Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

L'oreal ELVIVE Extraordinary Oil Shampoo Review

L'oreal ELVIVE Extraordinary Oil Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

L'oreal Extraordinary Oil Shampoo 

 

Availability Farmers, department stores and selected pharmacies

Website www.lorealparis.com.au



RRP: $6.59

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'oreal ELVIVE Extraordinary Oil Shampoo Review

L'oreal ELVIVE Extraordinary Oil Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd April, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Tame the mom mane

This is not the first review I've written about a hair product that claims to tame manes. I have the baby hair regrowth and so have been trying to use anything in my power to try and tame those unruly hairs using minimal effort. I purchased this shampoo as it was on special for $3.99 vs the usual $5.99 at my local pack n save. I have had some luck with the hair serum in this range so was hoping this would help me to have a sleek new look. It's not a miracle cure.. but it does help. For the price I paid it was good. This shampoo versus others in a similar price range is great - if purchased on sale. From the first wash the transparent yellow liquid created a small foamy lather and instantly upon rinsing my hair felt more tangle free and smooth than it has using another brands shampoo AND conditioner. I didn't condition as my problem hairs are around the scalp rather than the tips.. perhaps if frizz at the tips was more of an issue I would invest in the conditioner. I followed suit with the serum, let dry overnight and assessed the situation the following morning. The ultimate test for me is how Afro those baby hairs are when I mum bun it. Unfortunately it didn't totally tame them but it did help to manage them when I tried to style them in one direction or another. Also when wearing my hair out it is noticeably sleeker. I have been doing this more often lately as this has been easier and less effort... plus it also means I am not worrying if people think I've been electrocuted by a power socket/not trying. For the price I highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I'm in love

This is my new favourite shampoo. I thought I would give it a try as it was on sale can't go wrong. I was blown away I'm still using it and now when it's on sale I stock up.

It's in lovely packing it could only be made better in a bigger bottle with a pump because of the texture of it I find it can be a bit tricky to pop the lid and put it down with out it dropping. That could just be I use a lot of it cause I'm so in love.

It smells lovely and leave my hair feeling amazing. I don't need to wash it as much and it doesn't go overly boofy, oily or greasy

I haven't had to keep swapping shampoo and conditioner like I use to

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant supermarket buy!

The most striking thing about this shampoo is the scent. It's stunning. It's like a really sexy unisex scent. I catch whiffs of my hair and can't believe I smell this good! L'Oreal, if you're reading - I need a body lotion with this scent!

This shampoo is lovely, it lathers nicely, not too much, you don't need to use much and it rinses out well. (nothing worse than a shampoo that won't wash out!)

The price is brilliant, the packaging is standard but nice. It really is just a great product.

As a stand alone shampoo this is great, but trust me - you need to pair it with the matching conditioner for immense results!

Tips: I love the whole Extraordinary Oil range - try it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal Extraordinary Oil Shampoo

Definitely made my hair silky soft! I couldn't do a thing with it once it dried as it was so soft! Had quite a pleasant fragrance which made me excited for the conditioner as conditioners usually smell better than their sister shampoo. Amazingly my hair still looked freshly washed four whole days after washing and still smelt clean ... impressive!

Tips: If you have quite a lot of hair I would recommend doing two washes for step 1 instead of just rushing ahead to the conditioner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
This made me feel more professional at work

I was a bit worried trying this, that it might be a bit too oily for my combination hair (oily roots and dry ends). But I was very happy to say it worked for me. I usually use hydrating shampoos and styling products and I feel self-conscious about my hair. Both my co-workers and fiancee said that my hair looked different, with my workmate asking if I had been to the hairdresser. I have a sensitive scalp, but I did not experience any itching or dandruff from using this product. I feel that this product also keeps my hair straighter, which may be due to the oil component in it. This product has a nice fragrance and is a price that I can actually afford! I would purchase this product for my regular regime.

