Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Fantasy by Britney Spears Review

Fantasy Britney Spears review
Overall rating from 145 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Fantasy is the second fragrance by Britney Spears, and was launched in 2005.

This is a love potion locked up in an attractive bottle adorned with Swarovski crystals.

Fantasy is a sensual and gourmand scent. It opens with fruity mix of litchi, golden quince and kiwi. The provocative heart is composed of jasmine and white chocolate. The base combines orris root, musk and woods.

Pack Size 50ml

Availability  Farmers and online



RRP: $46.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Fantasy Britney Spears review

Fantasy by Britney Spears Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My favourite britney scent

This is my favourite scent from the britney spears collection. I wore this everyday and was always complemented. The smell was long lasting and evening after a bit of wear it would smell better then when first applied. Good for day aswell as going out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful scent

The first time I smelt this perfume was when one of my work mates came into work and I said oh my gosh you smell amazing!!! What scent is that and she said to me oh thats brittney spears fantasy perfume in the pink bottle! It’s actually my daughters she said. I then brought some online that night. Once it arrived I was so excited. It smelt as good as I thought it did. It was such a great every day perfume as it’s quite subtle. I actually couldn’t smell it about half and hour after sparring it on myself. I did find that a little disappointing to be honest. No one actually commented on it like some people do except when I walked up to the coffee cart and the lady said wow your perfume smells amazing. So I guess others did notice it. Just I didn’t. I decided to spray a little on my singlet and seemed to do the trick, it would last longer. It’s such a delicate, pretty scent like a floral scent. After all I was told that you’re not meant to smell your own perfume haha. I’d definitely get this again.

Tips: Spray a little spray on clothes to make it last longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
24th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Young and Sweet

This would probably be a great perfume for a younger teen who is starting to get into perfumes, but I, as an adult, found it a bit too sickly and overpowering. The bottle is really cute and girly which would appeal to teens and girly girls and is easy to use and apply to the skin. The jasmine scent really stands out among the others and lasts for quite a while. The bottle is overall pretty good value for money and would make a good gift, especially for someone who is just getting into perfumes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fantasy Britney Spears.

An interesting description of the fragrance. This smells to me very very sweet. Like lollies and I have even found a knock off in a discount / Asian shop to smell very very similar. The bottle is nice but I like my curious one more. To me this one is like you either love it or hate it. I hear it was reformulated this has been around for years now and is one of her classics I really prefer the fresher scent of curious personally. This is sweet and musky like vanilla. Hard to explain perhaps a bit like one of Katy Perry's marshmallow vanilla (not the purple cat bottle) or Mariah Carey M her original first fragrance. Sort of youthful. Very warm perhaps intoxicating and alluring. I think I prefer something more tart / citrus and floral like. Beyonce the pink bottle I think it's called orchid in a pink bottle anyway also smells a bit like this because it is another warm sweet fragrance. I won't be buying this for myself any time soon although I do love Britney and enjoy her other fragrances.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smelling good on a budget <3

This is a budget friendly perfume, wont break the bank, yet smells devine. The scent stays around for longer than most cheaper perfumes, more bang for your buck! Great gift for the 15-25 year range, although I like the scent for myself too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
2005 Time Warp!

WOW this really takes me back to the early 2000s.

As far as celebrity fragrances go, this has to be one of the all time greats. It is sweet and floral to begin with, as the jasmine notes really shine. Unfortunately the top notes don't last very long, so do be prepared for the musk base to be more predominant for most of the day as you're wearing it.

The bottle is super cute and girly, and the price is extremely reasonable. This is such an easy fragrance to wear in both winter and summer, and personally I feel it is a staple for any perfume lover to use on a carefree day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A great all rounder

This is a very feminine fragrance that most people seem to like. Every time I wear this I get comments on it and people seem quite shocked when I tell them what it is. I normally steer clear of celebrity fragrances but was given a bottle and loved it instantly. I’ve seen it in stores for around $35 and the beautiful pink bottle is a very decent size so great value for money. It smells sweet and fresh and reminds me of summer. I will definitely be purchasing this in the future and am keen to try some of Brittany’s other perfumes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Perfume

Love love this perfume one of my favs would definitely recommend buying this. I suffer from migraines and this doesn't seem to set them off and is not so strong. For the price you pay the scent and amount is decent. I use it daily and save my more expensive perfumes for occasions etc.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Warm and Sweet

Britney Spears perfume was a huge craze back in my late teens and early 20’s, it was always exciting whenever she launched a new scent. The Fantasy bottle held no exception. I saved and waited until this was on sale before I bought the 100ml size. The perfume bottle was beautifully shaped like a genie bottle in a gorgeous fuchsia shade with crystals around it.

I wore this to school and work and used it on a daily basis. I sprayed it on my wrists and my body before I put on my clothes. It had a warm sweet scent that gave a slight seductive feel. The perfume was long wearing, but not overpowering. This is probably one of the two Britney Spears perfumes that I reckon is a classic.

Although this is a wonderful perfume, I won’t be purchasing this again as I want it to remain in my youth. This is a lot more affordable now and perfect for people who are on a budget.

Tips: Wear unscented body lotion so it doesn't conflict with the perfume

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Unbelievable

It’s unbelievable this is a Britney perfume. My daughter got me onto this and another Britney perfume. I hate to admit it but for the price they are great.

I commented on my daughters scent and now I get lots of comments on my scent when wearing these.

They are always at farmers and I usually wait for the 15% off sale near Christmas to purchase my perfumes as it’s quite timely it takes me about a year to use them up.

The bottle isn’t really my cup of tea it’s not classic or too pretty but I keep in my draw.. so it’s lucky the smell is great because I wouldn’t be keen for purchase otherwise.

It’s a great smell - slightly dry, fruity, musky.. not too fresher zingy but lingers nicely and isn’t over powering.

For the price you pay the scent and amount is decent. I use it daily and save my more expensive perfumes for occasions etc.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No