Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 296 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Say bye bye to brassy blonde with FUDGE Clean Blonde Violet Shampoo.

Cleanse your blonde hair of unwanted yellow and brassy tones with this slightly toning violet shampoo. It neutralises unwanted tones and leaves hair with a beautiful glossy shine.

How to use

Massage into wet hair evenly then leave to do its magic for 30 seconds to 3 minutes depending on the condition and depth of colour of your hair. Then voila! Back to a cleaner, fresher looking blonde.

Pack Size 300ml

Availability Selected Hair Salons, Shampo & Things, online

Website www.fudge.com



RRP: $19.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Kept my dirty yellows at bay!

I love my purple fudge! I decided I would bleach my hair myself, and resulting in that damaged my hair a fair bit, when I was trying to rehydrate and bring my hair back I used this particular purple shampoo and it took away the dark and dirty yellow tones in my hair and made it look so much more lush with such a beautiful violet tone.

Tips: Dont over use it and remember to clean it off the walls of your shower or bath afterwards because it does get very messy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Purple Shampoo for the win!

Really loved this purple shampoo, and I've tried quite a few! It is super strong, so you don't have to leave it on long at all I've found. I have extensions too & it works well on these, however it works faster on my extensions than on my real hair so bare that in mind if you also have extensions in. Didn't dry out my hair like some other brands can. The smell isn't too intense either.

Tips: Don't leave it in too long, as I have found it does stain your hair purple if you do. 2 minutes is always enough for my hair. Also mixing it with your normal shampoo helps it be less intense if you don't need it to be.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gotta be my fave

Love this for my colour treated hair it smells super delish pulls those god awful yellow tones out of my hair but doesn’t strip all the natural oils leaving my hair silky smooth, no nots and no dry split ends! Best used in conjunction with the conditioner!

Tips: You don’t need much this product goes a long way ask worka better on only slightly damp hair rather than shower wet hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I love this

I love this purple shampoo im always dying my re-growth blonde but i use this all the time so i dont have to keep dying my hair so often! its so good and helps me get that pretty silver blonde i want. also very affordable unlike most hair products!!! definitely recommend :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for unwanted brassy blonde

Always has been my go to for toning my brazzy unwanted yellow tones, not only is this product very affordable but it is widely known that this product truly gives and amazing results. I have tryed a few different purple shampoos, but have always stayed true to this particular one. My favourite aspects that I love about this product is that it never leaves hands stained with purple dye and is great for leaving hair feeling silky smooth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great shampoo

I find the Fudge purple shampoo excellent on my blonde foils. I only have a quarter of my head done in blonde foils so don't need to use too much of this shampoo but it really works well to keep the nice blonde tone. It helps blend the foils nicely with the natural greys that are coming through. The only issue I have with it is that it does dry my hair out so using a good conditioner would be a good idea. It smells great, other purple shampoos I've used haven't smelled the nicest but this one is lovely. I highly recommend this product.

Tips: Use a good conditioner with this shampoo.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best purple shampoo

Works fantastic neutralising yellow tones. It’s the most effective purple shampoo that I’ve used. Smells great and doesn’t leave your hair dry, leaves hair a stunning clean blonde colour. Bottle size for price is fantastic also.

Tips: Leave in for atleast 5 minutes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Purple-White

Great product trusted brand been around for years affordable removed copper tones made highlights cleaner

Tips: Found worked better on dry hair left in for 10 mins then rinse

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Purple

I have had a blonde ombre on my hair for about 6 months now and have tried out about 3 different purple shampoos and this is by far my favourite. My hair goes brassy super fast this shampoo keeps my blonde looking fresh between salon treatments and takes that brassiness out. I purchased this from hairproductsonline.co.nz it was so affordable. I like to put this on my dry hair using a comb to brush it through to ensure all my hair is covered. If you leave it in too long It can give your hair a purple tone which I actually like, i think it looks cool, and it does wash out after a wash or 2. I have repurchased this again, and will continue to do so. My hairdresser also recommends this over other purple shampoos.

Tips: For extra toning apply on dry hair, or for lighter toning you can mix it with your shampoo so it foams up more and is easier to spread.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A blondes saving grace

This purple shampoo is the best shampoo for all you blonde/grey haired beauties out there. I had tried so many expensive brands which did not last as long or do the job as well as this bad boy did.

I used this about twice a week with the conditioner duo to just brighten up my blonde. It would remove any dull pieces of hair and kept my blonde alive after I stopped going to the salon.

It never made my hair feel weaker or strip it’s natural oils where I felt other brands made my hair feel more greasy and fragile. It always seemed to give my hair just a bit of omppph when looking a bit faded.

It is extremely affordable and the bottle comes with 300mls of product which on average for me lasted atleast 4-5 months and I can be very heavy handed with shampoo.

I would recommend highly to give this a go especially if you feel like your hair colour is dull, has more of a yellow tone or just need a bit of a pick me up.

Tips: Be careful with how long you leave the purple shampoo in your hair it is extremely vibrant I would say 1-2 minutes max just so you aren’t staining your hair. I never did stain mine but using it this way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No