We promise never to spam you - only to share the best in NZ beauty!

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE MAILING LIST!