Tips: This goes well the with oil serum of the same range, but I find that I go through less by using it with the shampoo/conditioner range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
9th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal Extraordinary Oil Sampoo

Ok, so my first review for Beauty Review and I would like it to be good. Unfortunately the extraordinary Sampoo was'nt so extraordinary for me. My hair feels ok after using it for 7days everyday, but is a bit lifeless and drab looking. With my normal shampoo I wash everyday, but I'm fine if it is every second day, but with extraordinary Sampoo my hair couldn't wait two day as it was so lifeless and dull by second day. Packaging is good and I love that the Sampoo and conditioner look different so are easy to identify in the shower without having to read label. They stand up well with a good stable bottom which is the lid. Great for when you get near the bottom of the bottle. When the lid snaps closed it sprays a bit, so the first couple of days I got Sampoo in my eyes. It has a nice smell that's one good thing. I'm sure it will work for some, but just not the right Sampoo for my hair type. I have a lot of hair that is very fine and my sculp is on the oily side.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal Extraordinary Oil Shampoo - Smells Divine

This Shampoo smell fabulously luxurious and has a heavy fragrance that lasts in your hair. The packaging is helpfully designed so that it can be left upside down in order to get make sure even the last of the bottle is easily dispensed. I found a small amount would suffice but that it works better if you use a bit more and get up a good lather. Would definitely use again.

Tips: Really does work best when used in combination with the L'oreal Extraordinary Oil Conditioner, I also found I didn't need to wash my hair as frequently as I do with other shampoo

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Extraordinary Hair

I didn't realise how much I would like this shampoo. I struggle to find really good shampoo for my hair without spending a fortune at the hairdresser. I have used another Loreal Elvive shampoo before and it wasn't the right one for my hair but this shampoo was great. Why? Because it cleaned my hair without it feeling stripped. My scalp was clean and the dandruff I have been getting has reduced too. My hair had bounce but was smooth so the 6 precious oils didn't weigh it down - and it smells great! I will continue to use this shampoo in conjunction with the conditioner.

Tips: My hair gets quite greasy at the roots but is dry at the ends so I like to condition my hair first, from the ends up and then use the shampoo to wash the conditioner out. I find not only does this get me an extra day without having to wash the grease out but it adds more shine & body to my hair. Sometimes conditioning can leave my hair quite flat otherwise.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Elvive Extraordinary Oil Shampoo

I love the eye catching gold of this packaging and the fact that you can see through the bottle so you know how much product you have left.

When you open the bottle you are hit with a lovely floral scent, which reminded me of being in a professional hair salon. The product comes out of the bottle easily and lathers well into your hair.

I have quite dry hair, which had been damaged by frequent use of the hair dryer. At times I also have a dry scalp. I found with just several washes this product improved the appearance of my hair and scalp, leaving it shiny and smooth just as the bottle promises.

I wash my hair every second day and found my hair stayed silky smooth in between washes.

For the reasonable price of $5.50 I will definitely continue to use this product in the future.

Tips: For best results use in conjunction with the Extraordinary Oil Conditioner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Snap test: PASSED

Before I discuss how this product worked for me let me fill you in on my hair type, my hair is coarse, dry, frizzy and beyond brittle! I failed the snap test horribly before my first wash.

The clear bottle provides you with a good marker on how much product you have and at 250ml there is plenty to use! I love how this product lathers and works through the hair while you wash, I had no troubles with knots as my hair never felt 'stripped' by this shampoo. After my first wash my results were minimal, slightly less frizz was the only result I saw. By my second/third/fourth wash my hair had become more supple and hydrated. Do not be fooled by your understanding of oil in hair, my hair was in no way weighed down and there were no traces of anything on my roots and scalp after rinsing. My results were the same on air dried hair and heat treated hair.

Tips: Concentrate the product on your scalp and work through to the ends as suggested. Use alongside the L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary oil Conditioner for the best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.