Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Skin Perfector BB Cream Nude Review

Garnier Skin Perfector BB Cream Nude Review
Overall rating from 98 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

 BB Nude is Garnier’s new lightweight BB Cream with a self-adjusting formula that transforms to instantly match your skin tone! With invisible encapsulated micro-pigments, BB Nude transforms from white to tinted cream texture to give you an instant healthy glow and natural coverage without the feeling of wearing any make-up. This beautifying skincare solution provides a 24 hour hydrating formula combined with

  • Apricot oil, well known for its hydrating and skin protecting properties
  • Vitamin C, enriched with antioxidant properties to boost skins natural radiant glow and luminosity
  • Ultra-Light Mineral Pigments that instantly adjust to match your skin tone for natural, nude coverage
  • SPF 15 to help protect your skin from UV rays
  • Its lightweight formula perfectly blends into your skin, providing flawless coverage and allowing skin to breathe

 

Availability All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website Garnier Facebook Page



RRP: $17.49

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Skin Perfector BB Cream Nude Review

Garnier Skin Perfector BB Cream Nude Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.7/5
7th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not for me sorry

I was excited to try this bb cream as I stopped using bb cream a few years ago .I have to say was not impressed. Tried to do an extra layer and it went clumpy. Didnt have as much coverage as I would have liked either .might be because of the sunscreen. Would not buy again

Tips: Good for girls with even skin tone . Not so much if you have acne scars

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
29th September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
One shade does not fit all

I was really excited to trial this product as I've been incredibly curious about the increasing number of products available that claim to match a range of skin tones.

I figured seeing as I'm a neutral palette and a fairly standard shade (mid tone in summer, down a couple shades in winter) I should be pretty easy to match. Boy was I wrong!

This bb cream pulled very orange on me, and ultimately sat about 3 shades darker than my winter tone (so I'm guessing about 1 shade darker than my summer tone). I'll be interested to see if it's a better match in summer or if it goes darker again, but the whole point was for it to match me which it definitely didn't deliver on.

The finish was nice, very natural, although to the point of not covering any but the absolute slightest blemishes - a little more coverage would be welcome.

The application left a little to be desired, too. My favourite thing about bb creams is being able to smear it on with fingers quickly and pretty haphazardly while running out the door, which you can't do with this - applying it too quickly or vigorously makes the product pill under your fingers which looks and feels awful.

Overall, a definite miss for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Helibabi
30th September, 2019

Yessss omg I had the same problem with this sadly. I like a quick application and natural look but this was quite cakey on fingers and face grr

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
BB Cream Nude

Well they weren't lying when they called it a 'skin perfector'!

When using this BB cream my skin looks and feels amazing. I don't have particularly bad skin, its just a little sallow, and if I don't use a light base product, I look, well, a bit like a corpse.

This starts off white, then turns, dare I say it, a bit orangey. But fear not - it will blend to match your skin tone!

It's so light, yet leaves skin glowy and healthy looking.

I think for the price you'd be hard pushed to find a better BB Cream!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Wanted to love it!

I was really excited to try this product because I have seen another on the market before where it is a universal shade! I know BB creams are more on the lighter coverage side, but I have used many BB creams in my time and this one was definitely more on the "natural" side and felt as though it didn't really give much coverage to what I am usually happy with from a BB cream. This would be suitable for someone who prefers a VERY natural coverage with SPF! I was concerned with how it stated "transforms to match skin tone" as I usually fake tan (my body, not my face), and also my face is so much paler than my body normally anyway because I try to protect my face from the sun. So I usually wear a BB cream that is SLIGHTLY a darker shade than my face colour, to match my neck and rest of my body. This surprisingly matched to my neck and body quite well! My face wasn't as pale as I had anticipated it would be with the "self adjusting" shade. I do have a more yellow undertone in my skin, so I am not sure if it would suit all skin tones if this is what happens for everyone? Overall I was unfortunately disappointed with the product for my own personal use as an everyday BB cream, as it didn't give me a "flawless healthy glow". I would probably only use this product in the summer if I was swimming at the beach/lake. Something easy to throw on and give my face a little bit of colour while protecting it with the SPF, and I can throw it on as soon as I dry off from a swim too.

Tips: Suitable for people looking for a very natural coverage. Great for summer "make up free" days, because yay SPF!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Orange and little coverage

I wasn't a fan of this BB cream, even though it says that it matches all shades of skin I found it very orange (similar to the other Garnier BB creams). It also had quite a strong smell, and as I have sensitive skin I prefer cosmetics without fragrances. I also found that it didn't provide much coverage for blemishes etc. I wouldn't really recommend for anyone (unless you're an oompa loompa!)

Tips: Avoid, buy a Korean BB cream instead for better coverage and colour

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A little disappointed..

