Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'oreal ELVIVE Extraordinary Oil Shampoo Review

L'oreal ELVIVE Extraordinary Oil Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

L'oreal Extraordinary Oil Shampoo 

 

Availability Farmers, department stores and selected pharmacies

Website www.lorealparis.com.au



RRP: $6.59

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'oreal ELVIVE Extraordinary Oil Shampoo Review

L'oreal ELVIVE Extraordinary Oil Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd April, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Tame the mom mane

This is not the first review I've written about a hair product that claims to tame manes. I have the baby hair regrowth and so have been trying to use anything in my power to try and tame those unruly hairs using minimal effort. I purchased this shampoo as it was on special for $3.99 vs the usual $5.99 at my local pack n save. I have had some luck with the hair serum in this range so was hoping this would help me to have a sleek new look. It's not a miracle cure.. but it does help. For the price I paid it was good. This shampoo versus others in a similar price range is great - if purchased on sale. From the first wash the transparent yellow liquid created a small foamy lather and instantly upon rinsing my hair felt more tangle free and smooth than it has using another brands shampoo AND conditioner. I didn't condition as my problem hairs are around the scalp rather than the tips.. perhaps if frizz at the tips was more of an issue I would invest in the conditioner. I followed suit with the serum, let dry overnight and assessed the situation the following morning. The ultimate test for me is how Afro those baby hairs are when I mum bun it. Unfortunately it didn't totally tame them but it did help to manage them when I tried to style them in one direction or another. Also when wearing my hair out it is noticeably sleeker. I have been doing this more often lately as this has been easier and less effort... plus it also means I am not worrying if people think I've been electrocuted by a power socket/not trying. For the price I highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail

I use to only buy from hair salons then one day while on holiday I forgot my Shampoo and conditioner!! So while I was in Countdown I browsed the haircare selection and the L'oreal Extraordinary Oil Shampoo caught my eye. So after reading the claims I thought ok I will try this. The shampoo is a clear liquid, it doesn’t foam a lot which I do prefer. I suffer from a sensitive scalp so I was praying that it wouldn't irritate my scalp, but I think the oils: 6 oily flower extracts of Rosa Canina - Rose Chamomilla Recuita - Chamomile Linum Usitatissimum - Flax Nelumbium Speciosum - Lotus Gardenia Tahitensis - Tiara Hellanthus Annuus - Sunflower nourishes the hair and conditions the scalp amazingly. After a few weeks of using it my hair and scalp felt amazing, anyone would think I was still using my salon brought items to achieve the healthy shine, soft and well tamed hair. I no longer have to spend $40 - $60 on one haircare item from the salon which makes me soooo happy. Last thing, it smells amazing too. It's not overly scented but a nice subtle fresh scent.

Tips: It's even great on kids hair, I have a 3 year old girl with long hair and find it works great on her too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I'm in love

This is my new favourite shampoo. I thought I would give it a try as it was on sale can't go wrong. I was blown away I'm still using it and now when it's on sale I stock up.

It's in lovely packing it could only be made better in a bigger bottle with a pump because of the texture of it I find it can be a bit tricky to pop the lid and put it down with out it dropping. That could just be I use a lot of it cause I'm so in love.

It smells lovely and leave my hair feeling amazing. I don't need to wash it as much and it doesn't go overly boofy, oily or greasy

I haven't had to keep swapping shampoo and conditioner like I use to

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great value

I'm all about the hair shampoo, conditioner, masks, serums are my weakness. I have used and repurchased the mask in this range so many times its a firm favourite. So I thought why not try the shampoo and conditioner in this range too.

The tan coloured see through bottle is nothing fancy pants but it's practical. The shampoo itself is a dark caramel colour with that slight caramel/musk scent that I love in this range. You only need the tiniest drop of this shampoo as it lathers a lot!

I run it through my mop it's easy to massage through my hair being quite a thin consistency and it lathers up A LOT!! The first time I used this I put way too much in and spent what felt like eternity to rinse it all out. But once I remembered for next time it was fine.

