Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream Oil-free Medium

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream Oil-free Medium
Overall rating from 80 reviews so far:
3.6/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.5/5

GARNIER'S new BB Cream,  combats shiny, oily skin, by combining the power of ultra-absorbent mineral pigments for an immediate matte look and perfect, even-toned skin. 

The oil-free BB cream works in five ways. It reduces imperfections, moisturises, gives skin a healthy glow, delivers a beautiful matte finish to skin and provides all-important sun protection with SPF 15.

GARNIER'S Oil-free BB Cream provides instant results while also improving the skin’s quality over time. After four weeks the results are clearly visible; skin is less oily, pores reduced in size, imperfections are visibly reduced and skin radiance is improved.

It has a  new active ingredient,  Mineral perlite - a powerful volcanic rock extract known for its ultra-absorbing properties.

Mineral perlite is able to retain up to two-and-a-half times its weight in oil and water and is five times more absorbing than talc, meaning any excess sebum is absorbed to fight that oily shine. This combined with uncoated mineral pigments gives the skin an even tone and a perfectly matte finish

GARNIER Miracle Skin Perfector-Oil-free BB cream is available in two shades - light and medium.

Pack size 30 ml

$17.49

Availability All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website Garnier Facebook Page



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream Oil-free Medium

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream Oil-free Medium

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A classic BB improved?

If I remember correctly this is the first product I ever got to trial from beauty review and the only BB cream from the range that I liked. The tube is different as you can see from the other BB cream varieties from this brand and product was not as thick or creamy but it had decent coverage the most out of all of them. Bear in mind they may well have changed the formulation now this was years ago. At the time I had quite oily acne prone skin and I ended up mixing this BB with my foundation had great results - it balanced out shine with the oil absorbing properties and the yellow tone allowed me to adjust shades of foundation that were too light and or too pink toned. I remember when you unscrewed the lid there was a narrow secondary lid thing attached to the tube to prevent you squirting out too much. I recall being impressed with the coverage too and correct me if I'm wrong but they used to hold more than the 30ml listed in the above description. I would like to try this again and see if it is still as decent as years ago. I see they boast the additive of mineral perlite now. Interesting how ever my skin is more combination to dry these days so probably not really suited to it. I can't comment on weather the long term use improved my skin over all or made more pores less visible like in the claims above I'm doubtful of that. Worth a try

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not the best

I went through a few tubes of these years ago and I really liked how it looked on me, it didn’t dry out my skin at all, even though it’s oil-free and more matte. The medium shade was just a tad too dark for me, but I just used a bit less and it blended into my skin colour nicely and also was mainly using it in the summer, so wasn’t too bad after all. The main reason why I prefer the original BB cream from Garnier is because this irritated my eyes so bad, there were moments when tears were just coming down my cheeks like I’d be crying and even though I’ve used my last tube up a couple years ago I can still remember how painful it was for my eyes and I wear contact lenses, so this made it even worse, not to mention ruining my mascara too. Even years later this is still the only product that ever made my eyes tear so bad, so this is an achievement, although not a good one. I still liked how it looked on my skin though, so I was just trying to be very careful around my eyes and not use any on my eyelids at all like I usually do with all my foundations and BB creams. I kept using this as it really made my skin look so much better, but thankfully years later my skin isn’t as oily anymore, so using the original BB cream is just as good if not better, but definitely better for my eyes! This is now discontinued I’m pretty sure about it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Sad this is being deleted!!

I may have already written a review for this but I’m going to do it again!! I absolutely love this stuff!! I have incredibly oily skin and this is the only B.B. cream that works for it. Keeps me shine free most of the day. I love that if I want more coverage I just add another layer. I don’t wear foundation at all so this is perfect for making your skin look amazing and covers well without looking and feeling like your wearing something heavy. I have olive/ tan skin and the medium is the perfect tone to blend with mine. And it lasts all day long!! Other B.B. creams slide off my face and go sticky within a couple of hours but this doesn’t.

Tips: Put another layer on for increased coverage.

If anyone with oily skin know of an alternative B.B. cream to this please let me know!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great for everyday

Most BB creams start getting oily and bunch in my fine lines, but this has been one of my favorites. Its a good base for an everyday look where I don want to put on too much make up. Its lasts ages and I can use it as a base for foundation to even out skin tone. I have got both my sisters on to it and we all love it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not entirely blown away

Feels smooth and easy to apply but maybe not so great for my skin tone or type. I've used better and not inclined to buy this again (still have about three quarter remaining in the tube i got)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
6th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Feels Light on the Skin but Too Orange

I got given this in a product promotion. First I like that it is feels really light on your skin and does a fantastic job of keeping oily shine down. But that's where it ends. It's way too orange and dark for my skin and I have a bit of color and warmish skin tone. Even if I use a beauty blender it's still too orange. What I do is use it to tint a bit of otherwise sort of whiten sunscreen and then apply it on with a damp beauty blender. Then it looks okay even though it is a bit on the orange side still it's passable. Needless to say I won't purchase this item and I only use this on days when I really don't have to go anywhere just want a bit of extra spf on and can't be bothered with thick whitening sunscreen, well a greasy face all day. I am a skincare and sunscreen nut so don't mind extra spf in my products.

Tips: If you have this and it's too dark you can use this to tint an otherwise whitening sunscreen and this will help thin it out and make it more matte and for a lighter application. I also recommend applying this with a damp beauty blender for the best application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
In shock

I was lucky to be able to purchase this from the Vault. I am reviewing this after a week. and will do again in a month to review the following in more detail (skin is less oily, pores reduced in size, imperfections are visibly reduced and skin radiance is improved.) I really had didn't have a great expectation of this being as fantastic as it is. The reason for this is I am so used to having a full coverage long lasting make up and I didn't think this would have enough coverage. I have tried a tinted moisturiser in the past and found the coverage was to minimal for me. I was shocked to discover the coverage of the Garnier Miracle Skin perfector was great, it was easy to apply, non sticky, absorbed into the skin really well and left a great coverage with a matt finish. I have been wearing it to work with a light mineral powder over the top. It has such a nice light feel to it and I feel confident that I still have enough coverage to look my best. I have also been wearing a light application of it on its own to the gym in the mornings. I will be interested to see the results on my pores and hope it has the minimising effect promised. I will keep you all posted. :)

Tips: add an extra layer and a mineral powder for a fuller coverage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Ain't no miracle skin perfector

As a person who does not have the best skin I'm always open to trying new things. Although it feels nice when you apply it, I saw no particular difference in my face. Best not to both putting on foundation after applying the cream because you make will end up looking not so great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Flawless anyone

The first time I used this I was god smacked. I've never had such flawless skin. For the first time in ages I've just started using it again. It's amazing if your on the go and haven't got time to do foundation, when I just rub it in my skin like moisturizer. Plus side is its blend able you barely need any product but it depends on coverage. It covers my redness, it covers everything, I love it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream Oil

This bb cream leaves a nice matte finish which is amazing and looks great. It doesnt leave your skin looking cakey, instead it gives a nice matte finish that lasts all day. It has a nice coverage and has the added benefit of spf.

Tips: If you want to layer the bb cream, wait for each layer to dry before applying the next layer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!