Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 306 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Say bye bye to brassy blonde with FUDGE Clean Blonde Violet Shampoo.

Cleanse your blonde hair of unwanted yellow and brassy tones with this slightly toning violet shampoo. It neutralises unwanted tones and leaves hair with a beautiful glossy shine.

How to use

Massage into wet hair evenly then leave to do its magic for 30 seconds to 3 minutes depending on the condition and depth of colour of your hair. Then voila! Back to a cleaner, fresher looking blonde.

Pack Size 300ml

Availability Selected Hair Salons, Shampo & Things, online

Website www.fudge.com



RRP: $19.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Fudge Clean Blonde Violet Toning Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
15th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for toning, very drying

Whilst this really helps tone the yellow out, it also drys my hair really badly and makes it quite porous and hard to brush after using.

Tips: Once a week use reduces the damage as long as used with an oil based conditioner

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fudge

This would be my second favorite purple shampoo good dark purple that removes unwanted brassy tones can be drying but this is pretty common when it comes to purple shampoos.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

When I first went blonde this was recommended to me and I wasn’t sure it would live up to it’s hype. Boy was I wrong. This took out all green tinge I had and livened up my blonde and made it looking fresh!

Tips: Have damp hair, apply and leave in for an hour or so whilst you’re not in the shower. Then shower and wash out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Purple Bomb

This Fudge purple shampoo is the bomb! I have tried many different brands of purple shampoo and this is the best. Quick and easy to use and doesn't stain your hands like some other brands. A little goes a long way so a tube of this lasts me 6 months approx. Does what it promises and definitely tones down brassy yellow hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Keep the brassiness at bay!

I have been using this for years on bleached hair and nothing quite beats it. For the last couple of years I’ve gone back to my natural colour that is sun bleached and this does wonders for evening out natural brassiness too! Love love love it!!

Tips: Make sure there’s none left under your fingernails, I’ve been left with purple spots on my nails!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great tip thanks. Would've ended up with the same purple nail spots if you didn't mention it!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
LOVE this product

This is one of my favourite hair products and it really does work, I love how it refreshes my blonde colour and doesnt make it seem like it needs to be coloured as much

Tips: Use it with the conditioner for even better results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Love it

Makes my hair soft and silky. Keep it’s looking clean and fresh like I have just left the hairdresser

Tips: Don’t leave in to long.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

What happens if you leave it in too long? Purple hair? I am gradually going back to blond, so would be goid to know how long to actually leave the product in

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Yellow tone be gone!

Love this product to keep the brassy yellow/orange at bay in my bleached blonde hair. Has a pleasant smell, hydrates dry hair as well as removing any brassy colouring and all at a affordable price!

Recommend this for all blondes out there.

Tips: Wash hands straight after applying to avoid purple tinged hands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th April, 2019
2 members found this review useful
Ive been using this for YEARS!

Ive been a bottle blonde for most of my life and my hair pulls a lot of orange when dyed. If the hairdresser dosen't tone enough I can always count on this to tone my hair perfectly. I also find freshening up between colours helps keep my hair bright and fresh

Tips: For some reason I find using a generous amount when my regrowth is hideous helps conceal it! Love using this to stretch out my appointments a few weeks

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great tip. Thanks

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Amazing

I love this product for removing the yellow from my blonde. Works with one wash and o can get a different look if I leave on longer or use more regularly

Tips: Wash hands immediately or wear gloves

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Sounds like quite a potent product if it leaves your fingers purple.