Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lime Crime Unicorn Hair Review

Lime Crime Unicorn Hair Review
Overall rating from 7 reviews so far:
3.5/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.6/5

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lime Crime Unicorn Hair Review

Lime Crime Unicorn Hair Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
4th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Epic fail

I bought that shade Pony which was meant to give a purple tint to even incredibly dark brown hair I have very light ginger hair and left this in my hair undiluted for three hours and when I washed it out literally nothing had happened, not even a subtle tint.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Wow!

The colour is SO BRIGHT! I don't think I've ever gotten as many compliments on my hair compared to when I used this product. I used the shade Chocolate Cherry, and bleached it beforehand so it was a tad pinker than I expected, but I absolutely loved the vibrancy of the shade. It was super vibrant for the first few washes, then it started to dull down. It lasted a full month of washing my hair every few days, but it is still visible. I left my colour on during the dyeing process for about 30-40 minutes, just because I was afraid of staining the white in my bathroom, which it definitely will so be very careful of that.

Tips: If you have expensive bed sheets or towels, get cheap pillow covers and a spare towel you don't mind getting absolutely covered in bright dye!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Unicorn Hair Don’t Care!

My hairdresser brought me a range of Limecrime Unicorn Hair colours to try - I usually have purple hair, with smaller coloured streaks underneath.

What I loved: • not having to mix colour (although most brightly coloured semis I have used are a non-mix colour) • The fragrance was pleasant and not overpowering or eye watering • the colour left my hair soft, and conditioned • skin staining was minimum (but do use gloves!) • all the colours I’ve used, except Pony (the purple) washed well and mostly quite evenly. I’ve used Pony, Anime, Valentine, Tweet and Salad. I’ve since found a deeper purple in another brand that I prefer, but have continued using the other colours. If I don’t wash my hair to frequently, colour lasts well. • You can also buy small sachets for a few dollars to sample colours - will do a shoulder length chunky foil - good way to sample a colour or just add a one-off pop of colour

What I don’t like: • having to leave the colour on for 1-2 hours - add that time onto pre-bleaching then drying your hair before applying the Unicorn Hair colour, it’s a pretty time consuming job

Tips: • definitely prebleach your hair for a true colour • don’t wash your hair too frequently once you’ve coloured it - I use dry shampoo 1/2 times a week and only wash my hair every 7-10 days • put newspapers on the floor around you before you apply the colour • if you’re applying more than one colour, prepare your workspace with a pair of gloves for each colour, separate colour application brushes etc • use a good salon only sulphate free shampoo and conditioner for coloured hair (cheap ones often strip colours)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely colour but doesn’t last

I’ve used every colour under the sun and love the look of this product! I purchased 2 online from abroad a few months ago and was super excited when it arrived. I love the packaging and the overall look. It smells amazing and it felt awesome putting it in my hair. My hair is shoulder length so I thought it would last for ages but the pigment isn’t very strong and it reminds me of when I mixed manic panic with loads of conditioner (I used half the tub for first application). I left it in for about 5 hours as I I always do and it dried darker. When I washed it off the colour was really lovely and dried quite light however it washed out so quickly that within two weeks there was no colour or even hint of it. Considering I only wash my hair every three days and it’s bleached and very absorbent, I was quite surprised. I also used way more than I thought I would and one jar only lasted two colours. All in all I wasn’t blown away but I wanted to be as the packaging and the smell are awesome. I’ve got the other tub and have used it to colour my tips but it feels like more of a mission than it worth really. I suppose if you just wanted a light and lovely colour for a short period it’s perfect. Definitely conditions the hair nicely.

Tips: Leave it on, don’t expect too much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
8th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Simple to use

It's really easy to use, and that is the only thing I liked about it. The colour payoff was very poor and it didn't feel remotely conditioning.

I was given this for my birthday and used it once, the colour didn't last more than two washes and I hated the smell. Very coconutty and just grossed me out.

Tips: Leave it on as long as humanly possible

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lime Crime Unicorn Hair PONY

This is in my tops when i first tried there was only a few colours and was abit on the darer side now im like wooh lol. But pony this colour i love its super super vibrant it was a purple but yet a fuchsia tone it was quite beautiful. I was able to use half foe my roots then i diluted the rest with some tresseme conditioner to male a paler lighter that was beautiful itself aswell. The scent of this was yummy left was hair smelling like candy floss for awhile. I super recommend it you want a vibrant purply pink shade or dilute it out to make it more pastelly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Chocolate cherry as delicious as it sounds.

initially I imagined burgundy tones when I heard the colour name. However Chocolate cherry is a stunning pink. It's not quite fuchsia, more muted, but bright none the less. the formula is perfect, not sloppy or drip prone. a little goes a long way. It has a lovely floral perfume that lingers after it's rinsed out. I really enjoyed using this product.

Tips: Apply to dry hair for a more intense colour pay off. For bright results definitely bleach first.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Tooshylicious
30th April, 2018

In bleached hair it lasts a good 6 to 8 weeks with a nice fade. It does slowly fade but it is minimal and still looks good.

shazatron101
3rd April, 2018

How long did it last?

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!