Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

ecostore Volumising Shampoo Bar

ecostore Volumising Shampoo Bar
Overall rating from 13 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

ecostore Volumising Shampoo Bar is a solid shampoo bar to invigorate and add volume to hair with Kale protein. 100% soap free bar foams readily and has a mild pH that is ideal for hair and scalp, leaving your hair soft, shiny and smooth. Naturally derived, vegan ingredients with an uplifting Sweet Orange and Green Apple fragrance. Finish with ecostore's nourishing conditioner bar for soft, healthy hair. No plastic bottle – just concentrated, hair loving ingredients to the bottom of the bar.

Website: www.ecostore.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

ecostore Volumising Shampoo Bar

ecostore Volumising Shampoo Bar

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
3rd July, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Average shampoo bar

I was looking for a shampoo that was more natural and that didn’t have any added nasties in it. This product definitely delivered on that - however, I found that I had to wash three to four times to get my hair clean, and to feel the full effect of the shampoo bar. I also disliked how the bar felt when left in the shower (even put inside a shampoo bar tin) as it remained wet and slimy. For that reason I decided not to use a bar again but to rather switch back to the good’ol shampoo bottles.

Tips: Wash 2-3 times to get full effect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Great Shampoo Bar!

I recently used my Beauty Review points to buy one of these Ecostore Shampoo Bars. Usually shampoo bars haven't really drawn my attention, but as I was going to Fiji for 2 weeks, I thought this might save a bit of space in my bathroom bag.

The first thing I noticed about the shampoo bar is the lovely scent. It's very subtle, but has a nice 'oat' type of smell to it. When you wet your hair, and then rub the bar on your hair, it lathers really well and is super easy to use.

From the first time I used it, I knew I liked it. My hair was left feeling really weightless and smooth. I have very fine hair, and some shampoos feel like they weigh my hair down, if that makes sense. This one feels good - like my hair is light and well-nourished. It didn't make my hair oily either.

So now that I am home from holiday, I will continue to buy the Ecostore Shampoo Bar.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th June, 2023
0 members found this review useful
About time.

I have been slow off the mark to try a shampoo bar and am now a convert. Firstly the box it is in is great as no glue it just unfolds which gives a nice sense of caring about packaging and the environment. There is a huge list of ingredients so hopefully all good.The bar is a lovely dusky pink and is a nice firm bar so does not dissolve at the sight of water and foams up quite easily. Not a lot of foam but enough to know the product is in you hair.I massaged into my scalp and hair and rinsed thoroughly. I didn't use any conditioner as I wanted to get the effect of just the shampoo and I am highly delighted.My hair feels soft and has a nice healthy shine and doesn't sit flat on the top of my hair as it is prone to.I have thin hair and this definitely gives the look of more volume.I am pleased to have a product that doesn't use plastic but more importantly it is a lovely product and works well.

Tips: One shampoo is probably enough but I gave my hair two shampoos and am so pleased with the results.If you can't store out of the water in the shower pop on a fancy dish on your vanity in between showers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Bliss
6th August, 2023

Great going, using your points to give the bar a spin. Glad you're happy with the results too!

Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th September, 2022
2 members found this review useful
The Good Bar

I love EcoStore's Shampoo Bars. They are naturally pleasantly scented, lather amazingly well, and leave my hair feeling soft, and slightly volumized. (I do have very fine straight hair, so even a hint of volume is a win!)

I prefer to lather the bar in my hands first and apply to my hair, rather than rubbing the bar on my head, which creates far too much lather and reduces the lifespan of the shampoo.

Being an EcoStore product, it comes in a simple, planet-friendly box. Size-wise, it looks small on first sight, but it's a good, solid bar, made to last.

It seems pricey, but when you consider it lasts at least as long as 2-3 regular-sized bottles of shampoo, and without using plastic, that's a win-win.

Tips: Keep the shampoo away from the shower head, and in a dry place between hair washes, and it'll last a very long time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Pat17
7th June, 2023

I have just received mine in my Rewards Order -I am really excited to try.

Pat17
30th May, 2023

I have ordered one with my first vault order so am looking forward to trying.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
21st April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I really didn't like the shampoo bar. It did nothing good for my hair. Looked unwashed after use,no noticed changes in volume.. I won't be buying this product again sadly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
1st March, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Not for oily hair

I've been using bar shampoos for years, and picked up a bar of this ecostore Volumising one after reading all the BR reviews. Unfortunately, none of the previous reviews stated what type of hair the reviewers had.

I have very fine hair that is prone to greasiness (I have oily roots, oily strands, even oily tips). Sadly, this shampoo does not work well for us oily haired gals. Yes, it did give my superfine hair a little volume, but not much. It lathered up nicely, has a nice scent, and it cleaned my scalp and hair well at the time, but by the next morning it looked like my hair hadn't been washed - only 12 hours after washing it. :( Not ideal.

I won't be purchasing more. If you have oily hair, don't waste your money on this, rather get a bar of Ethique's St Clemens shampoo.

Tips: Store it in a soap saver to let it dry between uses.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th January, 2022
2 members found this review useful
Great shampoo bar

I really love this shampoo bar. I got it from the Beauty Vault to try and was not disappointed. It lathers up amazingly and you dont need to use a lot. It's smells lovely, and washes out really easy. My hair does feel a bit like straw after washing it out, but once I use conditioner it's great. It does give my hair a bit more volume too.

Tips: Keep it dry in-between use so it lasts longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Pat17
30th May, 2023

I have ordered one too through the vault.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A Lot Like Soap

I was really excited to see this in the last beauty vault as I have been wanting to try a shampoo bar.

Because the soap does come in packaging before you use it, I am unsure if it's really more environmentally friendly, but I guess the cardboard breakdown easier than a plastic bottle.

To use, you can apply the bar directly to your head or lather in your hands then apply to your hair. I prefer the second method.

The consistency of the bar felt very much like soap and I preferred the feel of traditional shampoo.

But they both left my hair feeling equally clean, so if shampoo bars were better for the environment and cost comparable, I'd definitely switch.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th October, 2021
1 members found this review useful
Pleasantly surprised by shampoo bar

This is my first time using a shampoo bar so not sure what I was expecting. The bar lathered up quickly and has a nice scent. I didn’t have a conditioning bar so will probably get one to compliment the shampoo. But even without conditioner my hair is manageable and not too fluffy which is awesome. I’m really happy that my scalp is not itchy which often happens with salon shampoos after a couple of days. So overall I’m really happy with the results and it feels good to know I am doing the right thing for my body as well as the planet

Tips: Use a decent soap dish so the bar dries completely between uses

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th October, 2021
1 members found this review useful
A safe Haircare

This is a great product that I will continue to use and repurchase. It has a strong plant scent and once it's wet and I massage it through my hair it becomes foamy and it is easy to rinse off. I love using bar / soaps as we are creating less plastic and also it feels gentle for the scalp as it has a mild pH and they use plant / mineral based ingredients too. It is soap free and vegan! The volumising shampoo bar is perfect for me because I have flat hair and the next day my hair isn't oily either. Love it!

Tips: use a soap bag!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WELCOME TO NZ'S BIGGEST BEAUTY GUIDE!

READ AND WRITE REVIEWS ON YOUR FAVOURITE (or not so favourite!) PRODUCTS!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and stay up to date with all of the latest happenings here at Beauty Review!

You'll be the first to know about Trial Teams, Vault restocks and Giveaways.

We promise never to spam you - only to share the best in NZ beauty!

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE MAILING LIST!