Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Living Light Pure Soy Wax Candle

Living Light Pure Soy Wax Candle Plum & Pomegranate Review
Overall rating from 17 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Sweet yet seductive notes of dark pomegranate and juicy plum tinged with verdant green leaves and hints of jasmine and citrus, Plum & Pomegranate emits a sensuous aroma that would be welcome in any home. Plum & Pomegranate is the perfect fragrance to place near the front door to greet you as you walk in after a busy day. The warm aromas immediately create a feeling of calm and contentment and help to soothe the senses. Plum & Pomegranate brings a fruity brightness leaving the home feeling clear and refreshed.

Scent Family Fruity / Citrus

Pure soy wax hand poured with love.

30 hours of light and aroma.

Wick - 100% Cotton

100% New Zealand Made

 

Website  www.livinglightcandles.co.nz



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Living Light Pure Soy Wax Candle Plum & Pomegranate Review

Living Light Pure Soy Wax Candle

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Love this candle!

I absolutely love Living Light candles.  I currently have plum and pomegranate, black iris and white lily. I love them all! I like the simple glass jar it comes in, it makes it fit in well with any colour scheme you have. This one comes in a gorgeous plum box.

This candle certainly packs a punch! You don't even need to light it and it still fills the room with an amazing scent. I have different candles for different rooms and I like to have this in the bathroom especially when I'm having a bath. It is sweet and fruity but warm and delicious, I find it quite refreshing. I've had so many people ask what the nice smell was.

Although you do pay a bit more for these I don't mind as the burn time is excellent, the throw is amazing and they are just good quality candles. If you see a living light shop make sure you pop in as it is amazing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th May, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Can't get enough!

I absolutely adore this candle. I wish I had one to burn right now. The scent is just incredible. I actually love all the Living Light candles. I generally struggle to decide which one to buy. But if you are buying online your absolutely can't go wrong with this one. It's quite a modern fragrance and would suit any house. It makes a beautiful thoughtful gift.

Tips: A perfect gift for anyone, especially great at Christmas time for teachers, when you're stuck for ideas.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
trudijoy
8th July, 2020

it's delicious, isn't it!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Stunning candle

When I first learnt about Living Light, my response was 'yeesh, pricey!!', but on realising how long their candles last, I've fallen in love. This one, like others, has a super strong fragrance that doesn't even need to be burning to make a room smell divine. However, when I did burn it, it created a beautiful, elegant scent that made the house smell so good.

As with other Living Light candles, it burnt down very slowly, meaning I had hours and hours to enjoy the scent. The packaging is also elegant, adding to the appeal.

All up, I'm going Danish and embracing the hygge - I'll definitely be repurchasing this beautiful candle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Delicious!

I got one of these in the Beautiful Christmas advent calendar, then got the chance to buy another, so took it! Such a lovely scent <3

The BC ones come in slightly different packaging - basically an upcycled wine bottle turned into a candle holder, packaged beautifully in pale pink tissue and a pink and purple box.

The scent on this one is glorious. It's the sweet-tart you'd expect of a plum scent, with something exotic from the pomegranate. It burns clean and with a strong (but not overpowering) scent that lingers long after the flame has been extinguished.

The holder cleans up beautifully to become a great votive holder as well.

The exact one of these I have was LE but the usual range is every bit as lovely, so check it out!

Tips: can't go wrong with Living Light!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th March, 2016
1 members found this review useful
It's nice but have had better

A while ago the forum and FB was alight (get the pun) with the fabulous that was Living Light candles. So buying into the hype I grabbed a few...4 to be exact to give them a go, because you can never have enough candles.

Firstly, these are cute in their poured state inside a lidded plastic/acrylic container that has a silver metal effect lid which has suction so that when it has its lid on the aroma can not escape and spoil over time. The only downside was it's size for the price, in comparison to other candles for similar prices I found these to be a third of the other ones less.

The wick is a cotton material of quite a thickness that sees it clog up after being lit and blown out, so after each use or before you relight you do need to trim the wick to prevent soot being expelled everywhere.

The fragrance is lovely and very pungent in it's fruity almost spice warmth, a perfect autumn/winter smell.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

I got this candle as part of a reveiw and wow it is actually amazing. I recieved my package and opened it up and unfortunatley my box was a bit squished but luckily the candle its self was okay! The packaging is so pretty i love the two shades of purple on it and i really like the text syle on it. The candle itself is such a nice looking candle, it has a lovely metal cover you can put on top of it when you've finished burning it which makes it look much tidyer. The smell of the candle is so divine, before i had even lit the candle it smelt so strong and so lovely i could have eaten it. I had the candle burning in my living room for a few hours then blew it out and the aroma of the candle stayed throughout the room for hours after i stopped it burning. I love candles and this is totally one of my faves, its smell is totally gorgeous and the packaging looks great. This did not disapoint and im so happy i got on this trial i will defintley be purchasing from living light!!!