My hair is on the dry and damaged side so I don't like to shampoo too often but this seems to be very gentle. After I rinse it out my hair doesn't feel too bad, like it's already had a bit of conditioner in it.

Would I repurchase? You bet! It's a nice shampoo and awesome value for money since you only need the smallest of small amounts. And the scent is awesome in this range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
its ok

I have been using L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Shampoo & Conditioner for the past week and a bit, and i must admit it hasnt overly let me down. While the shampoo is a clear liquid, it definitely contains a lot of oils and I find it has a slightly heavy feeling. Don’t take that as a bad thing, as it’s really not meant for my hair type. Even so, I’ve continued using it as it makes my hair look very sleek and shiny. I honestly believe it would be best for frizzy, flyaway dry hair types. In my case (fine, straight hair that constantly gets oily) I need to freshen my roots with dry shampoo after I style it for it to not look too limp.The conditioner is great for nourishing and taming my drier ends – it reminds me more of a treatment mask than a conditioner. Lastly, they smell is just amazing. The Extraordinary oil scent is a slightly soapy floral, which strikes a perfect balance between fresh and perfumed which lasts all day.

Tips: great for kids hair, easy to use bottle too so they can use it themselves

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
16th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not for me but...

This shampoo made my hair feel absolutely amazing while I was lathering it in. I swear it felt thicker almost instantly. However because I have fime hair, it just couldn't cope with all that goodness and shortly after blow drying it was looking flat. I would definitely reccomend this (and the conditioner) if you have hair that is thicker and can stand up to all that good nourishing oil. It's just not the one for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant supermarket buy!

The most striking thing about this shampoo is the scent. It's stunning. It's like a really sexy unisex scent. I catch whiffs of my hair and can't believe I smell this good! L'Oreal, if you're reading - I need a body lotion with this scent!

This shampoo is lovely, it lathers nicely, not too much, you don't need to use much and it rinses out well. (nothing worse than a shampoo that won't wash out!)

The price is brilliant, the packaging is standard but nice. It really is just a great product.

As a stand alone shampoo this is great, but trust me - you need to pair it with the matching conditioner for immense results!

Tips: I love the whole Extraordinary Oil range - try it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
In Love

Lately I have been trying different high end pricey shampoos and conditioners on my dry hair for a while and some have worked for a minimum of time but then gave me dandruff. This shampoo claimed to soften hair after the first wash and it did!! It has only been 10 days of use but I've never been so happy with the results of any shampoo after the first wash. The smell of the shampoo is light and fresh, please don't change the formula. This shampoo really works and I am one very happy customer.

Tips: For best results use in conjunction with the Conditioner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal Extraordinary Oil Shampoo Review

Honest opinion, I have only had the opportunity to use this shampoo twice since receiving it for trial I like to smell things so the first thing I did was smell the scent of the product it smelt ok. Nothing too fancy. consistency of shampoo is not thick due to the extra oils in product which I liked because it meant you just need to use ab small amount to cover hair, saving money if you are on a budget and on the look out for a good shampoo and conditioner to last a while :) I can testify that it did nourish and hydrate my hair :) would I buy it maybe.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great Product

L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Shampoo, this stuff is amazing. I had doubts about this shampoo as i am quite sketchy when it comes to trying new products but i can say this shampoo does what its suppose to do.

The shampoo is a clear liquid, that has a rather heavy feeling to it. I found that the shampoo does not foam up a lot and the first time i used it i kept adding more due to the fact there was not much foaming happening.

I have very dry and frizzy hair and this shampoo made my hair feel sleek and shiny. I've been using it for a week now and my hair is much more manageable with the frizz. (less frizz). My hair feels less tangled after using it which makes it better for me to use a conditioner after shampooing.

One thing i did get from using this was that i feel like it wasnt properly cleaning my hair and i felt like it weighed it down like there was a buildup of product. Id also recommend only using it every so often as its not suitable for daily use. It left my hair quite greasy using on a daily basis.

Tips: Use a little bit and dont add more than you need. As the shampoo doesnt have much of a foaming effect there is no need to add extra product.

Not suitable for everyday use as it leaves a greasy feeling if used daily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.