I really wanted to love this product as I thought it would be great for the summer months ahead, but I was left feeling disappointed. I tried this BB cream several times but just could not find a way for it to work for me. When applied after my regular daily moisturiser it just clumped up on my skin and shed off, so I removed it and started again this time without moisturiser. When used without moisturiser, I found that it just sat on top of my skin and appeared patchy, making my skin look dry - I have normal skin, very rarely have dry patches. I first applied with my fingers as it says on the box to apply as you would apply a moisturiser. I then tried to apply using a brush as if I was using a foundation, thinking it would blend in a little better but was disappointed to find this wasn't working either. I did really like how it felt very light on my skin as if I was only wearing a moisturiser. It has a pleasant fresh scent, and the SPF 15 is a bonus too, although you definitely need to use a sunscreen as well. The BB cream partially does what it says it would as it adds a lovely healthy looking glow to your skin when applied thinly. However, it doesn't give much coverage and almost has an orange tinge to it, so would not work for anyone with paler skin than mine.

Tips: Use this BB cream very sparingly otherwise it turns out too orange. Also be very careful when applying around your hairline and eyebrows as it tends to cling to hair and is difficult to blend out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for my no-makeup days

I like to wear a little something-something on my skin if I'm leaving the house on non-makeup days, I usually go for a tinted moisturiser.

I found this BB cream a bit of a revelation! It is so light and feels like an invisible veil on the face. It definitely feels more like a lotion than a bb cream or coverage product.

It evens out blemishes and definitely smooths my skin. It adds a bit of colour, without being heavy. And it neutralises red skin amazinngly!

Really recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Bb Cream - Nude

I have never tried this cream before so was quite unsure how it would work on my skin. When the cream comes out it shows a white texture and you think to yourself how does this match your skin tone. To my surprise, it actually did. I tried different ways of applying this to my skin. First was direct to my face then the other way i tried was placing it on the outside of my hand and mixing this before applying to my face. I found applying the cream directly to your face was the best way in my opinion. You place this on areas you want to cover and then rub the cream in. I found it very easy to apply. It was not heavy and thick on your skin like some brands can be. It actually made my skin feel a bit refreshed. I found it lasted on my face all day long which was great. It looked natural and didnt look like I had piles of make up on. I found this to be a great product.

Tips: Apply direct to skin where you want to cover those blemishes. Mix in a circle motion and you'll see the colour of the cream change to match your skin tone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Game changer!

To start off, I like the simple packaging of this product. As nice as weighty frosted glass and fancy packaging can be, I think when it comes to BB cream style products, a nice squeezey tube like this one is perfect. It’s easy to dispense product and light and sturdy enough to just chuck in your bag and go. Upon opening this product and trying some on the back of my hand, the first thing I noticed (aside from being absolutely SHOOK at how it changed colour - my inner child was very excited about this..) was the smell. Boy does it have a strong scent! A very clinical skincare type of smell, not bad but definitely strong, however I did notice that once I applied it and it settled into my skin the smell wasn’t as noticeable - but the fragrance could be more of an issue for sensitive skin types.

As I said, the colour changing magic of this BB cream had me shook. I was pretty sceptical about it adjusting to my actual skin colour and not just turning into a pale pink tone but I was pleasantly surprised. I applied this BB cream with my fingers and it blended in seamlessly without catching on any dry areas, even with my skin not being prepped. It adjusted perfectly to my skin tone, had the perfect amount of coverage and just looked like my skin but better! My skin felt moisturised but not oily, and the finish was a natural semi-matte. My skin is overall on the drier side but gets oily in the T zone throughout the day and I found I didn’t need to set this foundation for my usual day to day, however if it was hotter weather it would probably be worth it. I’m seriously impressed by this product - I will 100% be finishing the bottle and will likely repurchase more, it’s just such a simple and effective product and not having to stress about matching foundation shades is a god send!

I would also be very interested to see how this product works on darker skin tones.

Tips: None needed! This BB cream is foolproof!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Stop the skin match lottery!

I'm not a big wearer of foundation so prefer BB creams like this for their lighter feel and more natural look.

I was a little skeptical about its claims to match your skin tone as I had recently returned from a holiday in Bali so had a slight tan. I was worried that the cream might make me look washed out compared to the rest of my skin, but it didn't. No need to try a bunch of testers on your hand now to find one that matches! It does it for you!

I hadn't read things in too much detail before applying it so I got a bit of a surprise when it was white when it came out of the tube! Straight away it starts to change colour though, even in your hands.

The cream instantly looked natural and I don't feel like I look like I'm wearing foundation. But my usual shininess is replaced with a natural looking matte finish. My blemishes and imperfections aren't totally covered but they are minimised. And I prefer that to looking overly made up. It's so quick to apply too. No need for fancy sponges, applicators or brushes.

My skin also has a tendency to dry out when I use foundations and that just highlights the fact that I'm wearing it! So it felt great to use a cream that didn't look like my skin had cracked like Thing from the Avengers! Because I'm paranoid about that, I always use a BB cream after my usual skincare routine, just to make sure.

The final thing it has in its favour is it didn't rub off all over the place on clothes or even my motorbike helmet. I'm a fan!

Tips: I use it alongside my normal skincare routine/moisturiser

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.