Tips: If your wanting to buy this for a gift then maybe ask for extra bubble wrap when getting it shipped cause my box was a little bit damaged.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Absolutely Amazing!

My first impression was 'oh no, it's broken' as I could hear things rattling in the courier pack. Luckily on opening it, I found a very pretty but squashed box, and the lid was rattling against the glass, so panic over - it wasn't broken.

So feeling relieved, I started my review - the box was very eye catching - had I seen this on a shelf in a shop, I would have been drawn to it (but I like purple!). The candle itself looked sharp, and I was slightly overwhelmed by the smell. While it smelt nice, I was a little worried that it would be a bit strong. I left it on the table in the living for a few hours before lighting it, and it was giving off a very pleasant smell even then.

When I did light it later that night, I found it easy to light (I hate new candles that don't light properly - the smell of burnt nails is not pleasant!). And it truly was relaxing having it burning - my fears of an overpowering smell disappeared. It was a subtle smell while burning, the flame flickered nicely and there wasn't any awful crackling noises - maybe this is one of the benefits of a soy candle? Even my partner (who hates candles and smells) said it smelt nice and didn't crackle like others do!

We had it burning for just over two hours. Upon extinguishing the flame, there was no 'blown out candle' smell (again maybe another benefit of soy?) which was really nice. We have a large open plan living area, and it was really nice to get up the next morning and to walk in and still smell it!

I must admit I've only used it once more after that initial burning (due to not wanting to waste it while having the most awful cold!), but the second time was just as great and I'm really looking forward to getting rid of this cold and being able to use it again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Luxury at home

I was sent this candle for trial, and I am totally converted.

It arrived in a gorgeous purple box, with lovely detailing, in the box it is packed safely but easy to remove. For a candle that has a burn time of 30 hours I was expecting something a bit larger, but it works perfectly for a coffee table. It has a silver shiny lid that is suctioned opened and closed and the candle is in a simple glass container, with Living Light written on the side. It looks classy and elegant.

The smell once I opened it, I knew I loved already, fresh, fruity and sweet. Reminded me of a big bowl of rich red fruits, that have been put in the oven to bake, for a pie. It has a very natural smell to it, rather than some other candles that you can tell its been falsely scented.

It has clear instructions on the bottom of the candle on how to use it, the dangers, and suggestions where to use it. Which is always handy if you are giving it as a gift.

The smell is powerful enough to fill my lounge, dining room and kitchen which I really appreciate for the price, you know you have an extremely good quality candle when you can smell it in 3 or more rooms.

My favourite time to light this candle is after dinner, when we are winding down as a family, in the family room, relaxing. Like it says, it really calm and soothe you after a long day.

I love the variety they have on their website plenty of choices for everyone.

Tips: Always keep your wicks trimmed in your candles before each use, helps the longevity of them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
spooky40
18th September, 2015

I didn't know that about the wick great tip thanks

Overall rating:
3.7/5
23rd August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
delicious scent!

This candle has a delicious scent and its not too overpowering. this is a good thing and a bad thing as the scent doesnt last too long. However the wax has lasted a substantial amount of time. I have been burning it a lot and it is barely going down. The scent is very nice but it isnt very strong. I personally prefer a stronger scent that will last ages after the candle has been put out.

Tips: Keep the candle lit whilst you want the scent as it wont last after the candle has been put out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st August, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Deliciously amazing by livinglight candles

I am totally stocked to have tried this candle as Im an avid candle lover and like to burn them in the evenings or when im having a relaxing bath, Where to start the presentation of the candle when it came was boxed in a cute pink box and even before you even opened the box to smell the candle you could already smell it but defiantly not in an over powering kind of way. It was a hint of sweetness from the pomegranate and plum. As I took the candle out of the package I was impressed to find that it had a silver lid to seal the candle it also to avoid the air drying it out. The touch of the candle was smooth and was glad to find it was made from soy wax so its natural. The candle when lit was easy to light without any troubles and the scent filled the air of the room within seconds of the candle burning. This candle will last hours I have lit it every night since I received it and is still burning for about 5 days with the average burning time being 30 hrs and there is still heaps to burn. I love the idea that its in a glass candle holder too so the wax doesn't spill anywhere. Im 100% impressed with this product and to know its made here in new Zealand I can proudly to say I will gladly be purchasing this range of candles again.

Tips: This candle is a great way to put some scent into your home, its calming to light in the evening

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
spooky40
25th September, 2015

Sounds just magic I think I might have to buy one!

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!