Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream Oil-free Medium

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream Oil-free Medium
Overall rating from 79 reviews so far:
3.6/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.5/5

GARNIER'S new BB Cream,  combats shiny, oily skin, by combining the power of ultra-absorbent mineral pigments for an immediate matte look and perfect, even-toned skin. 

The oil-free BB cream works in five ways. It reduces imperfections, moisturises, gives skin a healthy glow, delivers a beautiful matte finish to skin and provides all-important sun protection with SPF 15.

GARNIER'S Oil-free BB Cream provides instant results while also improving the skin’s quality over time. After four weeks the results are clearly visible; skin is less oily, pores reduced in size, imperfections are visibly reduced and skin radiance is improved.

It has a  new active ingredient,  Mineral perlite - a powerful volcanic rock extract known for its ultra-absorbing properties.

Mineral perlite is able to retain up to two-and-a-half times its weight in oil and water and is five times more absorbing than talc, meaning any excess sebum is absorbed to fight that oily shine. This combined with uncoated mineral pigments gives the skin an even tone and a perfectly matte finish

GARNIER Miracle Skin Perfector-Oil-free BB cream is available in two shades - light and medium.

Pack size 30 ml

$17.49

Availability All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website Garnier Facebook Page



RRP: $17.49

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream Oil-free Medium

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream Oil-free Medium

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not the best

I went through a few tubes of these years ago and I really liked how it looked on me, it didn’t dry out my skin at all, even though it’s oil-free and more matte. The medium shade was just a tad too dark for me, but I just used a bit less and it blended into my skin colour nicely and also was mainly using it in the summer, so wasn’t too bad after all. The main reason why I prefer the original BB cream from Garnier is because this irritated my eyes so bad, there were moments when tears were just coming down my cheeks like I’d be crying and even though I’ve used my last tube up a couple years ago I can still remember how painful it was for my eyes and I wear contact lenses, so this made it even worse, not to mention ruining my mascara too. Even years later this is still the only product that ever made my eyes tear so bad, so this is an achievement, although not a good one. I still liked how it looked on my skin though, so I was just trying to be very careful around my eyes and not use any on my eyelids at all like I usually do with all my foundations and BB creams. I kept using this as it really made my skin look so much better, but thankfully years later my skin isn’t as oily anymore, so using the original BB cream is just as good if not better, but definitely better for my eyes! This is now discontinued I’m pretty sure about it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Sad this is being deleted!!

I may have already written a review for this but I’m going to do it again!! I absolutely love this stuff!! I have incredibly oily skin and this is the only B.B. cream that works for it. Keeps me shine free most of the day. I love that if I want more coverage I just add another layer. I don’t wear foundation at all so this is perfect for making your skin look amazing and covers well without looking and feeling like your wearing something heavy. I have olive/ tan skin and the medium is the perfect tone to blend with mine. And it lasts all day long!! Other B.B. creams slide off my face and go sticky within a couple of hours but this doesn’t.

Tips: Put another layer on for increased coverage.

If anyone with oily skin know of an alternative B.B. cream to this please let me know!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not entirely blown away

Feels smooth and easy to apply but maybe not so great for my skin tone or type. I've used better and not inclined to buy this again (still have about three quarter remaining in the tube i got)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
6th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Feels Light on the Skin but Too Orange

I got given this in a product promotion. First I like that it is feels really light on your skin and does a fantastic job of keeping oily shine down. But that's where it ends. It's way too orange and dark for my skin and I have a bit of color and warmish skin tone. Even if I use a beauty blender it's still too orange. What I do is use it to tint a bit of otherwise sort of whiten sunscreen and then apply it on with a damp beauty blender. Then it looks okay even though it is a bit on the orange side still it's passable. Needless to say I won't purchase this item and I only use this on days when I really don't have to go anywhere just want a bit of extra spf on and can't be bothered with thick whitening sunscreen, well a greasy face all day. I am a skincare and sunscreen nut so don't mind extra spf in my products.

Tips: If you have this and it's too dark you can use this to tint an otherwise whitening sunscreen and this will help thin it out and make it more matte and for a lighter application. I also recommend applying this with a damp beauty blender for the best application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Ain't no miracle skin perfector

As a person who does not have the best skin I'm always open to trying new things. Although it feels nice when you apply it, I saw no particular difference in my face. Best not to both putting on foundation after applying the cream because you make will end up looking not so great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Awesome

I buy this product every time. It is. Reasonably priced and easy to get just been at the supermarket. I only need the tiniest bit on my finger to cover my whole face. If blends in really nicely. If I can't be bothered wearing make up but need to slip out I apply his BB cream with powder over the top and it looks like I'm wearing foundation. This will last about half a day. I don't think it has changed the size of my pores or anything amazing but I would recommend this product to a friend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant Coverage

Absolutely love this stuff. It gave me good coverage and didnt look like I was wearing makeup at all. It felt light on my face and didnt leave a greasy, oily feeling. My partner didnt even mind kissing my cheek as it didn't transfer to him at all

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
flawless and natural

After trying many other brands/varieties of BB cream I chose to try the oil free version of Garnier's. I absolutely love this product! I found many other BB's to heavy and oily for my skin, leaving it shiny and feeling bogged down. The texture is smooth and creamy and a little goes a long way. I am not a big foundation wearer so this is my go to for a night out. I also love that it has a SPF content although I hardly ever wear it during the day so that defeats the purpose I suppose. Very cost effective and easy to find at most department stores. Would definitely keep using this product and recommend to all.

Tips: can be used as a concealer on spots or skin discolouration's under powder or my fave thin lizzy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
On the fence a bit with this

Initially when using this product I noticed that it was very runny. Once I applied it I must admit it did give a lovely even skin tone and made any redness less visible. My plan was to wear this underneath my normal mineral powder foundation, but it made it seem too heavy for me. Even though it was oil free I still found it made my face shiny by the end of the day. In saying that, my sister swears by it and wears this with just a little bit of bronzer over the top for color. I would still recommend it to others as it does even out the skin tone very well

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Took a while to convince me

I have had this product for a while and to be honest with everyone I just wasn't impressed with it from the start. It is running in consistency compared to other BBs and I was applying it with my fingers. not only was this messy but it definitely contributed to my dislike of the end result.

Now having had such a negative introduction to this I still couldn't bare to part ways, so in my handbag (also known as the abyss) it would sit... flash forward to present day and I found myself out with no make up on and no make up in my bag (eeek) so I was desperate and grabbed my foundation brush and my BB and what do you know... WHAT A DIFFERENCE!! Heck I think I am converted.

I found the coverage to be just about perfect and it felt light, no cakeyness and best of all it didn't make me look orange (bad experience flashback), and no breakouts after!!!.

I have scored this lower than I would have normally due to first impressions and no tips on applying it with a foundation brush to be found anywhere on packaging (having only been converted to brushes in the past year or so... I found this an important piece of information that was lacking)

Tips: Apply with a brush for best results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!