Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Skin Perfector BB Cream Nude Review

Garnier Skin Perfector BB Cream Nude Review
Overall rating from 106 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

 BB Nude is Garnier’s new lightweight BB Cream with a self-adjusting formula that transforms to instantly match your skin tone! With invisible encapsulated micro-pigments, BB Nude transforms from white to tinted cream texture to give you an instant healthy glow and natural coverage without the feeling of wearing any make-up. This beautifying skincare solution provides a 24 hour hydrating formula combined with

  • Apricot oil, well known for its hydrating and skin protecting properties
  • Vitamin C, enriched with antioxidant properties to boost skins natural radiant glow and luminosity
  • Ultra-Light Mineral Pigments that instantly adjust to match your skin tone for natural, nude coverage
  • SPF 15 to help protect your skin from UV rays
  • Its lightweight formula perfectly blends into your skin, providing flawless coverage and allowing skin to breathe

 

Availability All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website Garnier Facebook Page



RRP: $17.49

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Skin Perfector BB Cream Nude Review

Garnier Skin Perfector BB Cream Nude Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Orange you glad you read the reviews!

I wanted to love this but Its just too orange for me to use it alone. If mixed with a moisturizer I can tone it down a little and then put foundation over top. I do enjoy the way it feels on my skin. I'm not crazy about this product but I feel it has potential so I will try the other BB'S in this range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Loved it

I see this has mixed reviews and as I have used the SPF50 Garnier BB cream and didn't like it, I wasn't expecting much from this one when I was sent it. I was very pleasantly surprised though. It went on very quickly applied using fingers just like I would a moisturiser. It actually worked perfectly tone wise and didn't look like I was actually wearing makeup at all. I don't have any scarring or acne or rosacea so a light coverage just to even skin tone and give me a wee tan is all I need on an everyday basis.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Light coverage

I use this BB cream mixed with moisturiser everyday as a base for my makeup. I find it most useful for evening out my skin tone - not providing flawless coverage like it says. It is nice and lightweight so works really well as a makeup base for me. I love that it has SPF 15 in it and found that the colour matching worked great for my fair skin tone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
29th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Awful

I bought this product with very high hopes given its claim of matching any skin tone. It was awful. I was immediately bright orange after applying this bb cream and even after it had some time to settle, it was still way too orange/dark for my skin. Not only that, but it was patchy and streaky no matter how I applied it. I gave it as many chances as I could, but the outcome was the same every time. I would never put this on and leave the house.

Although I will add, it seemed to match and blend into my hand semi-well when I tested it there, but it still settled into wrinkles (that I didn’t even know I had on my hand!) and definitely didn’t look natural at all.

Tips: Do not buy this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
16th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Light Natural Coverage

Like the feel of it when first applied, it feels soft and covers well and the light color suited me. Unfortunately later in the day the product seems to rub off if you touch you face and has a rubber type consistency. It does so even if l mixed it with other make up or not. I now use it just around the farm or out when exercising so l dont use up my favorite make up . It's a shame as the colour and feel when it first goes on is good . Thanks xoxo

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Everyday Use

I have used Garnier BB Creams in the past and never really been a fan of them until now.

It's such a user friendly product, you can't get it wrong because the colour adjusts to your skin tone so no looking like an oompa loompa.

Comes in a tube which is how I like my products as it's easy to get the product out.

Has a nice scent to it but very unique so it's hard for me to explain. Doesn't react to my skin which is a miracle in itself.

If you are looking for a full coverage product, then you may need to keep looking. If you want it to reduce the look of blemishes and redness, then it will do the trick.

I've been using mine everyday and so happy to receive a free one from BR as part of the BRBB deals.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
7th December, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Sad but true

I usually don’t mind a cheap garnier bb cream but sadly I didn’t love this one. It was cheap and readily available which I like as can grab at most supermarkets or the warehouse etc.. but I won’t be doing that again.

I have had luck with garnier so wasn’t too worried but this looks terrible on the skin and the formula itself isn’t that nice to apply. It’s sad as being a bb cream I want easy and quick application. I usually wear a bb every day so to get lumped with this was a shame.

I am having to try and find inventive ways to mix and use it up but I have given up and biffed this one. Usually I mix with a sunscreen but it’s proving too hard as the cream itself doesn’t mix well with the sunscreen.

It left my skin cakey with that I’m wearing lots of make up look which isn’t what I’m after.. a bb cream should be quite flawless and natural this isn’t that so it’s a formula I wouldn’t purchase again. As I was applying it was rolling up and rubbing off under my fingers rather than seamlessly blending in and it gave me a lot of patches giving my skin the orange look.

Sadly I wouldn’t purchase this formula again but I have had luck with some of their other bb creams so not all is lost.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
7th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Really Orange!

I love a good BB cream and have tried so many with varying results. I saw this in the Vault and decided to give it a go. It comes in a handy squeezy tube with a flip top lid. There is no shade selection. It is a universal colour and goes on white then adjusts to your skin tone. I am pale so always go for fair/light so I didn't know how well this would work for me.

The smell is so overpowering, it is not necessary to have a BB cream to smell like that and I thought uh oh is this going to be horrible for my sensitive skin, I got slight stinging upon application so maybe do a patch test first.

You only need to squeeze out a small amount, it is white and quite thick then as soon as you put it on your face it changes colour, supposedly to the colour of your skin. On me it went a lovely shade of orange lol.  It was extra orange under my chin which was odd. The coverage is awful, it has a weird gluggy consistency which I found hard to rub in. It started balling up over my moisturiser.

This is one of the worst BB creams I have ever used. Do yourself a favour and try something else.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
7th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not for me sorry

I was excited to try this bb cream as I stopped using bb cream a few years ago .I have to say was not impressed. Tried to do an extra layer and it went clumpy. Didnt have as much coverage as I would have liked either .might be because of the sunscreen. Would not buy again

Tips: Good for girls with even skin tone . Not so much if you have acne scars

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
29th September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
One shade does not fit all

I was really excited to trial this product as I've been incredibly curious about the increasing number of products available that claim to match a range of skin tones.

I figured seeing as I'm a neutral palette and a fairly standard shade (mid tone in summer, down a couple shades in winter) I should be pretty easy to match. Boy was I wrong!

This bb cream pulled very orange on me, and ultimately sat about 3 shades darker than my winter tone (so I'm guessing about 1 shade darker than my summer tone). I'll be interested to see if it's a better match in summer or if it goes darker again, but the whole point was for it to match me which it definitely didn't deliver on.

The finish was nice, very natural, although to the point of not covering any but the absolute slightest blemishes - a little more coverage would be welcome.

The application left a little to be desired, too. My favourite thing about bb creams is being able to smear it on with fingers quickly and pretty haphazardly while running out the door, which you can't do with this - applying it too quickly or vigorously makes the product pill under your fingers which looks and feels awful.

Overall, a definite miss for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Helibabi
30th September, 2019

Yessss omg I had the same problem with this sadly. I like a quick application and natural look but this was quite cakey on fingers and face grr

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!