Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Dig into Garnier Ultimate Blends Hair Food Papaya Shampoo to help nourish damaged hair, blended with Papaya & Coconut. Its rich texture instantly absorbs to nourish, quickly detangle and rinse. For intensely nourished, healthy-looking hair - Super Food for Super Hair! 98% Natural Ingredients and 100% Vegan Formula* blended with Papaya and Coconut.

Website: Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

From first impressions, the bottle for the shampoo and conditioner is sleek and actually looks like a drink (so be careful around kids my family thought it was food). The bottle is not pump style but has a secure cap. And not that it helps the edible factor but the smell is divine!

This cleaned my hair so well and left it feeling soft. The shampoo is easy to apply to the roots and scalp and lathers well so you don't need much. This definitely left my hair feeling nourished and doesn't have that regular dry feeling. With normal shapoos, after washing out the shampoo the hair feels very dry and rough until you put the conditioner on. However, after using this shampoo my hair felt unusually soft and not rough like normal shampoos.

The bottle is 350mL and will last a very long time as you don't need much of the product for one wash. My hair is medium length so for longer hair you may need more product than I do.

I love that this brand is biodegradable and vegan which makes this more appealing. But the shampoo definitely speaks for itself.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells so good

This shampoo is my new favorite. At the moment I have bleached and colored hair so my hair is a little sad and needs some tlc more often than normal. After using this product for a week + my hair is so much more lively and vibrant. Putting a brush through my hair is a lot easier because it doesn't knot up as much as before. The feel and look of my hair is fantastic and the fragrance of this is amazing. I have had a few compromise friends and family asking me what hair care I am using because they can smell how lovely it is. Another big love of this product for me is the packaging, we all need to do our part for the environment so when I see companies trying to help to I am drawn to use their products a lot more and this less plastic bottle is a good start.

Tips: You don't need a huge amount of this product. It goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo

I really loved this shampoo! Firstly, I love a shampoo that smells fruity, and not a fake fruity smell, but like proper, ripe delicious fruit - this one really ticks that box. I also really enjoyed that it's not artificially coloured, and has a really nice consistency. It lathers really nicely, and I found that while my hair felt really clean afterwards, it wasn't that over-clear squeaky feeling which I'm not a fan of. My hair smelled amazing afterwards, which was also a plus! I am super pleased I got the chance to discover this shampoo, and will definitely be repurchasing when it runs out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
TROPICAL PARADISE

I was super excited to try this Shampoo as I had heard amazing results about it and it didn't let me down. Comes in a generous 350ml, 100% recyclable bottle, in a fun design. A little product goes a long way and gently massages into the scalp with ease. Was fabulous to use, it has a gel texture and smells absolutely divine, felt like I had been transported to a tropical paradise. Super easy to rinse and left my hair feeling clean and refreshed. Highly recommend this Shampoo, it has a 98% vegan formula, with no silicone and no weigh down. I also give Garnier a massive tick for not testing on animals since 1998.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells amazing

My hair is quite dry and damaged on the ends due to colouring. The Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo cleaned my hair well and it felt great afterwards. I only had to use a small amount and love the smell. Worked great with the conditioner.

Tips: Only use a small amount

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Would use again 100%

Initially when it arrived in the mail, I thought it looked like a bottle of juice and smelt delicious to match. Apparently others might feel the same, as the bottle states it's not for consumption. Using the shampoo it's a lovely smell, product lathers a little, not as much as others I've use. However, the results were amazing, I had a beautiful tropical scent which lingered post washing it off and lovely smooth hair (less frizz), which looks possibly the healthiest it's ever been. I'd recommend this to everyone and will use again.

Tips: I use shampoo before conditioner (I know some do it the other way around) and it worked a treat.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Fruit salad for your hair!

This shampoo smells amazing and fruity. It’s very easy to catch anyone using your shampoo as you can smell it wafting out of the bathroom in the steam. It claims to cleanse and repair with no weigh down and it delivers on those claims.

This clean and clear looking gel shampoo lathers really well especially considering it’s free of all the nasty soapy things in other shampoos- this really surprised me that it lathered so well as every other natural shampoo I have tried is a fail because of the non lathering. I like my hair to feel like I have washed it and it definitely does after using this shampoo. I have dyed blonde, long hair which I find can be dry and brittle. This shampoo worked great in my hair and didn’t dry it out at all. Repaired? I’m not too sure yet, I think I’d need to keep using it for a bit longer but definitely feels nourished even before using conditioner.

Tips: Hide it from everyone else!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My new fave

Thanks BR for giving me the chance to trial this shampoo . The smell is nothing short of a tropical platter in Fiji and the scent lingers all day. The packaging is eye catching and I love the flip top cap. The shampoo is clear and I really like this as it seems more natural. I was a little worried that it would weigh my hair down as I have incredibly fine hair but it didn’t at all. My hair has been shiny and soft and really healthy looking. I will definitely be purchasing this again and I’d love to try the Watermelon for fine hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Naturally Heavenly

This shampoo ticks all the boxes!

It is nice and thick and comes in a squeezable bottle - so it's easy to get exactly the right amount.

It smells amazing! But the smell also doesn't linger very strongly after your hair is dry so it won't clash with any other scents you use.

The results also speak for themselves - even after just one wash I noticed a huge improvement in the texture of my hair. It makes my hair noticeably softer and feels oh so clean!

I found that I needed to use quite a lot of this product compared to my regular shampoo to feel like it was properly dispersed through my long fine hair. But I estimate that I would still get 35 washes out of a bottle so that still seems pretty reasonable - particularly for such great results!

One thing I did notice is that the label on the front says 96% natural origin but the label on top of the lid says 98% - hopefully not too many bottles have been mislabeled.

Overall I would highly recommend this shampoo - to the point where it will be replacing my current shampoo!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Yum yum yum!

I picked this up in the Beauty Vault, thanks BR. I love the hair food mask range so was very excited when they bought out the shampoo and conditioner range.  Of course I made it my mission to try them all!   I love the cute packaging which resembles a smoothie bottle. The shampoo is quite nice and thick and omg it smells delicious and fruity.  I always shampoo twice, the first wash to get rid of any products I've used and the second just because it makes my hair feel better. On the second wash I always get up a good lather.

It washes out easily and I get a little bit of colour washout with this but nothing major. It makes my hair feel so clean and fresh. I used this with the matching conditioner and I think they work great together.  I will definitely purchase this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!